We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Encore At Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Toronto
1 review
“Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Encore! We were offered a 3 day comped stay in a lovely suite on the 63rd floor. To get this floor, we paid a $20 upgrade fee for a "panoramic view" to avoid the club music at night. Well worth it. The room was clean and comfortable. The pools were great, casino was uncluttered and "smokeless" and buffet was enjoyable. Overall a great place! Careful of all the "nickel and dime" charges, A comped room is not free!!! All and all though, one of the best properties on the strip. I've stayed at most!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,108
    1,017
    312
    170
    162
See reviews for
548
2,995
178
699
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,685)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was our first visit to Vegas and we stayed 4 nights at the Wynn Encore. Luxury accommodation in 2 adjoining rooms for our family, food was beyond incredible at this hotel! Although we are not gamblers had an amazing time here, only vice is that smoking is allowed in the hotel but then you can anywhere in Vegas! So much more to do than gambling in Vegas ...

Room Tip: Request a very high floor so that is far away enough from the nightclub thumping sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Thank you Encore Staff for a really fantastic experience from the minute we arrived we were welcomed by truly gracious and professional staff.
The separate check in for the Tower Suites was great we didn't have to wait to get checked in or out. The suite was beautiful and comfy, we were pleased to have a great view of the strip and the pool which wasn't overwhelmingly loud when it was busy we were able to rest. The restaurants each had a unique experience yet were consistently excellent.
I really want to commend your staff everyone from the door men to housekeeping to the servers were so so gracious, there's nothing worse than having pretentious service they were all warm and hospitable. The attention to detail in the design of this beautiful hotel and the design of the experience was impressive we wanted to experience service and ambiance at its finest and we left very impressed and excited to return! It is refreshing to know that glamour, class and fun can still be found in Vegas.

* This is an exact copy of my comments on the survey I filled out after we left Encore, and I mean every word this place was wonderful it is Vegas at its best. My advice to you the traveller is to be a good guest, this casino/hotel has gone overboard to be amazing so be part of the experience and be the kind of guest that participates in the glamour and class that this experience inspires. You will leave feeling new!! P.S this hotel isn't really for children. Which makes me like it even more ;)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Encore is simply beautiful. The staff are efficient, attentive and really friendly. We arrived early after our long flight from Australia around 10:30am, they checked us in straight away and a got a room on a high floor too (61st) The hotel/room is modern and so clean! Our king view room was a really great size. I had some of my best nights sleep in their bed! The view was amazing. This hotel was really great, it's not over crowded like the other hotels right in have middle of the strip which was great. We stupidly spent half our time here and half our time at the Cosmopolitan Hotel (another review) I really wish we stayed here. Absolutely loved everything about this hotel!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the Encore at Wynn, Las Vegas and it really was the holiday of a lifetime, travelled in a couple with my husband, we have visited many hotels in many different countries and nothing has ever compared to this, the hotel is pure luxury, we stayed in a Suite with a panoramic view of Las Vegas strip, the room was the size of a small apartment! It was cleaned twice per day and it was very modern and absolutely spotless. Bed was extremely comfy, lots of wardrobe space, bathroom amazing, double sink, great shower. The air con was brilliant - a must in Vegas. The pool was fantastic, never any trouble getting sunbeds etc, the staff at the hotel were wonderful, made you feel like a celeb! It is minute's walk from the Fashion Show shopping mall which is a great shopping centre on Las Vegas strip. There are many shops, bars and restaurants in this hotel, and in the Wynn, which is the sister hotel, you can easily walk between the two. More places than you can visit on a typical length holiday! We visited an Italian called Allegro which was very nice, no trouble getting a table in there or any of the bars at any time. Poolside and bar drinks are quite expensive, but we were expecting this. You will not regret picking this hotel, we are hoping to return next year! There is so much to do/see in Vegas and nothing is more than a short taxi ride from the Encore/Wynn. During the day we managed to walk to everywhere we wanted to go, took taxi at night time only because of high heels etc. Can't fault anything about the Encore.

Room Tip: We stayed on 54th floor in a Suite-King Panoramic View. Can't fault it. You can stay in Tower Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The room is clean and spacious, it’s a shame that we only stayed there for one night. Every staffs we met in face were extremely polite and professional. However, for the Housekeeping and Room service staffs over the phone are not up to standard, you can picture their unhappy face with their tone in the phone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel was amazing! Beautiful, huge rooms, great staff, and amazing quick room service. Highly recommended. We stayed on the 25th floor so it was a great view of the city! Highly recommended! Would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the side facing the mountains so that when we were ready to sleep we wouldn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore At Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.