We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Encore At Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Third time at this superb hotel rooms are spacious beds are dream staff are great cannot get enough of being spoiled here shops in hotel are fantastic but to expensive for our budget ,and access to Wynn hotel is a lovely indoor walk rooms overlooking the strip are great everywhere you go cleanliness is paramount top class hotel couldn't fault if you're going to Vegas it's a must stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,898
    978
    302
    164
    158
See reviews for
530
2,878
169
657
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,593)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Hollywood
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We are repeat visitors to Encore (as well as it's sister, the Wynn). We enjoy staying there as we have found the staff to be friendly and helpful; the rooms to our liking; and the dining options a plus. From the custodial staff to elevator security, it is noticeable that Encore has made it a point to employ courteous people who are "on" at all hours. Our front desk experience was very pleasant or efficient.

Upon arrival, we were offered a room upgrade and found ourselves going from the 6th floor to the 57th. The expansive view of Las Vegas and the mountains certainly impressed the friends traveling with us who were visiting the city for the first time.

Our room was well-appointed, very fresh and clean. The junior suite has plenty of comforts considering that the whole idea of LV is to be out of your room. The large screen TV on a swivel is a plus for watching in bed or on the sofa in the adjacent lounge. The bathroom is a considerable size with dual sinks and mirrors.

Note: breakfast is not included in your hotel stay, but the dining choices within the hotel are top-notch. The Terrace Point Cafe is a sunny spot for a delicious breakfast/brunch. They offer plenty of options for those with dietary needs. I'm a fan of the Chick'n & Waffles. The Buffet is also a great value and serves plenty of tasty selections.

My wife had a very positive experience at the Encore Spa, which had wonderful treatments and sublime ambience. The decor of the Wynn and Encore is a visual knockout. Quite eye-popping. Keep a look out for the Jeff Koons art work.

Encore is toward the end of the Strip, so be prepared to be walk very leisurely or drive to other hotels, shows or restaurants (especially in the extreme heat we experienced). However, do not let this deter you from considering Encore.

Room Tip: Simply ask about upgrading, can't hurt. Encore's upper floor rooms offer wonderful vistas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Went for our anniversary. We were treated like royalty. This was a 5 star trip. Can be a bit spendy, but it's vegas and we lived it up! The European pool is awesome! Pool staff is great - drinks kept coming! All other staff is so personable and ready to make the stay better. The room was divine and had all ammenities you could think of. It felt like a high roller suite! We felt like high rollers!This is the only hotel we will stay in Vegas!

Room Tip: High floor upgrade is worth it. Quiest side is mountain view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

All in all a great hotel to visit. Palazzo used to be my "go to" hotel but not anymore. Wynn/Encore definitely left us impressed from the décor to the dining options and clubs. Never found the need to leave the property. Staff is really friendly and knowledgeable. Got lucky at the tables and slots as well. A+++

Room Tip: The higher the better to hear less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The Encore stands well above other hotels in Las Vegas in all categories - ALL! Superior quality of atmosphere, guest and meeting rooms, staff, food- made my stay a reason to completely enjoy, and anxious to come back. You can't ever go wrong choosing the Encore.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, we got a nice view from the room, very clean, it is expensive but worth it, location not the best but walking distance to other places on the strip, I took my wife to Botero restaurant... It was awesome...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Having Stayed at the Wynn last year, though we'd give Encore a go. It must be one of the better hotels in Vegas, nice pool, Clubs and pool party can be expensive if you are going two or three times, best if at least six or eight of you. David Guetta and Avicci pool parties were amazing, once you get past the over, over, over officious staff (did I say Over).The queue moves quicker for you if you tip everyone in sight, otherwise just patiently wait..........The restaurants are pretty cool, we especially like the country club (by the golf course) sit outside if its nice, great experience. we had a tower suite, though our friends had a regular room, to be honest I preferred theirs! not worth the extra. Gym is really good, friendly staff, Most casino staff are quite miserable, like robots, the concierge.. well apologies if there more than one but.. from my neck of the woods, we'd call him LARY.. smug, not very helpful, dismissive, condescending, patronising, take your pick. The tower reception staff are ok until you ask for anything, that's when it all falls down, In their minds they are ALWAYS RIGHT, they never ever make any mistakes whatsoever and absolutely do not do apologies, Then again, they wouldn't have to apologise for anything because they Absolutely 100% do not make any mistakes!!!! get it!!! EVER !! Not at all!!! Never.....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas’ repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include 11 new retail outlets, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore’s casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore At Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.