We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional – I love the Encore.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Encore At Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Exceptional – I love the Encore.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 10 nights stay at the Encore. This will have been our 6 time staying here and we were not disappointed by our choice.

We checked in without any issues and was asked if we wanted the quiet side of the hotel or not –we have never been asked this question before I am assuming they must get a lot of complaints about the music from the clubs, we opted for the view of the pool, Strip, XS and Encore beach club, as we thought that these rooms would have been less used and newer, we were correct. No issues with the room what so ever. It was also amazing to go to sleep and wake up each morning with the view of the Wynn and the strip from your bed.

We were on the 37th floor we could hear the base from the club, but nothing major and certainly did not keep us awake. During our stay David Guetta was there on the Friday and Saturday night and because of the way they have diverted the entrances to outside the hotel you would have never known.

We thought we were lucky enough to receive a promotion for daily complimentary breakfast buffet at the Wynn, but once you have stood in line listening to the coughing sneezing and being breathed on really detracted from the niceness of the place then once you got in using the utensils of people who have sneezed and coughed in the queue really put me off from the buffet, obviously this is not the fault of the hotel or staff it’s just a personal impression.

The pool as always lovely and clean with attentive pool staff, who will always try and find you a bed and lay your towels out for you.

Again, the cocktails waitresses, exceptional and so friendly and remembered us from our previous visits.

We had a fabulous stay and cannot wait to return..

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,677
    1,152
    347
    189
    183
See reviews for
634
3,347
210
812
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,977)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Having stayed here twice before and once at the Wynn I have to say this recent stay was just terrible all round.
Staff were rude and any request seemed to be too much for them to do, bar staff were slow, miserable and lacking any personality - this was across all bars in the Casino and around the pool areas.
Whilst relaxing by the pool at the Wynn, it was a typical scene in Vegas, music, drinking etc which I subscribe to but you could clearly see groups that were getting out of hand and as a result punches were thrown, security was no where to be seen. 10 minutes later another fight between different groups.
Having gone out one day only to return late one afternoon to find housekeeping had left my room on the latch so anyone could walk in.
We had a reservation at the Beach club a minimum spend of $2500 and when we arrived they tried to fob us off with a crap couch that could fit 3 people on! i had it confirmed that we had a day bed in the pool! after an hour argueing we left! only after the attendant said i could give him $200 dollars for him to hook me up.
cleanliness in the room was also pretty rubbish and not well cleaned, there were dirty footprints all over the couch, dust and grime behind door in bathroom.
I am not one to moan but when numerous things start going wrong i eventually went to speak to someone only to be fobbed off constantly, they made no effort to retify our experience. We were a group of 4 couples!

I wont be returning to this hotel, plenty of other options!

Room Tip: Book another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Decided to have a small staycation in Vegas and decided to stay at Encore, and I'm glad we chose it!!! The Strip view was amazing from the 28th floor and the room was impeccable. The mattress was comfortable. The pool has heated water and the temperature is perfect, not too warm, not too hot, just perfect, as it was chilly in Vegas those two days.

The Spa is incredible, Andrea's has a very nice vibe and delicious food.

This is a truly luxury hotel, simply amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Super hotel which is what you come to expect from Wynn. The room was amazing and service was great. The pool area is okay, but not much shade which was a bit tough in August at 105 degrees. The main problem with this hotel is that it is far from everything especially if you don't have a car. As other properties develop it may be better in the future. Also, very small casino so head elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors so as not to have noise from club outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Everything about our stay at this hotel was perfect, I couldn't fault a single thing. We were booked into the tower suites and on arrival upgraded to a parlour suite (well, it was our honeymoon!). The room was absolutely fantastic and absolutely huge. I'd have been more than happy to stay holed up in there for the next 5 days...but this IS Vegas. It feels like the staff can't do enough for you. As you do, we spent lots of time looking round the other hotels on the strip and the encore was by far the best, and it's as classy as you're going to get in sin city. I would go back in a flash.

I nearly forgot the spa! You've got to go....I keep using the word best...but seriously, everything about this hotel is!

Room Tip: Parlour suite all the way... It's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed at the encore from the 16th - 19th September. The hotel décor is amazing, luxurious and stylish. Had a bedroom on the top floor, and the view of the strip was awe inspiring. All staff very professional, special mention needs to be made of Lori on the concierge desk, who was professional, helpful and friendly, felt like nothing you asked was a problem. Definitely will visit encore again. Very reasonable price for the quality of service. highly recommend it. A must is the buffet breakfast at the adjoining Wynn hotel, although a tad expensive, the variety on offer is second to none. Can access all of the strip taking a leisurely walk.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top 2 floors, the view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Encore & the Wynn are both excellent hotels. Stayed here in Sep 2013. The lady at the reception was very courteous and arranged for a room facing the Strip on a higher floor. The hotel has a bright and colourful décor. The casino here isn't as smoky/jaded as those at the Bellagio/Venetian/Palazzo and that's what worked for us. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Be polite and chat up the staff at the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore At Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.