We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five stars of luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Encore At Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Five stars of luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The most exclusive hotel in all of Las Vegas. Once you stay at the Encore you will never stay anywhere else in Vegas. Stop this excellent, The pools are fabulous, and the restaurants are some of the best in the world

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,230
    1,045
    320
    172
    165
See reviews for
572
3,066
184
710
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,750)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Unless you love to be part of the disco and nightclub at the bottom of the Encore Tower Suite, do not go there. We had a massive suite 501, which is on the 5th floor of the Encore Tower. The suite is huge and has all the luxury features you can expect from the best Wynn and Encore have to offer. But unfortunately, the club beneath makes a lot of noise and the gigantic sub woofers there just make the whole place shake to the rhythm of the music. Not complaining about the music itself, which sometimes is good, but the club noise starts late morning and never stops till 4AM! So forget sleeping there anytime before 4AM. We were told that only the floors 50 and above do not hear the club noise. Other members of our family stayed there before in the mid 40th floor and never heard the club noise. So if this is your destination, the suites are huge and well equipped, but to avoid the club noise make sure you ask for a very high floor, I would recommend 45th and above.

Would I return? Never.

Room Tip: If you truly want to go there, request floor 45 or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLS OHIO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I decided a summer trip to Las Vegas would be a good getaway this summer since the airfare to our original destination was out of our budget. Since I usually get free rooms mid strip we decided on staying at the Encore to hopefully capture the resort feel. Well the Encore provided the resort atmosphere and I think this will be our new go to resort in Las Vegas. We arrived on Sunday June 30th in the evening and was vey given a room on the 14th floor facing the strip. I was concerned because of all the complaints of the noise situation. We did hear some low bass noises during our stay but it was not enough to interrupt sleep.
The Encore provided the best of all worlds. A nicely appointed room and comfortable atmosphere. We enjoyed cocktails at the lobby bar as well as a nightcaps at the parasol down. The breakfast at the cafe overlooking the pool at the Wynn was a great way to start the morning. We really enjoyed the people watching for all the nightclubs at the Encore. Will I Am and someone from LMFAO were guest DJs during our stay and we enjoyed seeing the club scene.
We spent a good part of the day at the European pool and thought the setup and the staff was top notch. The price per drinks at the pool were actually cheaper than most other resorts we have been to.
The only dinner we had at the Encore was at Andreas. We found the food and atmosphere to be of good quality. The price was in line with most other fine dining in Las Vegas. One night we attended La Reve and enjoyed the show and theater.
The wife had a day at the spa and she now has a new favorite. She said the Encore spa beats the Canyon Ranch at the Palazzo and Qua at Caesars as well as another four or five she has been to in LV.
My wife is usually ready to leave Las Vegas after a few days but this trip she said she would have stayed another week.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Received an e-mail special offer from the Encore as we had stayed their before.This e-mail offer implied we were in The Encore not the Sister property ( Wynn next door).On check in we expressed our dissatisfaction and they politely swiched us back to the Encore.We paid to upgrade to higher floor.Staff are very friendly and helpfull.One of the cleanest hotels We have stayed in.We took in their on property show Le Reve-The Dream and did the VIP package.Quite the best show We have ever seen and it came with a high end bottle of French champagne.This property is smaller than most Casino hotels and easier to get around.We like mid week as it is not as crowded.Filled in their opinion e-mail on our return home and get a nice response with a credit for the upgrade we had paid..Nice touch hotel manager. Adult pool on hotel premisis is topless and 20% take advantage of it.If you do not want to go that way it is no big deal.The gym and spa are also great.We will revisit this property in the future.It is a 4 hour drive from our home in Palm Springs California going the back roads..watch for CHP as I got a ticket 65mph in 55 zone...He was a bit mean I thought.

Room Tip: Ask about upgrades as sometime you get a great deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed at a dozen hotels in Vegas prior to booking here 3 years ago. I have had 5 visits since ONLY staying here. This hotel is clean, convenient, fun, and IDEAL for a young couple.

I highly recommend attending the pool parties in the summer as those are the best part of every trip I take here. The pool is great. Although I always leave the grounds, between the food, shopping, casino, and clubs, you could have the time of your life never leaving this place.

This past year I eloped in Vegas not thinking it would be a big deal to the staff as they see it all of the time. They went out of their way to upgrade our rooms and make that occasion something very very special. I will be back in 2 months and cant wait for another great stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice hotel for Vegas. Rooms are good size. Club noise reached our room at night but they did warn us. At north end of the Strip but bridge close to Venetian and Palazzo. Smokey in the casino like most Vegas hotels though. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I recently spent a couple of nights here with my 19 year old son as a starting point for a tour of the West Coast . You certainly arrive in America with a Big Bang . A beautifully designed hotel that offers all the normal gambling opportunities on Grand scale- ( We were not there to gamble ) but to enjoy the whole experience . The Encore at Wynn allows you to do this . It is situated at the end of the strip and is therefore a little more secluded -if that is possible ! It has really nice outdoor pool facilities -a choice of 3 of which at least one is always in the sunshine despite being flanked by such high rise buildings . The rooms are really stylish, spacious and modern and equipped with everything , including TV in the Bathroom . There is a huge range of restaurants to choose from under one roof and all the facilities of the neighboring Wynn are available to guests . We could not have asked for more and booked this hotel at a very competitive rate through BA -I would definately recommend it

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 queen beds facing the pool and looking down the strip so the view was great -go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore At Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.