We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas at it's best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Encore At Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Vegas at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Encore is the best hotel we have stayed at in 35 years of traveling. Our room on the 36th floor had a fantastic view of the city of Las Vegas especially at night. There were floor-to-ceiling windows to allow for the best view possible. The 3-sectioned room had a comfortable bed, huge bath with soft, white bathrobes to enjoy during your stay. The Society Café in the casino had excellent food. This was a luxurious and romantic hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the strip are quiet, sunny, and have a comfortable temperature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,203
    1,036
    319
    172
    165
See reviews for
565
3,051
181
708
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,732)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

was traveling back through las vegas when i found myself somewhat stuck. got a good deal and so stayed at the encore. have stayed here before but needed to be reminded.

checked in and looked around. they have done an exceptional job of keeping this place and its standard high. considering that in Las Vegas everything rotates around the next hip thing, it is nice to see that a few hotels have kept their eyes on the ball, on quality, on service and on presentation. the Encore does not disappoint.

kudos to all. the service was excellent. i stayed in a suite. the rooms were exceptional. and the ambience was superb. i did get a bit turned off when the beach club surround went crazy and everyone was running around in shorts. but then again its summer so i got over it.

i would recommend this place highly. if not the best, it is one of the top four hotels in LV. enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a weekend get-away (we live in San Diego, a 50-minute flight from Vegas) and stayed in the Tower Suites at Encore. In the past, we've always stayed in the Wynn Tower Suites, but Encore is the new wing - we wanted to experience something different. The property is beautifully done, with expensive touches such as mosaic in-lays on the natural stone floors throughout, gorgeous fabrics, rich red chandeliers and perfectly dressed staff. When staying in the Tower Suites, you enter through a private entrance for a private check-in, which gives a wonderful, cool & calm respite from the crowds. As your car arrives, the valet approaches, asks for your name - and ensures that you are on the list of Tower Suites guests.

The staff are warm, friendly and inviting. They are impeccably trained, all the way down to the way in which they hand you your room-key and credit card (with two hands, reflecting the Asian cultures way of presenting).

Encore does not offer a separate Tower Suites pool (as the Wynn does), and does not offer the pool service of setting up your chairs and/or helping you to find a spot. I'm not sure why they didn't carry this over from the Wynn. Rooms are beautifully done. Personalized service from a welcome note with chocolates, to an extremely accommodating room-service staff is nice.

We had dinner at Andrea's which I highly recommend. It's Pan Asian fare, but more than that - it's the perfect blend of upscale chic & cool, without being old and stuffy. A DJ plays awesome music, lighting is sultry & sexy, staff is friendly, knowledgeable and on-point. The quality of the food was high....I ordered hamachi, and black cod and it was impeccable.

I would have given Encore 5 stars, except for the fact that our room - which overlooked the strip (a desirable view) was oddly, totally at the mercy of the banging techno music & loud DJ from the club - 20 stories below? And I'm not being fussy - it was literally almost shaking our windows, until 4-4:30 every morning. I had to sleep with earplugs. Believe me, I'm all for having fun - and I do get that it's Vegas.....but especially given that we were in pricey rooms, you should have at least the option of going to bed before 4:30am in peace. I highly suspect that most all of the Tower Suites rooms get the same noise - I just found it odd that they didn't think of that.

In short - lovely, wonderful 5-star service, delicious high quality food....we will be back again.

Room Tip: Ask if your room will be at the mercy of the club music - if you're staying in the Tower Suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for 4th of July weekend. First the hotel is very beautiful and classy. The casino seems small and not so crowded so getting in on table games and moving around from slot machine to slot machine was nice. Our first impression was check in. We did not have a Tower Suite though we did upgrade to a Panoramic Suite. The line at check in was awful. I do not really understand why there has to be such a long line to check in. They either need more check in staff or more counters with more staff. There is no place to sit in the lobby either so if you need to sit or have family members that could move out of line and wait while you check in there is nothing to sit on (yes, two very small chairs are at one end - that is it). I do agree with many reviewers that if you book a room on the strip side you will be faced with loud bass driven music all night long from the club - so if you are not an all night club goer you will have to try to sleep with this noise. I was on the 53rd floor and it was pretty loud - not sure how I would have felt on the lower levels. The room was very nice with the panoramic view which I loved. This room is an upgrade from a regular suite but take note: There is no coffee machine, there is no fridge though you can get one for $25 a day, the café at the bottom of the elevators is not open early so if you need coffee early in the morning you will be going far away. The pool was nice but two mixed drinks with tip is $36 and the food menu is skimpy. We experienced very nice staff and everywhere we went in the hotel was clean. The hotel is located on the far end of the strip which was not a problem but be prepared for a walk or take a taxi to a more central location to experience the strip besides Wynn, Venetian, Palazzo and Ceasars. Breakfast tip: If you go out the hotel towards Circus Circus you can have a wonderful breakfast at the Peppermill which is a real Vegas experience (we're talking showgirl at the end of her shift kind of place). But, if you have money to blow and want a big buffet go to the one at the Wynn and enjoy. We had a wonderful lunch at Wazuzu and tried the buffet for lunch one day. Quite a few of the restaurants have an Asian theme and since my favorite food is Japanese, I was in heaven. We used the spas at both the Wynn and Encore and I must say the Encore spa is by far the better of the two. It's bigger and it's more luxurious. The service at both spas was impeccable and both were very clean and well appointed. Next with the Red Card. It was my first time at a Wynn property so I have not received any "deals" in the mail but after gambling for 3 days playing both slots and table games we received a free buffet meal. After achieving 350 points we could spin a wheel for a price - won the buffet, which is about the lowest prize - my luck - but then after you get to the next level of points what do you get? A free buffet. There are no other options so unless you are happy with the buffet don't expect a lot for your gambling on machines. The points are not for table games and the Red Card areas offered nothing for playing at table games. So if that is your pleasure I would guess you have to go to a different area to talk about comps. Overall we had a nice trip and enjoyed the hotel - I guess I just expected more.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep between the hours of 11pm and 5am get a room that does not overlook the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everyone at this hotel is so well trained in customer service --- it makes it a pleasure to be there. There is a smile on everyone's face. No request is ignored and they never make you feel like it is an imposition. The suites are spacious and comfortable and housekeeping does a terrific job. Terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I surprised my fiancee for his 30th Birthday by taking him to Las Vegas this weekend. I can be a bit of a snob when it comes to hotels and I tell you - this one did not disappoint. It was very well maintained, clean, elegant, busy and the staff were always very helpful. We would go back here without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything about the Encore is first class. The rooms are well appointed, very comfortable and spotless. The staff is very helpful and professional without being imposing. The very best pool in Las Vegas. We don't gamble much, but find the casino to be clean, including the air, and not quite as crazy or crowded as the others. The other hotel guests are bit more refined refined than at most of the other hotel/casino combinations, too. We have stayed in many of the nicer Las Vegas hotels, and some of the not so nice ones, and this is our preferred venue. I give it a 4 instead of a 5 only because the breakfast availability and pool menu are not quite as good as they could be -- a little tweaking needed. Otherwise, the place is top notch in all respects. I will definitely stay there as my first choice every time.

Room Tip: The high floors facing away from the Strip are very quiet and have a beautiful view of the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore At Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.