We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Encore At Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Become a Wynn Insider.
Ranked #9 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Free upgrade to a king panoramic view suite on the 60th floor and loved it;the view from the room was amazing,overlooking the strip. The hotel is fabulous with every corner being designed with much attention.Highly recommended. The service stood out with every single interaction with a staff member being excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,026
    1,214
    373
    202
    200
See reviews for
690
3,562
217
884
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
naperville,il
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Recently returned from a three night stay at Encore. I have stayed several times at the Wynn and was excited to try the Encore. I was a little concerned after reading many reviews regarding the noise from the clubs at night. I asked the woman checking us in about the noise level. She did say they receive many complaints regarding the noise but stated if we wanted a room with two beds, there would be nightclub noise. The only rooms that are quiet are the rooms with one bed. Since I was staying with my daughter, we wanted a room with two beds. As it turned out, the noise didn't bother me, but the distance from everything did. The Encore was nice, but no nicer than the rooms at the Wynn. The Wynn had so much more to offer. The pool was much nicer, the gym was there, many more restaurants and shops, the awesome buffet. Even the casino seemed nicer, much livelier. The Encore was quite a walk from the Wynn, which we found ourselves doing many times a day. It was just too far with not much going on at the Encore. In the future I would much prefer staying at the Wynn over the Encore.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, ON
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Just checked out after a 5 night stay. Stayed last year as well in June, and were happy with our stay so thought we'd revisit. We are on our mid-late 30s so our clubbing days are happily behind us. Last year were got suckered into the $30/night upgrade to a panoramic room on the 60th floor to avoid the nightclub noise thanks to reviewers here on TA. Unfortunately for us it did not do the trick and last year we heard the pumping bass anyways until 4am at least. This year, we opted not to pay for the upgrade and were assigned a room on the 26th floor facing north. Not a very nice view, but they keep claiming this is the quieter side. Lucky for us, we only heard the faint noise of music one night but we had downloaded a white noise app just incase and it did the trick! Rooms in Encore are nice, but we actually prefer the rooms in Palazzo. They are roomier. We also may be the only ones who don't find the beds comfortable. Not sure why, maybe too soft. The service was great, we had an issue with our safe. It needed a new battery. Process was very quick and efficient. Housekeeping was wonderful. We always left our room by around 9am and even if we came back after eating breakfast it was already cleaned. Casino service was better this year than last year. Last year there wasn't a waitress in sight to order a drink. They were much more visible this time
and service was very good. Food options within the Encore/Wynn complex don't really appeal to us. We ate at Society Cafe and SW last year and for the price was not impressed. We have no issue paying big bucks for a nice meal, but found there were ether options elsewhere. We did however eat at the Wynn buffet twice for breakfast this year and it was excellent. Highly recommend! All in all, great stay. We love the location. Many seem to find it out of the way, but we travel to Vegas usually once a year so the mid strip isn't really anything too exciting for us. I also find the other end of the strip to be seedier. There are no cards with women on them being handed out near the Wynn/Encore :) Also enjoy havin the Fashion Show mall across the street as there are a few great restaurants in there, the shopping and the tix for tonight location which is handy for getting show tickets. If we return next year we'll either stay here or Palazzo. Just depend on which hotel gives us a better deal!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit to the Wynn Encore did not disappoint! We normally stay in the Bellagio but this hotel is so fresh, light and modern that I wouldn't stay anywhere else. We had a room on the 62nd floor (we took note of reviews recommending a high floor due to noise from nightclubs). Our room was gorgeous, impeccably clean, modern and well laid out. Although our room faced downtown Vegas as this was our 4th visit the view was not a priority.

Food wise there are so many different types of restaurants in both the Encore and the Wynn, I will do separate reviews for the restaurants but we ate in Red 8, Allegro, for a great lunch try the Zoozacrackers Deli (split a lunch) they are enormous and if you still have room they serve 7 layered cake slices big enough for about 4 people for $10. We never got hungry enough to try out the buffet option but felt all breakfast options were very pricey so check out other options if you can.

We of course went to see Le Reve at the Wynn and it was awesome, the best theatre layout in Vegas and the show sure gives the Cirque shows a run for their money, I'd recommend it, we had regular seats you can buy more expensive ones that allow you to see what happens under the water but I think it may spoil a few surprises to see what's coming.

The service at the Encore is as you'd expect 5 star, it is at the end of the strip, its not as busy as the other hotels but that won't last long with the reviews it's getting so make the most of it and book now!

We can't wait to return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have just got back from a weeks stay at the encore. We were kept awake from the pounding music from the beach club and took them 2days to move us. They finally moved us from the 22nd floor to the 61st and could still be heard up there. The staff were not interested and even said maybe you should try it one night! Dont think my 7year old would like it!
I have read loads of reviews on this site saying the same thing over a long period of time, so if you value a good nights sleep dont stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Checked in to a king panoramic view suite on the 61st floor and loved it. Dined at Sinatra's restaurant within the hotel which serves high end food in a lively setting. Enjoyed half a day in the hotel spa which is outstanding. Chilling out by the pool is also popular and inviting. Overall loved Encore.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorks
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in a few top hotel in Vegas and this was up there with them, although quite far down the strip and a bit of a walk backwards and forwards it was lovely. Plenty big enough rooms with the list amazing views of the strip. Make sure you get a very high room as the nightclub music was soo loud it keeps you awake if your not clubbing all the time! The clubs is amazing but be prepared to spend plenty of dollars, but well worth it. The pool is fab with comfy sunbeds and service of drinks to your bed all the time, including tips! The shops are lush and so ate the food courts :) all in all a lovely hotel as you get what you pay for, luxury..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#7 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 10,717 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 16,480 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,315 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#26 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore At Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.