We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A spectacular weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Encore At Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A spectacular weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My wife and I have stayed more than a dozen times at the Wynn and Encore over the last six years and have always loved it. We prefer the Encore to the Wynn because it is a bit more upscale. On this trip, we stayed in a Parlor Suite and really enjoyed the added room and comforts. Having stayed in January, we did not spend time at the pool so the added time in the room was even more relaxing with the added space and amenities.

With the room comes a $40 per person credit for breakfast which you can take in your room or any of the restaurants or buffet. Also, there was a $100 credit for Spa and Salon services which we thoroughly enjoyed.

We ate at different restaurants in the Wynn/Encore complex and all were great. We did have the "misfortune" of one night's seating beside a group of 40 women gathered for a birthday celebration. The fact that we did not move was out fault and not any fault of the revelers.

The staff at the entrance are magnificent led by Dominic, the night valet. He is friendly, engaging and helpful in every way. Another kudo goes to Mairie (pronounced Mary), our favorite waitress at the Country Club restaurant . This is a hidden gem. The food is excellent and because it is out of the way, very private.

I would most highly recommend the Wynn and Encore to anyone. It is especially fun for people who are looking for a sophisticated engaging experiencing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side face the strip. The rooms on the north face the mountains and the city, very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,235
    1,047
    320
    172
    165
See reviews for
572
3,070
185
710
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,753)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is one wonderful hotel. The rooms (actually suites) are FAB. Floor to ceiling windows offering a grand view (ask for a room facing the Strip). Everything is sparkling clean - everything works perfectly - great a/c - great bathroom with separate bath and shower.There are great places for breakfast but if you're a cup of coffee and muffin person they've got that too - just off the elevator. The casino is small compared to some of the other hotels but it is so beautiful. Not your smokey dimly lit cave like setting. Jus across the street is a hugh shopping mall for all you shoppers.

Room Tip: We ask for a room facing The Strip as it's so beautiful at night. 63 floors so I'd suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

So we went in winter, there is no indoor pool, the outdoor heated pool is by the Wynn so we didn't venture over to there. The Encore spa/gym facilities though are magnificent.

We booked a Parlour suite, it is not worth the money. Just get the larger Salon suite.
The complementary breakfast was much appreciated. Being a bunch of young gentlemen staying here, to get breakfast at the time we wanted was much welcomed. However you have Denny's and the peppermill just over the road.

The Encore Tower Suites, is separated from the Encore so if you have friends staying there it is not too far. We spent endless hours on the tables at the Encore and rarely ventured over to the Wynn.

The Encore was only really busy on Saturday (clubbing night). The Wynn was generally a busier place with more atmosphere. We were a group of boys, so I would chose the Wynn as its busier and also cheaper.

The normal encore rooms are not that much different from the Parlor suite that we had, so just go for either the normal room or the larger Salon suite.

The reception staff are all smiles at any time of the day, the bell boys are friendly and nice, the doormen at the encore tower although good be more friendly even if they are security, deciding when to open the doors or not based on how they feel or if they are paying attention or not is not so great.

We didn't dine at the Encore at all. It is probably a nice place for a romantic couple or an elderly couple who wish to avoid the hustle and bustle of the wynn.

It was encore tower suites so no queuing to check in, straight and prompt service. We did try to upgrade, but we were informed all the larger salon suites were gone.

Room Tip: Stay at the Wynn if you are a young group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. Like many other reviewers, we received a great deal in the mail for our room, and the price was incredible for such a high-end suite. (Having a foyer felt very luxurious, as did the automated system for the drapes.) We were on the 36th floor, facing away from the strip proper, but still had a good city-lights view of the older part of the strip (the Statosphere, Riviera, etc.) and of the mountains.

The Encore feels a little more removed and quiet than the Wynn itself, but I noticed that it still attracts quite a young, well-dressed crowd on the weekend nights. Because of the rain, some areas, esp. the outdoor water feature, were closed down, which was a shame, because it looked pretty cool. (The visual show was still running, but you weren't allowed out on the terrace to view it.) And because this was the husband's birthday and he's more of a meat-and-more-meat kind of guy, we didn't frequent any of the restaurants, but several looked very nice. (Something to try next time...on MY birthday.)

I wasn't thrilled with the overall decor of the Encore public areas -- it has a very red theme, coupled with lots and lots of butterflies on the carpets and ceilings, which made the decor seem just a little girly and immature. On the other hand, it smelled nice and subtly floral inside (not like a typical grungy casino) and the red theme wasn't really that distracting --especially when compared to the wonderful room itself.

We slept very well on the king-sized bed and didn't hear any noises from other rooms, just the occasional voice in the hallway. In the morning, I could hear another toilet flushing, but only when I myself was in the bathroom area. Overall, it was a great place for a romantic weekend getaway, and we felt truly pampered in our large, clean, and modern suite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunt Valley, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at the Encore in November, siseter hotel to the Wynn. We had a wonderful view from the 33rd floor right down the strip. The room was outstanding, service was excellent, and amenities were abundant. Table games in the casino had very high minimums, and, of course, all of the restaurants were pricey. If you have money to burn, it's top notch. We have stayed at 4 other Vegas strip hotels that were far less expensive and every bit as nice. Staff in many of the shops were aloof. The buffet was only average for the strip. Great selection but average food quality. The Spa was exceptional, as it should be for a $320 massage.

Room Tip: Ask for the Strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It's very simple: The rooms are the best in Vegas, hands down. Spacious and stylish. However, ALL the rooms facing the strip get blasted by techno until 5am every morning. I kid you not, HUGE design flaw. And I love techno, and loved seeing Avicii and Deadmau5 here. But on other nights when I wanted to go to bed before 5am, the bass crawled through the window. So stay here, just get a room on the non-strip side - I'm guessing it's a lot better. However, per other reviewers, you can here your neighbor and people in the hallway very easily as well. So bring your ear plugs! Everything else about this place is great.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

If you are in Las Vegas, Encore is the place where you would like to stay. Every room is a suite and you will be treated to a five star class amenities. Of course because this is a big hotel you will not expect the personal touch of the staff but they also have some courteous staff at the front dest who are always willing to help. Encore is almost at the end of the strip so you don't see a lot of people when you look on the ground. It's like you are on vacation away from the busy Las Vegas.

Room Tip: it's a little bit expensive but it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore At Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.