We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd Like An Encore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Encore At Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
SoCal, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We'd Like An Encore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend to celebrate my husband's birthday. Like many other reviewers, we received a great deal in the mail for our room, and the price was incredible for such a high-end suite. (Having a foyer felt very luxurious, as did the automated system for the drapes.) We were on the 36th floor, facing away from the strip proper, but still had a good city-lights view of the older part of the strip (the Statosphere, Riviera, etc.) and of the mountains.

The Encore feels a little more removed and quiet than the Wynn itself, but I noticed that it still attracts quite a young, well-dressed crowd on the weekend nights. Because of the rain, some areas, esp. the outdoor water feature, were closed down, which was a shame, because it looked pretty cool. (The visual show was still running, but you weren't allowed out on the terrace to view it.) And because this was the husband's birthday and he's more of a meat-and-more-meat kind of guy, we didn't frequent any of the restaurants, but several looked very nice. (Something to try next time...on MY birthday.)

I wasn't thrilled with the overall decor of the Encore public areas -- it has a very red theme, coupled with lots and lots of butterflies on the carpets and ceilings, which made the decor seem just a little girly and immature. On the other hand, it smelled nice and subtly floral inside (not like a typical grungy casino) and the red theme wasn't really that distracting --especially when compared to the wonderful room itself.

We slept very well on the king-sized bed and didn't hear any noises from other rooms, just the occasional voice in the hallway. In the morning, I could hear another toilet flushing, but only when I myself was in the bathroom area. Overall, it was a great place for a romantic weekend getaway, and we felt truly pampered in our large, clean, and modern suite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,973
    992
    305
    165
    159
See reviews for
532
2,929
171
667
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,625)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hunt Valley, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at the Encore in November, siseter hotel to the Wynn. We had a wonderful view from the 33rd floor right down the strip. The room was outstanding, service was excellent, and amenities were abundant. Table games in the casino had very high minimums, and, of course, all of the restaurants were pricey. If you have money to burn, it's top notch. We have stayed at 4 other Vegas strip hotels that were far less expensive and every bit as nice. Staff in many of the shops were aloof. The buffet was only average for the strip. Great selection but average food quality. The Spa was exceptional, as it should be for a $320 massage.

Room Tip: Ask for the Strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It's very simple: The rooms are the best in Vegas, hands down. Spacious and stylish. However, ALL the rooms facing the strip get blasted by techno until 5am every morning. I kid you not, HUGE design flaw. And I love techno, and loved seeing Avicii and Deadmau5 here. But on other nights when I wanted to go to bed before 5am, the bass crawled through the window. So stay here, just get a room on the non-strip side - I'm guessing it's a lot better. However, per other reviewers, you can here your neighbor and people in the hallway very easily as well. So bring your ear plugs! Everything else about this place is great.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

If you are in Las Vegas, Encore is the place where you would like to stay. Every room is a suite and you will be treated to a five star class amenities. Of course because this is a big hotel you will not expect the personal touch of the staff but they also have some courteous staff at the front dest who are always willing to help. Encore is almost at the end of the strip so you don't see a lot of people when you look on the ground. It's like you are on vacation away from the busy Las Vegas.

Room Tip: it's a little bit expensive but it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Encore. It is a beautiful hotel with great rooms and amenities. It is very luxurious with great staff and a fabulous buffet! The slot club is also very good with their comps and even the gambling paid reasonably well. Though you generally end of losing, at least you get to play for a while. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Encore. This is clearly the best hotel on the strip. Modern, beautiful and tasteful. The bedrooms are lovely. We stayed in the most basic room, and it was fantastic, sleek and spacious and we had a great view of the strip. Bathrooms were lovely
No complaints about how friendly staff were or their willingness to help.
Two irritations:
1. The pool was closed meaning we would have had to walk to use the pool at the Wynn. This is actually quite far and no one told us when we booked or on check in.
2. Expensive restaurants. I think they could do with somewhere more reasonably priced.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Here's a brief summary of my unfortunate two-night stay:

1. Paper thin walls in room. Stayed on 15th floor but music from the ground floor club was so loud that the thumping bass kept me up well past 4am on the second night. It felt like I was sleeping on the second floor above a rave. It's truly amazing how poor the walls/windows are and how outside noises carry so seamlessly into the room. I wonder if a top floor would be much better?

2. Understaffed. Calls to the front desk, concierge, and room service generally took a very long time to answer. When I checked in, there were only two people at the front desk so the wait was longer than expected. It took a long time to get waiter service at the buffet. Service was friendly and professional when finally getting hold of people.

3. On the plus side, my room was spacious, clean and modern. Very sleek with great amenities and bells & whistles (e.g., remote control for shades and curtains, flat screen TV in an impressive bathroom).

Had I only stayed the first night, I would have given the Encore a 4 rating. But the overall experience was bad, given I hardly slept the second night and woke up with a splitting headache.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore At Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.