We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High End Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Encore At Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Become a Wynn Insider.
Ranked #8 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Hunt Valley, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“High End Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at the Encore in November, siseter hotel to the Wynn. We had a wonderful view from the 33rd floor right down the strip. The room was outstanding, service was excellent, and amenities were abundant. Table games in the casino had very high minimums, and, of course, all of the restaurants were pricey. If you have money to burn, it's top notch. We have stayed at 4 other Vegas strip hotels that were far less expensive and every bit as nice. Staff in many of the shops were aloof. The buffet was only average for the strip. Great selection but average food quality. The Spa was exceptional, as it should be for a $320 massage.

Room Tip: Ask for the Strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,038
    1,217
    374
    202
    200
See reviews for
691
3,571
217
885
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It's very simple: The rooms are the best in Vegas, hands down. Spacious and stylish. However, ALL the rooms facing the strip get blasted by techno until 5am every morning. I kid you not, HUGE design flaw. And I love techno, and loved seeing Avicii and Deadmau5 here. But on other nights when I wanted to go to bed before 5am, the bass crawled through the window. So stay here, just get a room on the non-strip side - I'm guessing it's a lot better. However, per other reviewers, you can here your neighbor and people in the hallway very easily as well. So bring your ear plugs! Everything else about this place is great.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

If you are in Las Vegas, Encore is the place where you would like to stay. Every room is a suite and you will be treated to a five star class amenities. Of course because this is a big hotel you will not expect the personal touch of the staff but they also have some courteous staff at the front dest who are always willing to help. Encore is almost at the end of the strip so you don't see a lot of people when you look on the ground. It's like you are on vacation away from the busy Las Vegas.

Room Tip: it's a little bit expensive but it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Encore. It is a beautiful hotel with great rooms and amenities. It is very luxurious with great staff and a fabulous buffet! The slot club is also very good with their comps and even the gambling paid reasonably well. Though you generally end of losing, at least you get to play for a while. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Encore. This is clearly the best hotel on the strip. Modern, beautiful and tasteful. The bedrooms are lovely. We stayed in the most basic room, and it was fantastic, sleek and spacious and we had a great view of the strip. Bathrooms were lovely
No complaints about how friendly staff were or their willingness to help.
Two irritations:
1. The pool was closed meaning we would have had to walk to use the pool at the Wynn. This is actually quite far and no one told us when we booked or on check in.
2. Expensive restaurants. I think they could do with somewhere more reasonably priced.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Here's a brief summary of my unfortunate two-night stay:

1. Paper thin walls in room. Stayed on 15th floor but music from the ground floor club was so loud that the thumping bass kept me up well past 4am on the second night. It felt like I was sleeping on the second floor above a rave. It's truly amazing how poor the walls/windows are and how outside noises carry so seamlessly into the room. I wonder if a top floor would be much better?

2. Understaffed. Calls to the front desk, concierge, and room service generally took a very long time to answer. When I checked in, there were only two people at the front desk so the wait was longer than expected. It took a long time to get waiter service at the buffet. Service was friendly and professional when finally getting hold of people.

3. On the plus side, my room was spacious, clean and modern. Very sleek with great amenities and bells & whistles (e.g., remote control for shades and curtains, flat screen TV in an impressive bathroom).

Had I only stayed the first night, I would have given the Encore a 4 rating. But the overall experience was bad, given I hardly slept the second night and woke up with a splitting headache.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Comfortable, new, clean, Very spacious and friendly services. The rooms are very nice, with beautiful view. We usually stay on the 28 + floor. There is a sitting area with a couch and table so you are not limited to just sitting in your bed or the desk. We were there once a couple years ago, and all I do is want to go back when I am there again. It is a little out of the way from the central of the strip, but we didn't mind it as we don't have to deal with all the traffic from other hotels. Easy walk to the Mall and other casinos on the strip (15 min walk to Ceasars).

Only down side of it, no poker room. My husband has to walk to the Wynn. We never stayed at the Wynn, but will have to try to see how the rooms are.

Room Tip: We have 2 kids. The crib we requested was nice and clean. Not a one of those cheap portable cribs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#7 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 10,744 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 16,536 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,345 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#26 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore At Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.