We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for a Convention” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Encore At Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Become a Wynn Insider.
Ranked #8 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay for a Convention”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at the WYNN Encore during our FABTECH Convention this year. The hotel was very nicely decorated and had great amenities like the power sliding blinds. One down side was that the room was fairly warm because of the location of the Hvac unit. So if your used to sleeping cold with a fan, this isn't the hotel for you. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay tremendously. The buffet was incredible but expensive, which is a very common theme in Vegas.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,201
    1,244
    379
    208
    206
See reviews for
733
3,664
220
903
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My friend and I went to Las Vegas for my birthday, which is on Christmas Eve and it was fabolous!!! The hotel was gorgeous and it smelled great because of the flowers in the front entrance of the hotel. All the staff members were nice and went above and beyond! Our room was superb! Great bed, wonderful view of the mountains, a seperate soaking tub with shower, what more could a girl want!! The casino inside the hotel was very nice not as smoky as some of the other area casinos. I love this hotel and I will definately come back, perhaps for a spa weekend!! Thanks Encore for making my birthday and Christmas so special!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This is the best place to stay in Las Vegas The room is amazing the restaurants are even better. Only thing I will say negative is the staff of the nightclubs are very rude and not helpful and always asking for bribes Even if you're a hotel guest. Overall if that was changed this hotel would be a five overall

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldwide
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

After staying few times at Venetian, I decided to try Encore at Wynn, as I heard it is supposed to be one of the best hotel in Vegas...The hotel is very elegant, and everything is done for high end rollers...Rooms are nice, however, they are not that spacious as for example in Venetian...Wi-fi does not work in the lobby, and you can only register 2 devices per room..Internet is included in your daily resort fee...IN Venetian for example, there is a free internet, even in lobby...Encore was not that busy, so sometimes it did not even seem like you are in Vegas....Wynn was much busier...I mean, Hotel is wonderful, but I will not stay there next time...I might go back to Venetian, or try something else again....

Room Tip: Go for a strip view obviously...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOODBRIDGE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

4 of us booked into the Encore for 7 nights through Virgin Holidays for our wedding, 1 couple and 2 sisters who had requested a resort queen suite. Throughout the 7 nights, there were 12 of us in total who had come to Vegas for our wedding but only 4 of us at The Encore. Check in was quick and efficient and although we had asked for adjoining rooms, we were only 2 rooms apart. On unpacking, I phoned down to guest services to request more coat hangers and within 10 minutes they had been delivered along with a lint kit and ironing water which was a nice touch. 5 minutes after that I received a phone call to check that I had got ever thing I'd requested. We were on the 30th floor facing south with a fantastic view of the strip. Each morning the view was different and it was great to sit and watch the sun rise over the mountain. We did hear a little noise from the night club, but to be honest, we were so exhaused after days out that as soon as our heads hit the beautifully comfortable pillows we were sound asleep. Some other friends were staying at the Bellagio and after picking them up from the airport, I couldn't resist a nose at their room. Even though they had a fountain view room, it wasn't as nice and spacious as ours so I was very pleased. It was reassuring that each time we went to the elevators we had to show room keys and I must say that all the staff were extremely friendly and polite. We ate one evening at Zoozacracker Deli and had breakfast at Society Cafe and the pancakes I had at breakfast were the best I've ever eaten. I had my hair and make up done on my wedding day at the spa, and again, the staff were very accomodating. I would highly recommend this hotel although my now husband wouldn't pay the price again, but as we were there for our wedding, we splashed out!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, BIG rooms and great service! A quick getaway from Arizona with kids and family friends couldn't be better. Attended Le Reve with all 8 of us and ate at Allegro Italian restaurant, Both the service and food were outstanding! Become a red card member (NO COST) and get great discounts on room rates and free upgrades. There are many choices when going to Las Vegas but this is ours!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I arrived in Las Vegas on a Sunday night with two other couples and after check in enjoyed several rounds of drinks in the bar. Booked a suite and was pleasantly surprised when we made it to the room late that night. Floor to ceiling windows over looking the city on a high floor. Spacious suite with the best amenities. Hotel is high end and not smokey and stale smelling like most other Las Vega Hotels. Las Vegas is not one of our favorite cities, but staying at The Encore made it not only pleasant, but memorable. The suites in this hotel are as nice as any Four Seasons, St Regis, or Mandarin Oriental.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#7 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,062 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 17,034 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,693 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#30 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore At Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.