We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room with an amazing view.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Encore At Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great room with an amazing view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I recently stayed at the Encore for a business trip I had in Las Vegas. The Encore was not my choice and I stayed there because my client was also going to be staying at the hotel. That being said check-in was easy and efficient, and the room was amazing and clean. My room was on a very high floor near the end closest to the Strip facing south (i.e., all of the other large Las Vegas hotels). I had no complaints, but two of my colleagues said their bathrooms had moldy smell. I was not at the hotel long enough to really enjoy the grounds which I hear are something to see.

The draw-back of the Encore is its location. It is at the very end of the Strip. We went all the way back to City Center for dinner and to walk-around as there is more to see at that location.

Room Tip: As noted above, ask for a room that is west, facing south, and as high as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,974
    993
    305
    165
    159
See reviews for
532
2,929
171
668
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,625)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Of all the hotels I've stayed at in Las Vegas (Bellagio, MGM, Wynn, Red Rock, Venetian, Mirage), the Encore is definitely the most refined and luxurious. There's none of the neon signs or touristy cheesiness you'll see at other hotels on the strip. Since it's set back a bit from the strip, it's a little quieter than the Wynn, and the rooms are newer and nicer.

The pool is closed until spring next year (you are welcome to use the Wynn's pool), but the spa at Encore is a must. You will feel like pampered royalty entering the tranquil, luxurious space.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My introduction in Vegas was Encore at Wynn.WOWWW!I understood why everybody talked about the luxury and how unforgetable the experience in a Vegas hotel is.I am sure they meant staying at the Encore!The room was as big as a suite,tasty and elegant,the bed extremely comfortable the linen top class,the services exceptional,and to sum it up you felt like royalty!We stayed at 15th floor the view was nice with top to bottom glass windows,the bathroom as big as the room itself(with a plasma TV!).We had an 100$ credit courtesy of the hotel to spend pretty much wherever we wanted,plus a 20$ credit for the hotel casino.The weather was not so good to spend time in the luxurious pools and cabanas but just seeing them ...I visited the spa one time and to tell the truth it was ok,not perfect as I thought though.The club XS is the biggest and I think a Las Vegas must, and the crowd well dressed.We aced one misunderstanding and as soon as we wanted to contact the manager he called as and sorted things for us.
The biggest difference with the other hotels,except being one of the newest,is that it is the brightest one, meaning even in the casino you can have the outside light,(not feeling trapped as all the other hotels),and having the inside gardens makes it unique!
I have visited once again Vegas.My biggest mistake and regret not staying at Encore.....
I will not make the same mistake again in my next visit!!So Encore I wil be back!!!!!!
(It is expencieve BUT you have to stay there at least once in your life!)I stayed there on October 2010.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed at wynn encore last week. Great room; good view of the mountains and no noise, apart from people returning late from their parties. No tea / coffee making facilities but there are a couple of cafes in the hotel. Mini bar very expensive - don't even open it as you get charged $25 per item if anything is moved for more than 60 seconds. Nice restaurants - a little expensive but no more than I would expect in a 5 star hotel. Good buffet - decor very dated and watch out that you don't get stung for brunch prices on the weekend. The casino areas smell less smokey than other hotels on the strip. $14 / device / 24 hours for Internet use - rip off as you get it free in many other parts of the world. There are some areas in Las Vegas where you can pick up free wi-fi. Nice staff - at check out given a hint to ask taxi driver to take us via paradise road to cut fare - thus halved our fare to $20. Everything requires gratuity in the city and this can add up - but hey it's the culture! It's a shame you have to pay to use the spa and gym - this is usually free in other 5* plus hotels. No turn down service if you like that kind of thing. No water provided in rooms - go to mimi mart across the road or under palazzo for fruit and water etc. Take good walking shoes you're going to need it as the Wynn is the far end of the strip. There are so many ways in and out of the building but staff are very good at directing you. It's a good place to stay as it's clean and out of the way, but they lack the finesse of a luxury hotel - we usually go to Dubai and the Wynn cannot match the service and little extras which make you stay that little bit special.

Room Tip: Try and get a mountain view - strip view means noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We were in Vegas for 5 days and we didn't even get to see everything that the Wynn and Encore had to offer. Still, we were very happy and impressed. Ate at a few of the restaurants in the property and we were not disappointed. Pricey but good to very good for most dining experiences. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. We had a great view of the Strip. We were informed about the touch sensitive mini bar so we just learned to avoid it unless we seriously wanted to consume something. But I can imagine how complicated it might be if we had not been told about it when the bell man showed us the features of our room. The staff are all well trained and are very good at promoting the outlets on the property. I'm certain that we could have easily just stayed on the property for the entire stay and been perfectly content had we not booked shows and entertainment outside of the hotel. Loved their chocolate chip cookie from the Cafe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Encore in a suite and really enjoyed the experience. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The hotel has many restaurants that were very good but expensive.

However I believe its the little things that make a great hotel and sadly the Encore lacks these. After staying at four different hotels throughout, the USA recently the only fault we found was that nothing was really included in your room, not even a couple of bottles of water (if you've tasted the Las Vegas water you'll understand).

The fridge was also electronically monitored so you couldn't put anything inside without paying for what you removed, the result is you can't use the fridge.

Although only small items they do leave you feeling a bit untrusted and that you must pay for absolutely everything. Perhaps it just what comes with Vegas...

Location is reasonably good, but close to the centre of the Strip may suite some better.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Each year we visit Las Vegas to getaway for a few days and usually stay at Encore. We love everything about the hotel. The rooms are some of the loveliest in Vegas and are kept up beautifully. They are so relaxing with many having beautiful mountain views. Upon request we had twice a day housekeeping that was wonderful. The hotel never seems crowded and has a large variety of restaurants including those at the Wynn which is connected to The Encore. Between the two hotels there is more upscale shopping than you would ever need.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the Disco noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore At Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.