We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Encore At Wynn Las Vegas to your Saves list
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at Encore and had the most fantastic time! The property is beautiful and spotless. Paid the extra $20/night for a Panoramic Room on the 61st floor. Rooms with a view of the strip were sold out (it was Thanksgiving weekend), but the mountain view was still nice plus we also got to see Circus Circus and the Stratsophere. Others have mentioned noise coming from the clubs downstairs but our room was very quiet and we had no problems sleeping. The room itself was spacious and tastefully decorated. Check-in took about 35 minutes of standing in line, but we expected that since we were arriving on Thanskgiving Day around 4pm (after about 7pm I never saw any more lines at the registration desk all weekend long). Our promotion included tickets to their show "Le Reve" and I highly recommend it...it was mind blowing! We ate at Society Cafe, Terrace Point Cafe (in Wynn), La Cave (in Wynn) and The Buffet (in Wynn). Each meal was nearly $110 for 2 people but delicious. Expect lines for the buffet in the morning and afternoon, we went for dinner and only waited 10 minutes. Definitely use their Red Card (your room key) for earning points if you gamble because we got comped 1 night and $150 of food at checkout for our points. Compared to other casinos, I really enjoyed the one at Encore, yes it's small but more quiet with faster drink service and a more upscale crowd. Will definitely return here again and again!

Room Tip: Spend the extra $20/night for a higher level floor, its got great views plus added security because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,236
    1,047
    320
    172
    165
See reviews for
572
3,071
185
710
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,754)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have stayed at the Encore many times before, this time visiting for a conference and traveling with another couple. We both experienced customer service issues and did not feel the "wow" factor like we were hoping. Overall though, this is a great hotel and we would still come back.

Here is our summary:

1. Rooms large and lobby / reception area beautiful -BOOK tower suites for the extra $$ , allows breakfast for 2 each morning (a more limited menu but still many choices) The fact that you are paying $400+ a room and then they want to charge you for a side of peanut butter on your toast was a bit of a joke.

2. Encore rooms vs. Wynn rooms - stayed in both - Encore bigger and a separate partition thing between bed and TV (exactly like shown on their website) We liked it however our friends also mentioned too - the air conditioning only worked on one side of the room :( (the TV side, not the sleeping side) Really warm at night. Not sure if same as other rooms.

3. If you want QUIET - I know, Vegas, but if you are there on a work thing you want your zzz's - ensure you ask for the other side of the building (non strip side) Views still nice and you don't hear a thing. Otherwise it can be very noisy from their Clubs.

4. Reception area in tower suites entrance much less chaotic --very peaceful and great service. Concierges great too. Check in wasn't as friendly as we remember but maybe an off day. Seemed like they really didn't care.

5. WIFI included in the tower suites, nice plus and very fast connection.

6. Spa/salon -we did not have good experience,would prefer the Wynn Fitness room is great, well equipped.

7. Shopping lovers - a great outlet mall is only 8-10min by cab - North Premium outlets and great deals. Also the mall across the street from Wynn main entrance very convenient.

8. In the summer Encore must be crazy with the "Encore Beach Club" - I guess one of the hottest places on the strip. Choose your room wisely.

9. EVerything else same as what you see online - true representation. We love the location of the Wynn/Encore.

10. Great casinos and shows - a much different (more upscale) feel to everything - walk in this casino then go next door to Venetian and then Bellagio - Encore/Wynn the nicest. Restaurants all excellent.

Room Tip: Face Non-strip if you want a quiet room (trust us on this!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

What can I say? Absolutely astonishing. Breathtaking views, fantastic decor, lovely staff, palatial rooms... The list is endless. Of course you dont sstay in the room for hours on end, but when yget back its home away from home. Would recommend it anytime.

Went for a stag do and pulled out from a crowd of 15 that decided to stay at Monte Carlo with my buddy... Best move... This is not about MC. So I'll leave it at that... ;-)

Viva la Vegas

Room Tip: Pick higher floors to be shielded from noise on the strip... and a splendid view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

my husband surprised me for my birthday. we stayed at encore for 2 nights and let me tell you it was awesome. the room was huge,clean, bed was so comfy, had a living area,wonderful moutain and strip views, and i think the best thing was the t.v. in the bathroom. i felt like a millionaire. thank you to my husband and to encore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Much less crowded,excellent service,easy to get to. Tip:if parking in Wynn's parking garage,instead of walking to exit into Wynn's,park in northeast corner of garage.usually many open spaces as everyone wants as close to Wynn's entrance as possible.That area is usually wide open &you simply go through the entrance doors in that corner &,you are only a few steps from Encore!Most are unaware of this & park on the opposite side by Wynn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Came to Vegas for a girls weekend and after much debate ended up staying at the Encore. We loved it. We were able to reserve a room with a King bed and they brought another bed in at no cost. Big room with lots of mirrors which made getting ready to go out at night easy! We prefered the pool at Wynn, but the Encore was nice (just much smaller). You have access to both so you can determine what is right for you. We paid $25 each to have access to the nightclub XS and it was worth every penny. Yes, you have to get there right before 11pm, but you also don't have to wait in line for hours like everyone else. Besides, it was kind of cool to see the nightclub with hardly anyone in it so we could really check it out (and it fills up super fast anyway!). The only downside is that the Encore is pretty far down the strip, but just bring comfortable shoes for the day (cab it at night) and be prepared to walk. Just think, you are burning off all those calories you are drinking. =) Would definitely return!

Room Tip: Some people compain on this site about noise from the nightclub. We couldn't hear a thing, but d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Encore is a great hotel and amazing value for money at this time of year. For not much over £500 we got 5 nights at the hotel, which is unbelievable value for a hotel of this quality. The rooms are very spacious, super-comfortable bed and we couldn't fault the cleanliness. We paid the upgrade at check in for a room high up the building and felt it was worth it for the stunning views of the Strip it gave us.

The hotel restaurants and bars are good but expensive. The Encore pool was closed at the time we visited but we were free to use the Wynn pool which is absolutely gorgeous and had more than enough space for everyone who wanted to use it.

The location at the northern end of the Strip is a bit removed from the heart of the action, but we saw this as a positve, meaning none of the huge crowds and hassle you get further down the road. Everywhere is easy to get to and cabs are plentiful.

Staff are friendly and very helpful. If there were a criticism, it is as others have said that the Encore and the Wynn take every opportunity to extract more money from you - $15 for the cardio equipment, $40 to use the sauna/steam facilities, and warnings about moving anything from the extortionately priced minibar.

If you're sensible though you can avoid all these pitfalls, and we certainly wouldn't want to deter anyone from visiting. The Encore is an outstanding hotel and we would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading for a higher up room, as long as you are facing down the Strip - would have been dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Encore At Wynn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore At Wynn Las Vegas

Address: 3121 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Encore At Wynn Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 2034
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore, the new signature resort in the Wynn collection, is now taking reservations. Encore complements Wynn Las Vegas' repertoire of accommodations, culinary offerings and leisure activities to include eleven new retail boutiques, seven new cozy bars and lounges, five new signature restaurants, one ultra-chic nightclub and a European-inspired spa and salon facility. Indulge in Encore's casually elegant approach to ambiance. Conceived as a collection of neighborhoods, the resort is designed to fill your stay with moments of discovery and evoke your sense of wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Encore At Wynn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore At Wynn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Encore At Wynn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Encore At Wynn Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.