We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had everything we wanted and what fancy Strip hotels lack” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Las Vegas to your Saves list
Super 8 Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Avon Lake, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had everything we wanted and what fancy Strip hotels lack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

After staying at a high-end Strip hotel for a company-paid conference, we relocated to this Super 8 for a few days of relaxation on my dime. Unlike the fancy, expensive places, this hotel has FREE WIFI!!!!! Unlike many Strip hotels, this place has a FREE AIRPORT SHUTTLE. Unlike many Strip hotels, this place has an UNCROWDED POOL WITH PLENTY OF LOUNGE CHAIRS and towels. Unlike the fancy Strip hotels, this place has FREE ON-SITE PARKING ( although we didn't need it). The price, even for a weekend,was a fraction of what my employer paid the week before, even with a "special rate", at the fancy-schmancy place. True, there is no continental breakfast in the lobby but about 10 steps away is the Ellis Island Casino and Restaurant which is very popular with the locals. VERY good food 24/7 and VERY INEXPENSIVE. Huge portions. Get a real breakfast over there. Highly recommend! There is a 7-11 next door and another 24 /7 store nearby. Get snacks and drinks there or buy them for a little more money in the well-stocked vending machines at the Super 8. The walk to the strip was 15 minutes to the corner of Flamingo Rd. and Las Vegas Blvd. Between Bally's and the Flamingo: right in the middle of the strip. Bellagio across the street. Not a very scenic walk but safe enough. Or walk in the other direction to Harmon and arrive at The Strip by Planet Hollywood.
Not sure where the "Newly Remodeling" was done. Our room was pretty basic and spartan. Finishes kind of rough (hubby is a contractor and he notices these things). No frills, especially compared to the Fancy Place. Shower had really good pressure. No conditioner,body lotion or shower cap provided. Comfy king-size bed but only one nightstand and lamp. And we both like to read at night. The "headboard" ( a piece of Formica covered wood) was not attached very well and banged the wall. Oh well, what do you expect for under $50 bucks/night! Nice flat screen TV with plenty of cable channels. The hall carpet is HIDEOUS!!! FIre your decorator! Front desk staff was extremely accomodating. They let us check out late since we had a late-day flight, printed our boarding passes and whisked us to the airport for FREE.
If you don't NEED to stay at a casino resort where you are charged for everything but the air you breathe, this Super 8 is worthy of consideration.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for all the kind words and the recommendation for our property. I'm extremely pleased to hear that you had such a good stay with us and consider us a great value. I can't express how glad I am to hear that everything was to your satisfaction, from the customer service to the free Wifi, airport shuttle, TV, location and price (with the minor exception of the carpeting, but taste is relative I suppose). I hope you decide to stay with us again the next time you are in Las Vegas. Again, thank you for the positive comments. If you have any questions about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    340
    266
    90
    75
See reviews for
186
266
136
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, NM
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Due to a late flight, I was stuck here for the night. Was so exhausted just was looking for a place to shower, wash clothes and sleep. Waited just over 30 minutes for the shuttle. Safe and pleasant drivers both times. No breakfast, thought most Super 8`s did. Had shampoo and soap no lotion or conditioner. I had mine, but noted for others. I did forget my razor, they didn`t have complimentary ones, buy it in a machine in hall that wasn`t stocked 3$. Thankfully there were 2 washers and dryers, but had to wait to use them. 2Nd floor was smoking floor with laundry, very strong smell. No remote found, handyman brought one right away. No trash liner in can, comfortable bed. Clean enough, could be updated. Would not stay for anything other than last minute sleep, not vacation. Feel it was overpriced at 90 for location and room. Charged a minimum of $5 to use computer, 1$ a page for b&w printouts. Good water pressure. One entire machine packed with cigarettes for sale. Maybe a smokers delight hotel, not for me.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay, for the most part, with a few minor issues. Regarding the smoke you smelled on the 2nd floor, the 1st and 2nd floors of our hotel are half smoking and half non smoking with the 3rd floor being entirely non smoking. If this bothered you, we would have been more than happy to switch you to the 3rd floor if you had asked. Also, you stated that the price you paid for the room seemed a bit high, however, on the weekends the price can rise if it is busy and we try to stay competitive with neighboring hotels while still being much cheaper than anything on the Strip. Again, thank you for the positive comments. If you have any questions about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is one hotel very close to the strip that is very reasonably priced. The room is ok, and they have a very good free wifi connection. Other big hotels in Las Vegas dont give this for free.
We were advised by relatives to change hotels, because we they thought that we will not be safe in this one. However, we still went through with it. We were pleasantly surprised that Super 8 is safe and a respectable hotel. Its customers are also ok. We felt safe there, contrary to the feedback we received.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. I'm glad to hear that you decided to give us a chance despite the advice of your relatives and I'm even more glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt safe. We here at the Super 8 pride ourselves in our customer service and putting our guests peace of mind above all else. I hope that you decide to stay with us again the next time you are in Las Vegas and I also hope you recommend us to your family and friends. If you have any questions about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Typical Super 8 type motel with parking. Nice pool to cool off your tired body after hiking up and down the nearby Strip (yes, it is a long few blocks but nice to be off the Strip). The rooms were adequate and housekeeping standard. Good free wifi and free coffee in the lobby. Front desk staff were always willing to assist. Good food at Ellis Island a few steps across the parking lot. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator avoid the noise/congestion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. I'm very glad to see that you were well satisfied with your stay here at the Super 8 and that you were pleased with our location and amenities, including our 24 pool and free wifi. I'm also glad to hear that our staff was very helpful during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Las Vegas. If you have any questions about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World's Largest Super 8 just 1 block off the Strip! Newly Remodeled offering 24 Hour Courtesy Airport Shuttle, 24 Hour Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls,Interior Corridors, Pet Friendly Rooms Available, In Room Coffee Makers. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a 24 Hour Restaurant, BBQ and Metro Pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.