We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and shuttle service makes this location...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #124 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

791 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    297
    232
    75
    58
See reviews for
165
229
121
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is one hotel very close to the strip that is very reasonably priced. The room is ok, and they have a very good free wifi connection. Other big hotels in Las Vegas dont give this for free.
We were advised by relatives to change hotels, because we they thought that we will not be safe in this one. However, we still went through with it. We were pleasantly surprised that Super 8 is safe and a respectable hotel. Its customers are also ok. We felt safe there, contrary to the feedback we received.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. I'm glad to hear that you decided to give us a chance despite the advice of your relatives and I'm even more glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt safe. We here at the Super 8 pride ourselves in our customer service and putting our guests peace of mind above all else. I hope that you decide to stay with us again the next time you are in Las Vegas and I also hope you recommend us to your family and friends. If you have any questions about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Typical Super 8 type motel with parking. Nice pool to cool off your tired body after hiking up and down the nearby Strip (yes, it is a long few blocks but nice to be off the Strip). The rooms were adequate and housekeeping standard. Good free wifi and free coffee in the lobby. Front desk staff were always willing to assist. Good food at Ellis Island a few steps across the parking lot. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator avoid the noise/congestion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. I'm very glad to see that you were well satisfied with your stay here at the Super 8 and that you were pleased with our location and amenities, including our 24 pool and free wifi. I'm also glad to hear that our staff was very helpful during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Las Vegas. If you have any questions about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night while on a business trip.We booked through Hotwire, not knowing which hotel we would get, and got a last-minute Saturday night rate around $56, which is very hard to match in Las Vegas, and nearly nonexistent near the Strip.

We used the room mainly to sleep and did not spend much time there. My wife appreciated the security of interior corridors. Our third floor room had an LCD TV, a coffee maker, a sink separate from the bathroom, and a wardrobe area. The bed coverings were very light and we kept the AC on full. The shower water pressure was adequate, but the knobs on both the shower and the sink came off in our hands a few times. The wifi was included in the room rate and generally worked well, though it hesitated at times. Our biggest complaint was noise from an adjacent "meeting room," where a party was being held. With the air conditioner on, it was quite muffled, but noticeable as the partiers turned up the music. We were going out for the night, so didn't call the front desk. However, I would advise future guests to inform management that they do not want to be near a "meeting room" if a party is being held there. (We returned to the room around 12:30am and the meeting room area was quieter b/c they had closed the door).

The room smelled a bit weird and the sheets smelled funny. We did not look for housekeeping misses or inspect the carpet.

This location works best for travelers with a car. It could be walkable to the Strip, but the area isn't really conducive to walking (i.e., vacant lots, poor lighting, not many crosswalks, etc).

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from meetings rooms, where late night parties may be held.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of our property. I'm pleased to see that, for the most part, you enjoyed your stay with just a few minor issues, namely the adjacent meeting room to the room you were staying in. I apologize if this caused you any inconvenience during your stay.

I'm glad you were satisfied with all of the different amenities we offer and also that you felt we were a good value for our location. I'm also glad that you felt safe here at the hotel. I hope that the next time you come through Las Vegas, you choose to stay with us again.

If you have any questiosn about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World's Largest Super 8 just 1 block off the Strip! Newly Remodeled offering 24 Hour Courtesy Airport Shuttle, 24 Hour Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls,Interior Corridors, Pet Friendly Rooms Available, In Room Coffee Makers. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a 24 Hour Restaurant, BBQ and Metro Pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.