We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to the LAS Vegas Strip. We had a clean...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #131 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    309
    238
    85
    67
See reviews for
174
239
126
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Recommended as low option, cost was twice that of the person that recommended, rooms were obviously old and not kept up to date. Felt a bit unsafe here. Not a place I would eat breakfast, lobby dingy and inviting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us here at the Super 8. As you stated, we are a low cost option for those wanting to stay near the strip but not pay strip prices and also not sacrifice customer service and cleanliness. While I'm not sure who recommended you to us or what rate they had during their stay, I can tell you that our rate changes on a daily basis due to our occupancy, what day of the week it is, or if there is some sort of convention or event happening in town. It could be one of these cases why your rate was different then the person who recommended you to us. It's always a good idea to call a hotel you are statying at in advance to check rates that way there are no surprises when you arrive.

I would be curious to hear why you felt a bit "unsafe" at our property seeing as how we employ a 24 hour security staff. Also, I'm a bit surprised to hear that you felt our rooms were old and out of date seeing as we recently underwent a multi million dollar renovation that included all of the rooms, hallways, lobby and pool area.

I hope that you reconsider and decide to give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. I feel that the Super 8 is a wonderful place to stay in Las Vegas and I would love another chance to prove that to you. If you have any questions regarding your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Spent three weeks here and although first appearances made me think oh dear can honestly say it was fab. Rooms although a little dated were large and had all we needed. Staff on front desk were lovely and the free shuttle to airport was a brilliant touch. Maybe needs a little love and attention but we are going back next year. Loved the pool which was nice and clean and the loungers and towels were fine. Thanks for a good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back facing the pool very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. I'm very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you were well satisfied with our staff and amenities, including the free airport shuttle. We look forward to seeing you again next year. If you have any questions regarding your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed here with my brother years ago on a trip to Vegas where we were trying to save our money for craps and cards and other mischief. Obviously we weren't expecting much from a Super 8 Motel but this one was pretty damn bleak and depressing, it had the vibe of where someone like Nick Cage from Leaving Las Vegas would go to drink themselves to death. The rooms were dirty and poorly maintained, stains on the bed covers, grubby towels, I was scared to touch anything without sanitizing myself afterwards. Also while it is technically right next to the strip it occupies this sort of sketchy wasteland away from the casinos so it's a little sketchy walking back at night. I'm all for not blowing big money in Vegas on the rooms but I'll know better next time to not stoop this low

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I see that you stated you stayed here years ago. We have since gone through a multi-million dollar renovation and are under new management. I hope you come see us again someday. I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were lucky enough to find this hotel pretty cheap on Booking.com, so we booked there. Although the rooms were clean, we had to phone the front desk to have our room cleaned and get fresh linens the first day we stayed. Front desk workers were somewhat difficult to understand because they didn't know English really well. There are drinks, but no breakfast as in most other Super 8's we've stayed. It is located just a couple blocks off the strip, so convenience gives it a plus. We didn't use the outdoor pool, but plently ot other people certainly had fun in it! It also has an elevator, so that's helpful if you have a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Super 8 in Las Vegas. I'm pleased to see that you had mostly positive remarks about our property and amenities. I do want to mention that I understand the issue you seemed to have with communicating with some of our front desk staff. We employ a very nice woman from Korea who is dedicated to customer service, very engaging and friendly and always has the customer's best interests in mind. However, English is not her native language and she can be a tiny bit difficult to understand on rare occasions. Most of our guests find her very kind and helpful, though, and she is very knowledgable about the city and our hotel.

I hope that you decide to stay with us again the next time you are in Las Vegas as we appreciate your business. If you have any questions regarding your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World's Largest Super 8 just 1 block off the Strip! Newly Remodeled offering 24 Hour Courtesy Airport Shuttle, 24 Hour Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls,Interior Corridors, Pet Friendly Rooms Available, In Room Coffee Makers. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a 24 Hour Restaurant, BBQ and Metro Pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;