We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #131 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Winnipeg Beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Room was clean, but wasn't made up until late in the day. Walk to the strip was longer than anticipated (very long 1 block). 7/11 next door very convenient. Casino next door with excellent restaurant. Not very sound-proof - heard comings and goings all night long. A small fridge would have been great.

Room Tip: Rooms close to exit doors are noisy, as well as rooms close to pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at the Super 8. I'm glad to hear that you were overrall satisfied with your stay here and felt we were a good value. I am a bit dismayed to see that there were a few things not to your satisfaction during your stay. It seems that your biggest issue was with the noise level. As I'm sure you are aware, Las Vegas is a 24 hour city and many guests come and go late at night and it can get a bit noisy. However, we do employ a 24 hour security staff to deal with any noise complaints or similar issues. You need only call the front desk and our security staff will be more than happy to quiet someone down or they will be escorted off property.

I hope that you decide to stay with us again in the future as I feel the Super 8 can be a wonderful place to stay while in Las Vegas. If you have any questions for me about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    309
    238
    85
    67
See reviews for
174
239
126
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Don't be fooled by the review score or pictures of this hotel as we were left extremely disappointed when seeing it in the flesh! Firstly, the whole place needs to be renovated, it is tired and dated. The first impression of the reception is depressing and it doesn't get any better than that. The hallways are unclean and the stench of stale cigarette smoke /other peculiar smells are like a smack in the face when you step out of your room/lift. Its the sort of place you don't want to put your belongings on the floor. Then the rooms, khaki and mustard, nicotine stained light fittings, curtains hanging of pole, had to re-use towels we left on the floor cause we didn't get our room cleaned (despite leaving it available all day 3 days in). The wifi connection was awful. However the staff were friendly and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than super. First off, I'm not sure what you mean by our review scores. How can someone be fooled by a review score when it is someone's honest opinion of our hotel? It means that most guests are pleased and satisfied with their stay, although you unfortunately were not.

As to your statement that our property needs to be renovated, we recently underwent a multi million dollar renovation that included all of our rooms, hallways, lobby and pool area. I'm curious as to why you thought our lobby looked depressing. Most guests like the retro look we have in the lobby. It seems to me that your dissatisfaction with the hotel decor is a matter of taste and not one of the hotel needing renovating, as seen in your complaints about the color scheme of the room.

I hope that this experience did not sour you on staying at the Super 8 again in the future. Hopefully you decide to give us another chance to serve you as I see you were satisfied with the customer service provided by our staff. If you have any questions for me about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underwood
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Generally we are happy with Las Vegas Super 8 because they provide shuttle service to the airport. If they didn't we'd find another motel. However, the room was "de-odorized" to the point that we knew there was something to be covered up. The rug was ancient, the sink was seriously cracked and the headboard didn't match the king size bed among other things. I had to adjust the color on the TV - it was BAD. So, we knew the room was ready for re-modeling. I don't thin there was a continental breakfast at 5 AM whwn we left. Again, we are generally happy with Super 8 Las Vegas and plan to stay again this Fall. Paul Dietz

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Super 8 in Las Vegas. I see that you stated you are generally happy with your stays with us and that you are planning on returning in the fall to stay with us again. While I'm very glad to hear this, I am dismayed to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations.

As far as the room being deodorized, it is a common practice in hotels, especially in the smoking rooms, to deodorize the rooms as many guests can be sensitive to smells left by other guests. Also, our hotel is pet friendly so rooms are deodorized for that reason as well. I can assure you that we are not trying to cover something up. Also, our rugs were recently replaced last year so I wouldn't go so far as to call them ancient. As for the TV color needing to be adjusted, sometimes guests will fiddle with the remote and the settings can get a bit messed up, so that may hav been the issue.

We do appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again later this year. If you have any questions for me about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Housekeeping didn't notice tub drain not working/left soap packs previously wet on arrival (wrinkled packages!); Mold in corners of tub surround area; Front desk staff was very helpful/friendly, but do they follow-up with lax housekeeping???

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I would first off like to apologize if your stay with us was anything less than super. We here at the Super 8 pride ourselves in being a low cost, friendly, family hotel that is warm, quiet and above all else clean. Normally our housekeeping staff does an excellent job and I cannot explain the oversight of your room, but I will definitely be speaking to the housekeeping staff about this. I'm very sorry to hear about this but I am glad to see that the rest of our staff was very helpful and friendly during your stay. I hope this doesn't sour you on staying with us at the Super 8 and I hope that you come visit us again the next time you are in Las Vegas. If you have any questions about your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The room was very nice and clean. Staff was exceptional. Distance from strip was close by....would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Will stay again when I visit in May. The Casino next door was great, a walk across the hallway and there you are. Parking was not an issue and checking in waa fast and easy. Overall the staff helped us and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your stay with us at the Super 8. I'm extremely pleased to hear that you had such a great stay, were satisfied with our location, and that you found our staff to be exceptional. It's our goal to hopefully make each guest as satisfied with their stay as you were with yours.

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again in May. If you have any questions regarding your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World's Largest Super 8 just 1 block off the Strip! Newly Remodeled offering 24 Hour Courtesy Airport Shuttle, 24 Hour Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls,Interior Corridors, Pet Friendly Rooms Available, In Room Coffee Makers. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a 24 Hour Restaurant, BBQ and Metro Pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.