We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lot Of Bang For My Bucks !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #130 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

817 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    131
    307
    234
    82
    63
See reviews for
171
233
123
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

You know you will have a clean bed most of the times. But everything here is so cheap. Non existant decoration and the rooms are all the same. Small and sometimes filled with smell of cigars even when the room is a non smoker. It is cheap, wich is something to considerate if you are spending a lot of money in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I'm glad you feel that the Super 8 is a "reliable choice" for price and customer service. I am a bit dismayed to hear, however, that you feel our property is cheap. We recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation to ensure guests have a newer, fresher Super 8 to call their home while in Las Vegas. Regarding the decor of all of our rooms being the same, I was under the impression that most hotels in Las Vegas have a consistent theme for all of their rooms and that this was a common thing. Unless you are staying at a property with themed rooms, there is not much variety in hotels from room to room. Regardless, I hope that you decide to stay with us again in the future. If you have any questions regarding your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Motel was nice, clean & close to the strip. Although I was not there for pleasure. My only complain was that the internet connection was not good & poor at best. I was there on business & needed access to the internet. Although the signal strength is good through out the motel I could not get to the sites I needed. I asked to be moved & the morning clerk said it was OK but when I returned form the seminar I was told (night clerks) that it was impossible. This caused me to miss a few deals which I was not happy about. I was moved the next night with the help of the day clerk who blocked a room for me before I left in the AM for the seminar. I wish I could remember his name. If the internet is not important to you then this is a great motel but if it is important, get another place to stay or get a mobile hotspot on your phone...

The 1st room I was in was suppose to be non-smoking but I could smell the smoke, & since I have asthma, need I say more...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us here at the Super 8. I believe I was the one who was helping you switch your room to be closer to the Wi-Fi router. I'm sorry if there was any confusion with the night shift not being able to accomodate your request the first night you returned from your seminar. Normally it would be a simple matter of switching your room. Hoever, we were sold out that evening and there was no rooms available to switch you to. That is why I had to block a room for you the next day to make sure we would have something available even though we were sold out. I hope this issue doesn't sour you on choosing to stay with us again in the future. If you have any questions regarding your stay, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

i was tricked and kicked out by you front desk person by the name of crystal or crystel caucasian female. she is a rude person. i said i want later check out and one nice girl told me they can help me up to 1 pm only and i have to pay by the hour after that. i said ok. then at 3 pm this person crystal called me and said YOU HAVE TO CHECK OUT. WE NEED THAT ROOM NOW. i said wait a minute, i'm not ready to move out yet and i know the deal on the hourly rate. she said if i check out now she would not charge me the extra hours. so checked out and she totally denied what she said and charged me the full amount. i reminded her but she was so rude and her voice was loud and so i said ok i'll pay but you just lost my busuness and i will tell all my friends and relatives and co workers to stay away from your hotel. VERY BAD PERSON IN THE FRONT DESK MY NAME IS LEVI SOLER MY NO IS 510 575 1657 I WILL ATTEST to the rudeness of that employee any time. you will loose business if you keep that person on you front desk and you will never get mine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than super. We here at the Super 8 in Las Vegas pride ourselves in excellent customer service, so I questioned the employee that you mentioned to ask what happened. It seems that there was a bit of miscommunication during the time of your check out. She said that she explained to you that the normal check out was at noon and that we could extend you to 3pm under an hourly rate. Anything past 3pm would be a full days charge. When you had not come to check out at 3pm, she called your room to remind you that you had to be out at 3pm or you would be charged for another full day. Seeing as that it was past 3pm, she said if you were to come down for check out shortly after her call, you would not be charged any additional funds ON TOP OF the 3 hour extension. This is where I feel the miscommunication took place. I'm very sorry for the confusion regarding this matter and I would like to make it up to you with a discounted rate if you would ever be willing to stay with us again. I hope that you decide to give us another opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions for me directly, don't hesitate to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World's Largest Super 8 just 1 block off the Strip! Newly Remodeled offering 24 Hour Courtesy Airport Shuttle, 24 Hour Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls,Interior Corridors, Pet Friendly Rooms Available, In Room Coffee Makers. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a 24 Hour Restaurant, BBQ and Metro Pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.