We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sleepless in lost wages” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Las Vegas to your Saves list
Super 8 Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #143 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    392
    325
    122
    110
See reviews for
228
327
173
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bouse, AZ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at Super 8 the 20th of Dec. 2012. Rooms were very basic but clean and everything necessary was there. Very easy check-in. We had a shuttle take us to airport at 5:30 AM and left our car for 1 week. Everything went great and they were there to pick us up when we got back. This is really a good find and the service was great. If you eat at Ellis Island right next door they have a steak special $7.99, we ordered well done and it came back the second time as raw. I was wishing I would have sliced into and then it would have been good. Overall we had a great time. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. I'm pleased to see that you were able to take advantage of our Park, Sleep and Fly package. It is a wonderful deal that saves our guests alot of money by not having to park at the airport. I'm glad that you had a great stay overall and I hope you come stay with us again the next time you are in Las Vegas. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was at this hotel for three nights during a recent trip. The beds and pillows were comfortable, we were not disturbed by noise, the internet connection was excellent, and the walk to the Strip was short. In addition, there was a shuttle to the airport. It was an excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for the kind words regarding our property. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you considered us a great value. We here at Super 8 strive to be the best value near the strip in terms of overrall accomodations, amenities and staff friendliness and it is reviews like yours that help us continue to take pride in that goal. Again, thank you for the positive remarks and we hope you come back to see us again soon. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have stayed at the Luxor, Flamingo, Rio & Hilton so when I signed up for a few days here I didn't expect much. BUT although the room decor was a bit drab, it was spotless. There was ZERO waiting time to check in or out, the staff were always SUPER friendly and helpful. The coffee was free and had nice creamers. The pool was not mobbed with 700 people and it was 24 hours and warm (the other hotels close their pools at 5-7pm so you have to go out and be in the casino). It was 2 blocks from the strip, but next door to a cozy little casino (Ellis Island) with a great sandwich shop and BBQ dinner restaurant. The hotel even stored our luggage the last day AND it has a free shuttle to and from the airport! I am surprised it isn't mobbed all the time. I will not stay anywhere else in Vegas. Thank you super 8!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive review. I'm always very pleased to hear when a guest is as satisfied with their stay as you were with yours. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here in Las Vegas and that our property and all of our amenities were to your liking. Needless to say, you are welcome back any time. Again, thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World's Largest Super 8 just 1 block off the Strip! Newly Remodeled offering 24 Hour Courtesy Airport Shuttle, 24 Hour Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls,Interior Corridors, Pet Friendly Rooms Available, In Room Coffee Makers. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a 24 Hour Restaurant, BBQ and Metro Pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super Eight
Las Vegas Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.