We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport shuttle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #131 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
WEINHEIM
1 review
“Airport shuttle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Your shuttle to the airport was verry friendly und helpful.
The pool is clean.
The location is super to rich the strip.
We are coming back to super 8 since 18 years.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. I'm very pleased to hear that you utilize our free airport shuttle. It is a fantastic service that we offer that some guests are not aware of, although we try our best to make sure everyone is informed. We're also extremely appreciative of your repeat business and I hope that we continue to provide you with top notch customer service in the future. If you ever have any questions feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    309
    237
    83
    67
See reviews for
174
239
125
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very basic motel, but totally adequate for a stay in vegas.... who wants to stay in a motel room anyway LOL... so much else to do!

Very close to the strip and price only around $40 a night (except weekends.... best to avoid weekends if you can,- we checked in on a Thursday and decided not to stay friday night as the price doubled!).

Not the best area, but still fairly safe. Adequate free parking. Fast internet. No breakfast. Very short walk to the strip.

The checkin guy was very helpful and friendly.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We here at Super 8 want to make all of our guests feel at home with a warm atmosphere and great customer service at low, affordable prices and I'm pleased that we succeeded in your regard. We'd love to have you back again soon! If you have any questions or would like to book with us again, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GULFPORT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

i always enjoy my stay at this hotel. the location is convenient and close to mccarren airport. van service is always prompt and reliable-very important for business. ladies at the front desk always geniunely friendly and professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking some time out of your day to leave these kind remarks regarding our hotel and staff. It is our hope that we make each guest feel welcome and satisfied with their stay in the hopes that they return and I'm very pleased that we succeeded in your case. I'm glad that our shuttle service has been of good service for you and I'm glad to hear that our staff has given you great service. We look forward to seeing you again. If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Us Of A.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

As our previous stays here, unfriendly staff and outdated decor. We choose this place only because of it's location and price, nothing else.

VERY noisy A/C unit, outdated 60's/70's decor... at least this trip, there were flat screen TV in the room.

Laundry machines out of service- we had to go to the nearest laundromat in town to do our clothes, nearest entrance to room out of service all week and very inadequate lighting in the room.

Did we mention unfriendly staff? House keeping are the worst we've encountered in our travels to Vegas so far...may be "no Habla Ingles"? Who cares.

Room Tip: No choice, they're all outdated and same decor. We stayed for cheap rates, only as a place to sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
It dismays me to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay with us and with the hotel's appearance. I apologize if any of our staff did not provide you with excellent customer service. We here at Super 8 want each of our guests to feel like family and we stress to our staff to always greet each guest with a smile and offer assistance in any way that they can.

Also I apologize if you experienced any issues with something in our hotel not working such as our laundry service. It is the nature of machinery to stop working from time to time or we would not need to employ a maintenance staff. However, I understand that if a speedy repair is not undertaken, it can frustrate and inconvenience our guests. If you ever see something not working before our maintenance staff is aware of it, please bring it to our attention and they will be more than happy to fix it right away.

Finally, this past year we underwent a multi-million dollar renovation which included the lobby, halls and all the rooms so I was a bit surprised that you felt our decor was outdated.

I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to serve you and show you that Super 8 can be a great place to stay while in Las Vegas with excellent customer service and a warm, friendly environment on top of affordable prices. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

cramped room
AC was working loudly but poorly. room was not cool at all during daytime.
close to mid strip. free airport shuttle,wifi
next to Ellis Island Casino. Wife loves it there.

p.s.searching super 8 website for reservation, site showed normal priced room available right upto check out. then stated room not available when booking. super 8 website tried to bait and switch me for higher priced balcony room for weekend stay,

Room Tip: not a bad place for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
I apologize if your stay with us was less than super. We here at Super 8 continuously strive to improve our customer service and we value feedback from our guests to help us ensure that we offer the best experience possible. It dismays me to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, specifically your A/C unit. Our maintenance staff works diligently to make sure each unit is in excellent condition and is performing as intended. If you ever have an issue with something regarding your room, please let us know and we will be more than happy to fix it for you right away.

Also I can assure you that we do not bait and switch and that has never been our policy. If you are experiencing a problem with our website, please bring it to our attention so that it can be looked at.

It is my hope that you allow us another opportunity to serve you and show you that Super 8 is a great place to stay while in Las Vegas. If you should ever choose to visit us again or if you have any other questions, please feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zevenaar, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Super 8 was kinda what we expected for this price on this location. The place definitely needs some work - everything had a run down, kinda dirty feel to it. There was no breakfast and that made it even more of a let-down that there was no fridge in the room.
The bed was good though, the bathroom clean and our room in the back was quiet enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back and/or at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
I apologize if your stay with us was anything less than super. It is our goal here at Super 8 to not only meet our guests expectation but to exceed them. I apologize if there was a misunderstanding regarding what amenities we offer. We do not offer a continental breakfast or refrigerators in the rooms and I apologize if there was any confusion about this. I'm a little surprised that you felt the hotel looked a little run down because we just went through a massive, multi-million dollar renovation. If you are ever in Las Vegas again, I hope you will consider giving our hotel another chance to serve you and show you that Super 8 can be a wonderful place to stay while in our fair city. If you have any questions or would like to book with us again, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Price was not great for what we got, Harrah's much cheaper. Room of adequate size, but needed some work done. Clean, but shower needed some caulking & furniture etc. rather old. No resort fee & free parking. Not much of a pool area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanking you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your stay here. I know that the Super 8 can be a great place to stay in Las Vegas and I hope that you give us another chance in the future to show you how great we can be. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at 702-794-0888 or rstrickland@super8vegas.com.

Warm Regards,

Robin Strickland
Guest Services Supervisor
Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World's Largest Super 8 just 1 block off the Strip! Newly Remodeled offering 24 Hour Courtesy Airport Shuttle, 24 Hour Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls,Interior Corridors, Pet Friendly Rooms Available, In Room Coffee Makers. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a 24 Hour Restaurant, BBQ and Metro Pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.