We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Park, Sleep, Fly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Las Vegas to your Saves list
Super 8 Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #135 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great for Park, Sleep, Fly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before our trip and 1 night after. We used their shuttle to and from the airport. We selected this hotel over others nearby that offer an airport shuttle because they have a 24 hour shuttle service. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. When I called after my trip for pick-up, the woman who answered gave me the best, easy to follow directions to the shuttle pick-up location that I have ever received. We had one of their larger rooms with frig before our trip and a standard room when we returned. Everything was clean, in working order, and the bed was comfortable in both rooms. The standard room is quite small but all we needed for 1 night. There is a small casino with restaurant right next door. We got sub sandwiches and took them to our room to eat. The casino is pretty smoky but the sandwiches were really good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    356
    291
    96
    87
See reviews for
196
286
154
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed here based on a review in tripadvisor. We stayed in this motel on a Wednesday and Thursday night so the rate was cheaper than on the weekend but even though, it's definitely cheaper than the other hotels on the strip. It is within walking distance of the strip, about 10 minutes. The staff is definitely friendly and helpful. Free wifi and no resort fees. The motel is old, tub was stained, rooms are blah, but the beds were comfy and non-smoking room was clean and quiet. Just a place to sleep cause we hardly spent any time in there ;o)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights, one at beginning of trip and one at end of trip in March 2012.

Upon arrival in Vegas, my mom feel on the jetway and had to be seen in emergency room. Called motel and told them the situation and that we would probably not make it in to the motel until after midnight. Eight hours later, we finally get to motel to find that they have actually changed our reservation to the next day so that we could check in whenever we arrived and could actually not worry about checking out until we were ready to!!! Even though we be checking into our timeshare that same day and did not need to stay the whole time, it was SWEET!!!! They also gave us a room without any neighbors so that we could get some sleep. We were going on 26 hrs plus without sleep. The free internet made it possible for me to quickly locate mobility scooter rentals so that our 10 trip could still be saved.

We returned after checking out of our timeshare as we were still in town for another day. We were assigned the exact same room as our first stay. We had our luggage delivered ahead of us, and they gals on duty took great care of them for us. Manager even escorted us to our room and helped get luggage to room. Not something that is "normal" at a location like this.

Checked out the next morning. Left our luggage at the front desk and told them we would be back later that night to use the airport shuttle and drop off our scooters. NO PROBLEM!!! This is again NOT the typical for a motel like this. When we returned, discussed our pleasant experience with the manager, especially under the circumstances. This place really went above and beyond to assist us as much as possible.

The one and only drawback was the shuttle driver who stated to me, "I don't want to be here". He then also delivered us to the wrong airline gates. Had to deal with 4 pieces of luggage and mother on crutches across 4 lanes of traffic and into some place where she could sit down and I could go get skycap.

Highly recommend this motel. Is close to the strip without being out of the way either. Next door to Ellis Island which has really cheap red-eye meals.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I arrived on Friday (Feb 24) and spent 2 nights here so far, this is my last night here... I'm here because of work and just wanted somewhere at a decent price... Well this is it! The staff here are friendly, there is lots of room for my truck, Internet is great as well as the flat screen TV... I've spent most of my time walking around while here in town, so it's nice to have a comfortable bed and not waking up with a sore back, so thanks for the comfortable mattress! My room was nice and clean all three days, and I didn't notice any smells in the halls, at least on the second floor in my area.

I see from a previous post that a 1.5 million dollar renovation was done... I guess the bath tubs were not included, mine looks like someone took a pick axe to the bottom of the tub, and the seal must not be that great since there seems to be a bit of water on the floor once I'm done showering.

Other than that one little "negative", I'd stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: I was on the second floor overlooking the Pool... it seemed to be a decent location... although I wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Good location, close to the Strip.
Friendly people at the front desk.
Not clean rooms and smelly hallways.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed here as part of a pre-organised trip in January 2012 for 2 nights.

If you've stayed at a Super 8 before, then you should know what you're getting. The place is in a great location, off the Strip so you don't have the traffic noise, lights and crowds but you can easily walk there in 10/15 minutes.

I had a twin room (two double beds) on the ground floor (first floor if you're American). Check-in was quick - had a view of the car park but wasn't there for a view from my room! There was a wardrobe, flat screen TV (didn't check if it worked though), alarm clock and coffee making facilities. The sink was outside the bathroom (like a lot of US hotels) and had a tonne of freebies (free hair wax and toothpaste samples), plus the usual shower/body gel. There were plenty of towels and hot water and the bathroom had a shower over a bath and was a good size. The bathroom fixtures were a bit dated though but clean and functional.

This Super 8 doesn't offer free breakfast like most do but does have free coffee available in the lobby (I loathe coffee so the smell was off-putting, but for the vast majority, this is a good thing!). The hotel's right next door to a casino that serves good food - had a breakfast there one morning, which was well priced and had the usual large American portions. There're also vending machines in the Super 8 for water and other drinks you might want. The free WiFi was a good speed and had a good signal in most areas.

A few people have commented on the area this Super 8 is in - I didn't have any problem walking to the Strip and felt pretty safe walking back on my own as there was plenty of traffic going past and you could always get a taxi.

Overall, would recommend staying here as it's a good base for seeing Vegas and you can get away from the bustle of the Strip, whilst still being close enough to enjoy it when you want to.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

This Super 8 was a real surprise. It's not glitzy but beautifully located within walking distance of the Cosmopolitan, Paris Las Vegas, and Caesar's Palace. The single rooms are a bit small but nicely furnished. The staff is nice and helpful. The continental breakfast is good and there is a terrific 24 hr. coffee machine in the lobby where you can get cappucinos and hot cocoa as well. Across the driveway is Ellis Island -- a casino, microbrewery, and 24 hour restaurant which has terrific food. And, did I mention the price? You can probably get a deal in the neighborhood of $35/day. This is a great place for an economical visit to Vegas, especially for a walker to explore the Strip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World's Largest Super 8 just 1 block off the Strip! Newly Remodeled offering 24 Hour Courtesy Airport Shuttle, 24 Hour Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls,Interior Corridors, Pet Friendly Rooms Available, In Room Coffee Makers. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a 24 Hour Restaurant, BBQ and Metro Pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.