We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovations at Super 8” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Las Vegas to your Saves list
Super 8 Las Vegas
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #146 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Renovations at Super 8”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Got back last week from yet another visit to Super 8 Koval Lane. The place is being "done up" so there is a bit of mess around. The reception area and some of the corridors are looking much brighter.
I still think it's about the best budget motel around. The staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious.
Free WIFI in all areas of motel. Also free assorted coffees, hot choc etc in lobby.Free transport to and from airport. I will be returning in October and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    407
    342
    132
    120
See reviews for
239
346
183
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

1 block from strip, next to brewery/casino/restaurant.

Great place for a quick nights sleep.

FYI-They were remodelling many rooms

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed in the Super 8 for two nights at the beginning of our trip as it was cheap and looked close enough to the Strip.

You basically get what you pay for, it's cheap & cheerful and in line of what you would expect from a motel chain. The room is large enough for 2 and loads of luggage, the bathroom was reasonably clean.

We didn't have problems with bedbugs, but the hotel is noisy so if you want a good night's sleep you better bring your earplugs. The pool is small and not very inviting, if you're interested in lounging by a nice, big pool you better get a room at the MGM (which has an awesome pool area but costs at least twice as much per night, it's worth it though).

The walk to the Strip is do-able, about 10 to 15 minutes depending on how fast you walk. In daytime it's pretty hot, there is no shade along the way so be prepared. The area seems to be safe enough to walk at night, although we didn't try that.

Overall, I probably won't stay in the Super 8 again but get a room in one of the big casinos on the Strip - they're not that much more expensive and you get much more for you money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Pro:
• convenient location (not far from Ceasars, Ballys, Bellagio and monorail station)
• bargain price ($50 per night)
• complimentary espresso in the lobby
• complimentary shuttle to and from the airport
Contra:
• low-speed internet (download 0,23 Mb/s, Upload 0,05 Mb/s). One day the internet was not available at all.
• faucets for more/less water or hot/cold water was mixed so when you try to increase the water head you get hotter water instead. Kind of joke.
• no refrigerator and safe
• in a non-smoking room you can feel a smell of smoke that comes via air duct from other rooms
• bedbugs are, unfortunately, available so you need to be mobilized to identify and kill them before they drink your blood

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This was a pretty tired motel. However, the rates were cheap and the casino next door has a 24 hour restaurant. Also they have free pickup and dropoff at the airport. I was just looking for a place to sleep after 17 hours on a plane from SE Asia. I wouldn't stay here for a vacation but it was okay for some clean sheets and hot shower.

Room Tip: I try for the handicap room coz its on the first floor and I am a large guy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Yes, it is a Super 8..but they could at least clean the carpets and get the mold out of the shower in the bathroom. We were bumped from our flight and put here. Can't believe Delta uses this hotel for their airline staff also. Don't know why anyone would come to Vegas and stay here when there are so many other options very close by. the front desk staff was very accomodating...the accommodations are basic (as I expected). Didn't expect every wall in the hallways to be a different color. The renovated pool looked nice. Casino next door is extremely smokey and very small.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Stayed there 3 days. The air condtioner did not work at all. They missed cleaning my room 1 day. When the maid came to clean after I complained, she complained to me that I was making her job difficult like she was the victim. You know just friken clean my room and provide your customers with service!!!!! Maybe she would rather unemployed
instead!!!! Also the table was in need of maint. was wobbleing. And...... the lobby COFEE WAS POOR!!!!!! I was not too impressed with the casino next door either. The location is great walking distance to the strip.

Room Tip: read the reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Super 8 Las Vegas Blvd
#140 of 269 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Blair House Suites
Blair House Suites
#161 of 269 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Las Vegas

Address: 4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The World's Largest Super 8 just 1 block off the Strip! Newly Remodeled offering 24 Hour Courtesy Airport Shuttle, 24 Hour Heated Pool and Hot Tub, Free WI-FI, Free Parking, Free Local Calls,Interior Corridors, Pet Friendly Rooms Available, In Room Coffee Makers. Award winning Ellis Island Casino and Brewery is located next door. Ellis Island features a 24 Hour Restaurant, BBQ and Metro Pizza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Super 8 Motel Las Vegas Strip Area
Super Eight Las Vegas
Las Vegas Super 8
Las Vegas Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.