We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are Better Options in Vegas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3225 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% OFF & 2PM Checkout!
Ranked #106 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“There are Better Options in Vegas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

This is a great location for business at the convention center and it is nice to be off the strip. Other than that, Las Vegas and Marriott have better options to choose from than this location. Great if you have children and don't mind children everywhere but for a single traveler, this is a pass. The breakfast area is very crowded and the food is not kept up very well. Stayed in a 1 bedroom and I was a bit disappointed because I have stayed at other Residence Inns. The bed is very uncomfortable and the property can be a bit noisy. Spend a bit more cash and find something nicer in Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    74
    34
    19
    6
See reviews for
52
32
4
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

My husband and I have not been to vegas for a while (i'm talking about several years) and I thought of surprising him by booking a getaway to vegas for our valentines. This hotel is a perfect place to stay and I'll tell you why...my husband and I got sick by the time we got to vegas.( I know ..really suckkedd esp when it was a valentine's weekend) He came down with severe cold and flu and so did I. On our first night, we checked in at 9pm and the front desk guy was a very nice man. We were having small talk and in that talk we asked for the nearest walgreens and also some good restaurants for delivery. Not only he gave us the directions to the store, he also recommend this good & cheap chinese rest. The next morning I called up the front desk and asked if I could take the breakfast back to my room since my husband wasn't feeling too well...and the guy said it was fine..I have been to plenty of hotels and sometimes they have problems bringing meals back to your room but not this place. After feeling ok after a day or so, we decided to go out to the strip... We had the same guy who helped us check in, get us a cab..to my husband any my surprise, he remembered us being sick and asked how we were feeling and if everything was ok..I was simply amazed..In a busy city like vegas...who remembers who but not this guy..This is my main reason to go back and stay here again.. Few other things:
Nice location: You get ur privacy..and still feel like ur in vegas
Friendly staff: We asked to extra blankets & towels and immediately got them. Front desk ee's was so pleasant!
Room: Nice , big studio room. They has kitchen so you can make your own coffee,tea and even warm up your dinner..fridge and dish washer
Parkng: FREE!!!
Overall: LOVED IT!!!! We are very simple,easy going and very private couple and this place was beyond my expectation..We will definitely stay here again in future.. BIG THANKS TO JUSTIN (Front desk guy :)

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

The mother in law was in nearby Sunrise Hospital so we stayed here. We stay at a lot of Resi Inns and the staff at this one went way out of their way to be friendly and make us feel comfortable. Room was big and clean although it had a well-used feel to it. The down-stairs room had a suprisingly comfortable murphy bed.
We will definately stay again.

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

Having a kitchen in Vegas is a great idea - especially if you're going to take advantage of the amazing meals around town and have left-overs to nibble.

The accommodations meet your needs without being lavish, but there's plenty of lavish in Vegas elsewhere. The hotel is located adjacent to the elevated monorail making the mile or so walk unnecessary, unless you're interested in walking to the strip.

I did not hear neighbors walking above us; we were on the ground floor with one level above us. The breakfast was eggs, pancakes, cereal, and fruit: a nice selection targeting the rodeo people who were in town that week.

The only drawback was the hotel's inability to prevent solicitors papering the rooms. in the late afternoon over 10 menus were stuffed under our door which does not give the feeling of privacy or safety.

If you're frugal and wondering if this place is worth it, I believe it is a good deal.

  • Liked — Kitchen in room
  • Disliked — Inability to keep out people who were not guests
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

Had to extend our stay unexpectedly and went to the yellowpages to see places with a kitchen

Only the Residence Inn Convention Centre had an ad (unfortunately for us); so, based on past experiences with the brand, I figure it cant be that bad

Now, Residence Inn is not a 5 star resort -- i know that; but this RI is definitely showing its age

OUTDATED
We got a studio room with a queen bed. The kitchen cabinets & stove looked like it hasnt been updated since the 80s. Bathroom was the same (had a wood sliding door for the shower/bathtub area)

LOUD
- it's underneath the flightpath for LAS airport = frequent buzz/noise; we stayed at Mandalay Bay (beside the airport) and didnt hear planes taking off/landing

- ventilation system; we had to shutoff the HVAC since it was just too loud

- fridge (probably another sign of age...), quite noisy as well when it starts up every so often

"Positives"
The breakfast is standard Residence Inn; business centre has 2 computers with internet access

There's a pool (didnt use; but was open even in early dec) & on-site laundry

Monorail & convention centre is directly next door, so it's convenient in that sense; the roads around the hotel have center dividers, so you have to be travelling in a certain direction to enter the hotel (either southbound on Paradise, or westbound on Dessert Inn)

Clean room & linen

Staff friendly (didnt really have much interaction)

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — LOUD & OLD
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2008

This Residence Inn is designed in an apartment complex style. It's extremely clean and quiet, which is a refreshing change from the strip. It's directly across the street from the convention center. The strip is a little over a half mile away. The road to the strip is pretty isolated at night, and as a woman, I wasn't comfortable walking the route to the strip alone at night, but I felt safe walking with another person and saw other convention-goers doing the same. The monorail is directly across the street, so that is another quick and safe way to get to the strip, and taxis are everywhere. The service at this hotel was as good as I've experienced at other Residence Inns around the country. The desk staff was friendly and attentive, and the housekeeping staff was great. Breakfast was hot, fresh, and well stocked. I'd definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town for a convention.

  • Liked — Convenience to convention center
  • Disliked — Proximity to strip
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2008

Jul17-25 2008. Stayed during a bridge tournament held at the Hilton located a (long, hot 108F Las Vegas) block away. I could say that without reservation, the staff were all helpful, friendly and genuinely happy to be of assistance. We stayed in an upstair unit. All have fully equiped kitchen with oven, dishwasher, fridge and microwave allowing us to cater for ourselves instead of eating out everynight. They will even do the grocery shopping for you if you tell them what you want. The maid will also clean the dishes if you really want a holiday. Each room has a sitting area, free highspeed internet. You can use their barbecue if you want to although it is a bit of a walk from some units. The pool is pleasant and clean although some might say that it could do with a little more shade. Every morning, the free breakfast buffet includes some variation on the fare offered, breaking the potential monotony of the hot food selection. Happy hour on week nights at 5:30pm can provide enough for small appetites to avoid seeking dinner on their own. More impressive was the little things that take away the "nickel and dime" feeling some other places impose : e.g. two free computers for guests to use in the lobby that include free printer use if you need. Others have complained of the aircond noise but we found it acceptable although the vents sometimes can feel poorly directed when you are in bed and the ability to adjust the direction of cool air is limited. We feel that this facility is well located for those who don't want to be on the strip or need to be at the convention center. It provides value in the inclusion of a substantial breakfast, happy hour and the versatility of full kitchens. We would not hesitate to return to the Residence at a future date. True, it is not the Wynn or Bellagio - but it doesn't try to be of that genre.

  • Liked — friendly staff, all round value
  • Disliked — distance from some units to pool and breakfast area
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 3225 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by quiet comforts of home, you would never believe you are so close to the heart of The Strip. Experience Vegas with extended stay specialists; walk from your suite to the convention center or the casinos, restaurants and shopping centers on The Strip. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens, free hot breakfast buffet and free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.