We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great non casino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3225 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #117 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Gretna, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great non casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Fantastic staff, front desk, breakfast, reception and housekeeping. Location is convenient off strip, across from convention center with easy access to gated parking lot. Had a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    59
    25
    14
    6
See reviews for
37
23
4
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week, chose it for its proximity to the LV Convention Center.

The LVCC is within "true" walking distance, about two city blocks total, right across the street from the hotel. To us this was priceless.

The hotel is not on the strip; we don't gamble so we did not care. However the monorail will take you in a flash.

The room was large and the kitchen very well equipped. You park your car right by your room. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

I definitely recommend this hotel and would return.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This is a very nice oasis in the craziness of Las Vegas, with a gated parking lot, lovely trees and landscaping, nice pool and hot tub, picnic tables and grills to cook out on, not to mention your own kitchen! A generous free hot breakfast is provided on site and while we were there, several evenings of snacks/refreshments available for free, but i don't think they do that every night. We had a queen studio room with sofa bed, which was on a single level (there are some suites with upstairs/downstairs). The desk was spacious, probably the largest i have seen anywhere, but it also doubles as the dining table. It has a shelf above, where you could stash work papers and laptop if you need the table for eating a meal. There is also a complete kitchen and fireplace. My only complaint would be that if you do have someone sleeping in the sofabed, it takes up an awful lot of space when pulled open. Otherwise, there is plenty of room for relaxing on the sofa and watching tv, working at the desk and working in the kitchen, even in this smallest setup. As i said, this place is not a cheap budget place, but compares favorably in price to other places in Las Vegas where you would get a lot less. For a family looking for breakfast included in the room price or to eat in the room on occasion, stash snacks or leftovers from restaurant meals in the fridge, it could still add up to be a money saver in the long run.

Room Tip: Be aware that some suites have 2 levels, needing to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011 via mobile

Definitely not the worst, but not the best either. Between the dogs barking underneath us, and the knock-down drag-out fight going on most of the night, it was NOT a restful stay. However, the staff was great and very accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I went to Vegas to attend a huge automotive trade show a few weeks ago. Our travel person at work booked this hotel and I couldn't have been happier. First, it is DIRECTLY in front of the Las Vegas Convention Center....you literally only needed to walk across the street and you were there. Second it was really clean and the staff were incredibly accommodating. Being away from the hustle and bustle was nice and the fact that the Monorail stop is across the street as well was a huge bonus!

Room Tip: All of the buildings seemed equivalent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
403 helpful votes 403 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Ive stayed here a few times over the last year. My only complaint is when you book through a 3rd party (priceline etc) you get a lower level of service such as no early check in, which was offered when paying full rate. (verified room avails that date so they were not sold out the night prior or on the check in datesl saw other customers get in early as well) Youre actually doing a property a favor by filling unused perishable rooms. An empty room is zero revenue. AND it creates ill will on full pay stays and , clearly by this review, ill thoughts about the property. In fact while I like the property Ive filled many room nights and stays at other area hotels.

Rooms are fairly modern. Kitchens stocked with pans and utensils and if its missing something they are usually happy to deliver same. Bathrooms are spacious.

Very nice flat screen tvs with decent channels unlike many properties/ Laundry facility, "room service" local restaurant delivery. Breakfast in the am is provided though I missed it every time. Internet is provided.

Room Tip: avoid main road areas as traffic can be loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We arrived earlier than expected and we received great service from the front desk. Wife and I stayed at the Residence Inn for two nights before moving over to the Bellagio. The only downside during our stay was the noise from the parking area at the adjacent hotel. Quite frankly between the excellent breakfast offered each morning and a coffee maker in room...one may have to ask which offered the best value...Bellagio or Residence Inn? Think I will take Residence Inn!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 3225 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise , The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by quiet comforts of home, you would never believe you are so close to the heart of The Strip. Experience Vegas with extended stay specialists; walk from your suite to the convention center or the casinos, restaurants and shopping centers on The Strip. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens, free hot breakfast buffet and free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.