We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3225 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% OFF & 2PM Checkout!
Ranked #106 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This property is located directly across the street from the Las Vegas convention center. It is IDEAL for anyone attending a conference or even there! It's much closer than any other hotel (except the Hilton). The full hot breakfast was well maintained every morning, despite a fully sold out hotel. The nightly managers reception service was friendly. Not as elaborate as other hotel receptions, but a terrific value. Having a kitchen was nice for leftover dinners. The carpet in my room could use updating, but the TV was new. And free internet made this a bargain! I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel and would return if attending another conference.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    74
    34
    19
    6
See reviews for
52
32
4
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, it has a great location right off of the strip. There were plenty of options for Resturants nearby and within walking distance of the monorail. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Our family had to stay in Vegas for schedule reasons on our way to Utah but didn't really want to be there. This place was a pleasant surprise. We could barely tell we were in Vegas. The hotel has a lot of property and is surrounded by a gated parking lot. It was surprisingly quiet. The outdoor pool was great, and we also made use of the fitness center at their other property next door. My daughter and I enjoyed their sport court (i.e., baskeball hoop). Room was clean and comfortable. My one complaint was that the sofa bed mattress was unbearable, like sleeping on paper-covered springs (had to sleep on the couch instead); we mentioned this when leaving and they said they'd been getting several complaints with those new mattresses. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and good. The guests didn't seem like the typical Vegas crowd. And for people who actually WANT to be in Vegas, the location is quite good, you can catch the monorail that runs from the convention center to a bunch of hotels.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
440 reviews 440 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 174 cities Reviews in 174 cities
347 helpful votes 347 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I really didn't want to stay on The Strip on my recent visit to Vegas. I was happy to find this Residence Inn very close to the Strip (very close!), yet much quieter and no hassle of parking (lots of free parking here).

When I checked in, the front desk girl was soooo nice! First of all, she upgraded me to a 2 bedroom suite (a bottom floor bedroom and an upper floor bedroom / loft) with 2 complete bathrooms! I loved the room. She also provided me with a ton of information on Las Vegas, including where to go for free parking, etc. (a lot of the casinos want you to come in and offer free parking garages - don't ever pay to park in Vegas!). I appreciated all the information.

The grounds are magnificent. You can see by my photographs the manicured grounds. There's a common garden area with benches, and a barbeque grill. There's also a fabulous pool and there was a hot tub right outside my room. The hotel is very big, with several buildings. It is more like an apartment complex than a hotel.

The rooms are fully equipped with everything - including fast Internet (it's not wi-fi). I had 2 TVs, a living room, full kitchen, and the 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. It was very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable - standard excellent Marriott quality.

After a night on the Strip, I was glad I picked a hotel away from it. It's noisy and crowded on the Strip and I don't particularly care for all those very high-rise hotels. My choice could not have been more perfect.

The breakfast in the morning is the icing on the cake. It was a delicious full breakfast bar in a sunny, large room over by the pool area - couldn't be better.

Also, not that I cared, but this hotel is located right next to the convention center. It is also only a few steps away from a little metro-rail public transportation thing - if you choose not to drive around the Strip.

As great as this hotel was, the best thing about it was the staff. All fantastic! I reallly enjoyed my stay here. Oh, and the perfect Las Vegas weather didn't hurt!

And the price - very reasonable for Vegas. No complaints there.

p.s. If it sounds like I own stock in Marriott, I can assure you I don't - I am just really lucky with them. I'll rate a Best Western next just to show I am not biased!! :)

Room Tip: Opt for the 2 bedroom - it's great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

I had a bad experience at the front desk, i had made a reservation that morning i was told that we could checkin at 3:00 pm, when we got there my family and i were really tired
it was about 90 deggres outside we needded a place to rest , they did not have our room ready and their attitude was terrible , they made us wait an hour. they said rooms are not ready at 3:00 so i responded that i was told that 3:00 . the reservation was made at the actual hotel , they did not believe me until i actually show them the number i had dialed that morning that still was in my phone. i had stayed many times at marriot hotels never had a problem before but this time was awful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

This is a very old, sad property. It has the basics that you need and was actually fairly clean. However surfaces were worn and chipped and the "king" sized bed was not.
They do serve a free hot breakfast but once the intial offering ran out (scrambled eggs for example) the staff did not replenish although the walked by several times.
I would not stay here again.
Stairs-no elevator to 2nd floor.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

I arrived in Vegas at night totally exhausted after a 14 hour drive. The Strip was filled with bumper-to-bumper automobiles steered by wannabe NASCAR drivers. I had no reservation. (Yes, this was stupid on my part. You know the old saying, "Sometimes stupid happens".)

My first need was to find a motel/hotel where I could park & unload my car -- as opposed to paying a valet to hide my car in a mega-parking garage.

I hit the jackpot. By accident I soon discovered the "Resident Inn" sign surrounded by low-rise, condo-like units. The lady at check-in could not have been nicer. She led me to a first floor room facing my car. She also gave me an honest rate -- rather than take advantage of a tired guest.

The large suite/room contained a full kitchen and a comfortable couch sitting area. Everything was immaculate! As we were walking back to the desk for paperwork, she urged me to take advantage of the complimentary dinner -- which was about to shut down for the night.

The complimentary breakfast was, also, excellent. It included scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, fruits, and many goodies. It was served in a lobby/TV room that reminded me of a cozy Bed & Breakfast.

Across the street, you can board the monorail for a good overview of downtown Vegas.

Personally, I'd much rather stay in this "You are a person" Resident Inn, than in a "You are a number" mega-casino.

This Inn was truly an "Oasis in the Desert"!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 3225 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by quiet comforts of home, you would never believe you are so close to the heart of The Strip. Experience Vegas with extended stay specialists; walk from your suite to the convention center or the casinos, restaurants and shopping centers on The Strip. Our suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens, free hot breakfast buffet and free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.