We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, good location, good breakfast, good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Save Saved
You added Las Vegas Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Vegas Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 Convention Center Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rock of Ages Show Package
Ranked #35 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good room, good location, good breakfast, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Across from the convention center, near but not on the strip. Good location for business without all the hassles, but if you are there to gamble and "experience" Vegas there are probably better choices. The room, which was really a small suite, was just fine, the staff was very friendly and as a Marriott Rewards member the breakfast buffet (including a custom omelet if you want it) was included in the very reasonable room rate. WiFi is also free for Rewards members, otherwise it's an annoying $10 per day.

It's about a 10-15 minute ride from the airport. I made the mistake of taking one of the shuttle services; they didn't even know where the hotel was! Once I showed them the address they called it the Marriott Suites - which it isn't. Anyway, save yourself the aggravation unless your are really strapped for money and take a cab for the extra $10. You'll get there in 15 minutes instead of over 45 with the waiting for the shuttle to show up and then making stops at other hotels.

Green Features: They have the usual stuff about towels and sheets and they actually have some recycling bins.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of the Las Vegas Marriott! We appreciate your positive feedback on our location, the suite, and our friendly staff. We are sorry that you had trouble with transportation but we are glad you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    152
    43
    12
    6
See reviews for
51
86
29
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marana, Arizona
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I needed to be in Las Vegas for one night and this property seemed to meet our needs and expectations. It did. We weren't expecting or wanting to gamble in our hotel. We wanted a nice, quiet room (actually it's a suite) in a nice hotel, ideally easy to reach, and with good, convenient parking. We knew that this hotel had good reviews on TripAdvisor and thought it made sense to give it a try.

The Las Vegas Marriott experience was so good that we now have plans to return for an entire week. We had had little interest in the "Las Vegas experience." Now we're committed to giving it a try after having spent two days in the city about 35 years ago.

Our suite was very clean and modern and well appointed. The only criticism for the room itself was that the small refrigerator was placed in a fairly small cabinet and the cabinet area was overheating and so the refrigerator did not work well. The only other criticism we had was that the ice machine wasn't operating on our floor.

The front desk staff was marvelous and exceptionally helpful. We ate both dinner and breakfast in the hotel's restaurant. The dinner was good and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was genuinely outstanding. The service at both meals was exceptionally good.

Room Tip: Higher rooms, of course, offer better views. Rooms facing south give more of a view of the Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We appreciate the time you have taken to offer a detailed review of your experience at the Las Vegas Marriott! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the calm and quiet atmosphere of our hotel as well as our location. It is wonderful to know that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again! Thank you for your honest feedback on the refrigerator and the ice machine. Your feedback is essential in allowing us to improve the guest experience. We look forward to passing along your kind comments regarding our helpful staff members. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

stayed here with friends on a recent trip to LV. Situated around 3 miles off from the strip its a nice option to reside if you are looking to be away from all the rush and hustle and bustle of famous LV strip area. Strip is at walkable distance but not recommended in summers. The hotel is pretty basic without too much fan fare and options. One strange thing is no free Wi-Fi in hotel rooms. Its free only in lobby area. They provide around 2 bottles of free water and extra bottles are charged at premium rates. Rooms are medium sized, smoke free and pretty cozy with a nice bathroom with all amenities. Room has TV with premium HD channels to kill time during day. Check in and check out was pretty fast and totally hassle free with bill being sent to your room automatically some time before you are supposed to check out.

Overall a nice experience and would love to go back !!

Room Tip: ask to get a room with a view of strip. It might come with some extra charge though !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review! We appreciate your positive feedback on our location, our hotel, and the check-in and checkout experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future, should your travels bring you back to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I recently returned from a conference in Las Vegas. I ended up staying at this medium sized Marriott very close to the convention center. I stayed for an entire week attending meetings etc and that's a long time for conference attending and working.

I had my turn of travel woes and lost luggage, but once I finally got to the Marriott, all was right with the world. The staff were great - I mean every single person! I arrived late in the evening and the night supervisor Melissa Tremblay listened to my tale of travel hell, and offered me a nicer room - a suite. Perfect!

I ate at the hotel about 7 times - breakfast, lunch and dinner. It was so convenient and the menu had something for everyone without being overly lengthy or trying too hard. Great salads, flatbread pizzas, hamburgers, salmon. Decent wine selection.

The bartender Justine took good care of me and made the perfect cosmopolitan - not too sweet and the right pale pink color. I enjoyed chatting with her and Claudio. The food and beverage manager Jim was said to be a good guy.

With a little pool in the back of the hotel and juicy hard green apples in the am to go, who could ask for much more?

I have never written a review before - so this is a first but I had to write. Very pleased indeed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for joining us at the Las Vegas Marriott! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our location, the great staff, and the dining. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your experiences with the staff throughout your stay, as we take great pride in our guest services. We hope you will join us again in the future, should your travels bring you back to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Not everyone goes to Vegas for the casinos (okay, almost everybody does, but not us; we went for a concert). This small to medium size (for Vegas) hotel has no casino and is a short distance off the strip. It is friendly, has nice suites, a great breakfast and a small, casual bar. The price was right too, on a big weekend when most places had jacked up their rates exponentially. My only complaint is the pool: small, unattractive, no landscaping. I'd stay there again. And the Gregg Allman Band was great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We appreciate the time you have taken to share a review! Thank you for your positive feedback on everything from our nice suites to the value of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the concert and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Loved staying in this hotel, right next to the convention center where I was attending a conference. Nicely updated room with comfortable seating area, really well-prepared food in the dining room/bar, and lovely that there were NOT slot machines and glitz everywhere. Would be a nice alternative even if you did not need to be at the convention center, easy parking and monorail stop nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor facing the golf course - gives you a touch of green plus spectacular city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience at the Las Vegas Marriott! We are glad to know you enjoyed our location close to the Convention Center and the monorail. We appreciate your positive comments on our lobby and restaurant area. We hope you will join us in the future, should your travels bring you back to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I've stayed at the Las Vegas Marriott twice for business. If you're looking for a hotel where you don't have to walk for 20 minutes through a smoky casino to get to your room, this is the place you want! It's also practically across the street from the Las Vegas Convention Center, which can save you a lot of time if you're here for a conference. It can take 30-45 minutes or more to make your way to the convention center if you're at one of the big casino hotels on the strip, as opposed to a few minutes from the Marriott. They've got a great buffet breakfast, and the rooms are good-sized and I think they all have mini fridges, too. (If you're looking for a big hotel with casino, restaurants, shops, and a fancy pool, I'd pick the Venetian, but for a good quiet place to stay when here on business, I'd vote for the Marriott.)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review of the Las Vegas Marriott! We appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott brand. Thank you for your positive feedback on our location, our breakfast, and our rooms. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Vegas Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Marriott

Address: 325 Convention Center Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Vegas Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Las Vegas Marriott, a place for passing time, not simply passing through. Enjoy a new perspective on a Las Vegas hotel, where you can reset yourself in our newly renovated all-suite guestroom accommodations designed with flexibility, innovation, and style. Reconfigure your spacious, guestroom as best works for you, with places to relax and rejuvenate as well as plenty of plugs to recharge. As a Gold LEED Certified hotel, the Las Vegas Marriott is committed to our environment as part of Marriott's social responsibility initiatives. Together, we are working towards a greener, healthier planet. Just two blocks from the Strip, yet a world apart, our sophisticated boutique-like hotel makes your travels effortless, unforgettable, brilliant. Get down to business in our meeting and function space steps from the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center; enjoy a new take on leisure at our fitness center and outdoor pool with whirlpool; or meet, greet, and dine in Cafe 325. Walk to the nearby Las Vegas Monorail, and see the town in air-conditioned comfort. Our haven is right here waiting for you again when playtime is over. Enjoy our focus on service and exceeding expectations, and travel brilliantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Las Vegas Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Marriott Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;