We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Eggs Ben in Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Las Vegas Marriott to your Saves list
Las Vegas Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 Convention Center Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rock of Ages Show Package
Ranked #36 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Charlotte NC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Eggs Ben in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I usually stay at Marriott Properties, and when I have breakfast its not usually great. but this place by far has the best Eggs Benedict I have ever had in a restaurant. The eggs were poached perfectly, the hollandaise had the perfect amt of kick to it.
The staff from the time I walked in to the time I had breakfast to my interaction with housekeeping was amazing. They fell over backwards to help. THank you!!!

Room Tip: rooms are being "refreshed" and they the upper floors are complete. Try to get the refres...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience and that you loved our Eggs Benedict. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our Chef! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    167
    46
    12
    6
See reviews for
56
94
31
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a non-smoking (Yeah!) non-gambling, very quiet hotel. No charge for parking and most parking is in a 4 or 5 level garage which offers relief from the heat. Most rooms have recently (some floors still being done as of 8/22/13) been renovated. I always try to book a 2 room suite so I can work and have meetings. The bed is very comfortable, the air conditioning works just like any other hotel, never just quite right. Justine at the bar is fun and one of the hardest workers I have ever seen. She handles tables and the bar. Her restaurant recommendation are spot on. If you need a off the strip place to eat, ask her. The food here is great, but sometime you just need a change. Ask her to make you a Smith and Kerns or a Smith and Wesson. All the staff are the best. They are always friendly and helpful. I have already booked my next trip there!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at the hotel. But book early everyone loves this gem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we truly appreciate it! It's great to hear that our friendly staff, comfortable room and restaurant all contributed to you enjoying your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked this Marriott through the Magic Convention in Vegas. We are huge fans of Marriott but have to say this is one of the best managed and friendliest we have ever stayed at! From the time we checked in until we left we were treated like royalty. The restaurant staff are extremely friendly - Manny was so pleasant! This non-casino hotel makes it a nice reprieve from the craziness of the city! Great job Las Vegas Marriott! We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your kind words about our team which we are extremely proud of. We look forward to welcoming you back, should your travel plans bring you back to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were there in March of 2013 during the construction of the third tower. It was not a problem. The hotel was a two bedroom double unit. We were traveling with another couple so having the common kitchen/livingroom was great for having a quick breakfast and a mid afternoon snack and unwind. The location was fabulous for a timeshare. We walked out the door and up one block and you were on the strip. We went on day trips during the day and then after our late afternoon rest, we would find something fun to do for the evening. Wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're are so glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all Las Vegas has to offer! We hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is an average full-service Marriott hotel. You won't come across any good or bad surprises. It is clean and has everything you need for a business trip. The property itself is small, but just right for a business trip. Will definitely stay here again. TIP: the Italian restaurant next door is really good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel has everthing but a casino. Which for me was great! I liked being able to stay in a clean place away from the lights, smoke and noise. If I wanted to play slots is it a short walk to your choice of casinos. Close enough to the strip to still see the sights and the staff were so helpful and friendly.The restaurant and pool were nice extras.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and that the amenities within the hotel worked out so well for you. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our staff. Thank you again for providing your feedback, we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salt Lake, Utah, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Recently attended a conference in Vegas. Decided to stay off the Strip and chose this Marriott. This hotel is standard Marriott - clean, good breakfast buffet, and nice rooms.

While it is true the Strip is just a short walk away, it was not a walk I was comfortable making alone late at night.The crowds from the Strip disperse quickly and this is down a side street. There is a tram several blocks away but it was 6s to walk to the tram or down to the Strip in terms of distance and type of neighborhood.

Overall I liked this hotel but would probably not stay alone again here because of location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Las Vegas Marriott, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time share your experience with us. We are delighted that our staff provided you with the service level you have come to expect from the Marriott brand and regret that we failed to meet your expectations in in regards to our location. We surely hope to have the possibility in redeeming ourselves should your travel plans bring you back to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Vegas Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Marriott

Address: 325 Convention Center Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Vegas Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Las Vegas Marriott, a place for passing time, not simply passing through. Enjoy a new perspective on a Las Vegas hotel, where you can reset yourself in our newly renovated all-suite guestroom accommodations designed with flexibility, innovation, and style. Reconfigure your spacious, guestroom as best works for you, with places to relax and rejuvenate as well as plenty of plugs to recharge. As a Gold LEED Certified hotel, the Las Vegas Marriott is committed to our environment as part of Marriott's social responsibility initiatives. Together, we are working towards a greener, healthier planet. Just two blocks from the Strip, yet a world apart, our sophisticated boutique-like hotel makes your travels effortless, unforgettable, brilliant. Get down to business in our meeting and function space steps from the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center; enjoy a new take on leisure at our fitness center and outdoor pool with whirlpool; or meet, greet, and dine in Cafe 325. Walk to the nearby Las Vegas Monorail, and see the town in air-conditioned comfort. Our haven is right here waiting for you again when playtime is over. Enjoy our focus on service and exceeding expectations, and travel brilliantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Las Vegas Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Marriott Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.