We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonably priced. Meets Marriotts standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas Marriott

Save Saved
You added Las Vegas Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Vegas Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 Convention Center Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rock of Ages Show Package
Ranked #35 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Moab, Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very reasonably priced. Meets Marriotts standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I booked rooms due to the price. Very reasonable for a Marriott and the rooms were very nice. We paid under $100 for a suite which was perfect for traveling with kids. The room was much nicer than you would expect for the price. Very quiet and the staff was very helpful. We didn't spend much time in the lobby, but it was very inviting and normally I would have.

The breakfast buffet was a bit pricey and the hotel wasn't within walking distance of the casinos we wanted to visit, but other than that, it was an excellent value with great rooms. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    152
    43
    12
    6
See reviews for
51
86
29
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a full service Marriott - small outdoor pool , also has a good workout room. Perfect for us: nonsmoking, comfortable, spacious suite and quiet. Great for single business travelers or families. Tons of space in the suite: King bed, 2 widescreen TV's, 2 sinks, fridge in the front room, large bath and closet space. The most comfortable bed of our 2 week vacation. Convenient free self parking.

Stayed an extra night since we got an unbelievable price; they weren't too full - we paid less than $120 per night with a AAA discount for 2 weekdays.

Not an experience like the Bellagio but with large rooms, quiet, nonsmoking atmosphere and very friendly staff this is perfect. I smelled some smoke that drifted up from smokers sitting on the bench outside below the room - just a whiff but otherwise no smoke!! awesome! convenient for our stop during a southwest tour - walk to breakfast or lunch at the Peppermill, laundry facilities and short drive to casinos and shopping. We didn't order drinks at the bar, eat there or have room service so no info. on those.

Room Tip: rooms facing south towards casinos on the higher floors will have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I reviewed the Clarion Inn next door to this hotel - since I went to both over the Labor Day holiday and the two hotels are like crossing the Berlin Wall in Germany back in the cold war years. On one side you have the Clarion Inn with its poor maintenance, its horrid entrance and oldish looking elevator, cigarette smoke all over the hotel, and rooms that are large but with no amenities - then on the other side you have the well kept Marriott with a wonderful lobby, a continually cleaned eating area, no smoke at all, a very quick and clean elevator, and rooms that are fantastically clean and large. I was in suite heaven with the comfortable bed and the luxurious bathroom. The amenities were top notch. There were two flat screen tvs: one for the sofa room and one for the master bedroom. There is no casino in this hotel and I am glad for that aspect. I could go to any strip casino within 10 minutes of this hotel. The breakfast buffet was superb yet it was $20 so be prepared! There is internet available but it does cost $'s per day. They have a wonderful pool and keep it in good shape. There is garage parking at this holtel. I had a wonderful experience over the labor day weekend and I would go back there in a heartbeat. My only issue - which cost the hotel a star - was the view. There just isn't much of a view when you are overlooking the concrete parking lot of the casino across the street. Had the hotel been closer to the strip with a better view then I would give it 5 stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and one on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Each time I travel to Las Vegas, I try to stay at a different "strip" hotel. This time (8/23-8/26) I decided to stay at an off the strip, non-casino hotel. This Marriott is absolutely a great alternative. It is several blocks behind the Wynn Hotel, which is an easy walk. The neighborhood is a bit rough, but not unsafe. The convention center metro rail stop is roughly 2 to 3 blocks away as well. Check in was easy and quick. There was a mixup with the charges to my credit card that they noticed and fix on the spot for me. Plenty of secure parking in the hotel's parking garage in the back. The pool is quite small. The nicely upated rooms are suites (seperate bedroom and sitting room), with small refridgerator, very comfortable bed (on the soft side for those that prefer a hard bed) and 2 flat screen televisions. We received a complimentary breakfast each morning. The staff is great. We were always met with a smile and warm greeting. One morning they didn't have what we ate for breakfast the day before, but offered to have it made for us! Are you kidding?! Most of the time you don't get that from the staff of a 5 star resort! If you're looking for a nice hotel, quiet hotel, but still want to be close to the action, this is the place! I will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel. you'll get a great view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place was off the chain. Everything about it from the food, spa, pool and overall service was awesome. Strongly recommend this place. It is a can' t miss hotel. The service was outstanding. I was catered to and pampered.

Room Tip: Can't miss
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Front desk nice although checkin took awhile. Room smelled like smoke even though hotel is all nonsmoking. Ordered a meal to go from rest. Meal was wrong, side dish and drink were forgotten. Rest. Is a joke.

Walk to tram is about 10 mins...not next door. Hotel is alot smaller than is looks like in picture on website. It is on a side street about 5 mins (by car) from the Wynn hotel. The area is a bit seedy with nothing around but empty parking lots and old run down buildings.

Parking is free and in a secure lot. Slept well but could hardly wait to check out. Would not return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a friendly helpful staff this is your hotel. I am a Marriott Gold Member and have never experienced a staff like the one here. Be sure to introduce your self to Anthony and his team and they will go the extra mile for you during your stay. Just can't say enough about my experience here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Vegas Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Marriott

Address: 325 Convention Center Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Vegas Marriott 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Las Vegas Marriott, a place for passing time, not simply passing through. Enjoy a new perspective on a Las Vegas hotel, where you can reset yourself in our newly renovated all-suite guestroom accommodations designed with flexibility, innovation, and style. Reconfigure your spacious, guestroom as best works for you, with places to relax and rejuvenate as well as plenty of plugs to recharge. As a Gold LEED Certified hotel, the Las Vegas Marriott is committed to our environment as part of Marriott's social responsibility initiatives. Together, we are working towards a greener, healthier planet. Just two blocks from the Strip, yet a world apart, our sophisticated boutique-like hotel makes your travels effortless, unforgettable, brilliant. Get down to business in our meeting and function space steps from the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center; enjoy a new take on leisure at our fitness center and outdoor pool with whirlpool; or meet, greet, and dine in Cafe 325. Walk to the nearby Las Vegas Monorail, and see the town in air-conditioned comfort. Our haven is right here waiting for you again when playtime is over. Enjoy our focus on service and exceeding expectations, and travel brilliantly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Las Vegas Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Marriott Hotel Las Vegas
Marriott Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.