We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, but won't stay again. ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Luxor Las Vegas to your Saves list
Luxor Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$35 Rooms $20 F
Ranked #73 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canyon, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Decent, but won't stay again. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed at the Luxor for week during a business trip. Positives first: check in was very easy and it didn't take too long. Room was older but clean. Restaurants were good (T&T and Public House). Negatives: No WiFi in rooms. Gym was awful. I went through 3 irons in my room, none of which worked. Beds were uncomfortable. Casino was very smokey.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,203
    6,551
    4,176
    1,797
    1,116
See reviews for
3,284
7,166
831
1,664
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,003)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DuQuoin, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The luxor is a wonderful hotel. Rooms are quiet & very comfortable!! We felt like we were on the floor alone because there was hardly any noise. Only complaint I had is no coffee pot in the room but there are Starbucks on the main floor. The luxor is on the end of the strip but getting around is easy if u take the bus that stops infront of the hotel. The hotel is connected to Excalibur & Mandalay bay so there are plenty of place to eat & shop nearby.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Wasn't expecting much after reading some of the reviews but honestly this hotel pleasantly surprised me. The rooms are slightly outdated but they continue the Egypt theme and are cleaned daily so there is really no issue, we had 3 rooms all were perfectly good. There is an option of non smoking rooms just make sure you ask for them if you want them, we had them and really didn't notice the smoke from the casino. It's at the end of the strip so you don't have the hassle or noise outside that you'd get from a more central hotel. The pool area is lovely just get a sun bed facing sideways or away from the pyramid or you'll be blinded by the light! We stayed in the actual pyramid and couldn't hear any noise and really enjoyed our stay. When at the machines tip $1 each time but ask for water and whatever you're drinking, they'll keep coming back and you'll be set for the water for the next day out. Had a wonderful time in Vegas while staying here, Buffett is good quality and the food is brilliant, highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Not one complain about this place..well one they could have washed the outside piramid windows but it was an amazing room view and it was always so clean.it was one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in vegas

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel could not fault it. The bedroom was great and the bed was sooo comfy.
Nice location and the only negative was the idiot at the nightclub who thinks he is some kind of demi god very rude it was a 21st, Party and treated the girls like cattle really no people skills but on a brighter note was the only rude person in the whole hotel. Pool area was great found the steak restaurant a bit pricey as everything is priced as an individual item .Overall would return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were a little unsure of what to expect from Luxor, or Vegas as a whole, having never been before, but we were pleasantly surprised! We travelled from the airport using the shuttle bus ($15 return per person) and were dropped off at the front door. We queued for about 15 minutes at the check in desk, but were dealt with quickly. Like most of the hotels, Luxor is quite disorientating, but we eventually found our elevator and made our way to our Pyramid Deluxe room on the 16th floor. The room was HUGE - bigger than any hotel room I've ever stayed in - and we had a view overlooking the Sphinx.

Although Luxor is slightly off the strip, this didn't make any difference to us; it just meant an extra 15 minutes or so walking. We timed how long it took us to walk from our room to the adjoining Excaliber hotel, and it was around 12 minutes. We shared a cab from the Rio hotel to Luxor one evening which cost $14.

We ate at the Public House, and had a good burger and a beer for $20. We also had the buffet breakfast on our last morning which was good. There is a McDonalds, Starbucks and froyo vendor inside.

The casino floor was a lot quieter than most of the other hotels, but I assume that's because we visited out of season and the hotel is slightly off the strip so it doesn't get many wanderers.

We stayed for 3 nights and didn't have visits from the maids at all which I thought was strange, as we often saw them on our floor when we went out in the morning.

We checked out on the iPads at the front desk.

If we went back to Vegas, we probably wouldn't go back to Luxor, but only because we have done it... if we had no choice, I would have no problem with spending another few nights in the hotel.

Room Tip: If you get to choose between a King or a Double Queen deluxe room, just choose the one on the highes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We enjoy the energy and atmosphere. Great value for the price. Plenty of food and retail options. It's open so you can take in everything around you. Very cool. It's also connected to The Excalibur and Mandalay Bay hotels. The food court is nice if you don't want to dine in anywhere. Love T&T food! Never disappointed there!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Vegas.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxor Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.