We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Luxor Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Rooms + $20 Dining Credit
Ranked #86 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Union City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recently returned from a 4-night stay in a pyramid room on the 20th floor. Loved the really comfortable king size bed, flat screen tv (but not the continuous Carrot Top ads), spacious bathroom counter and air conditioner. I also couldn't hear any noise from the casino below. The room was like a mini-getaway from the summer heat of the strip and a great value for the $. Negatives are that the rooms could use some updating (showing some wear after all these years) and Luxor employees constantly solicit guests in the casino area to try and get you to book future shows/stays. I would recommend Luxor to anyone looking for a no-frills good value on the strip.

Room Tip: No casino noise on 20th floor pyramid room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Shirley W!

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that you found the hotel comfortable and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,092 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,611
    5,289
    3,567
    1,624
    1,001
See reviews for
2423
5636
623
1203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,876)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

this is the 3rd time i am staying at luxor and this time, i had my family with me.

after staying for a few nights in an off-the strip hotel, we stayed here for one night to show my family the strip without driving from and to hotel. it was a disappointment.

there was a leak on the hallway on the floor where we stayed. although they put a notice about the leak, i did notice anyone fixing it.

my nieces and nephew wanted to swim but when we get to the pool, they only have two pools open. the paid customer - where no one was swimming - and the pool for the hotel guest - which was very crowded. there were two other pools but they were closed.

definitely not going back here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello Mykell,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations and invite you to contact us at guestrelations@luxor.com to discuss your experience in more detail. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Decided on a spur of the moment trip to Vegas - chose the Luxor for no other reason other than it was a pyramid. Got a cheap rate - I would have been unhappy if I had paid more. The pyramid rooms are a bit tired and worn & the room was nothing special. Check-in was quick & efficient but I saw some very long check-in lines during our stay. Had the Buffet for dinner - I think it only cost about $22 - food was OK, the room had the ambience of a cafeteria. It was a fun place to stay & well located.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello tourist061,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location of the hotel convenient. We apologize that other areas of your experience fell short of your expectations and value your comments because they allow us to improve and provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your review with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was my second time staying at the Luxor. It's a pretty decent hotel. Nothing spectacular but nothing worth complaining about. The hotel staff was friendly and assisted me and my needs. I did not have to experience waiting in a long check in line. The bed was comfy and the room was mediocre. Overall the experience was good. I would come back especially for the cost.

Room Tip: Do not choose 7317 in the East Tower unless you want a handicap accessible bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi DreaLovesToTravel,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and welcome back! We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and the bed in your room comfortable. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve and provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Iam so ill about the 4 days we spent there. The pyramid rooms worn and ac are use less. It was motel grade. Found a dirty wash cloth in the sheets. They moved us but after much stress and unhappiness it was toolittle to late. Getting served while gambling was a total bust. Complained to Mr. R. Shepman and he thought he smoothed things over with a 50 dollar credit at the bar. They could not find it and m ore stress ensued. Just ridiculous the total in your face time share pushers every where you went in the casino. Do not spend your hard earned dollars here. They do not care enough about their jobs to do the best they can. Trash laying on ground when we arrived and not a soul to greet us. Only time share pushers.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are warm too but alittle high standard then the pyramid rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: Th e y recycle. My thoughts are many. They may care about the enviroment but it is not evident.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello mbmiller24,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations and would value the opportunity to discuss your stay further. If you could please send any additional details including your preferred contact information to guestrelations@luxor.com we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Really nice hotel, as you can expect a little bit (too?) gimmicky. The rooms have egyptian "artifacts" everywhere and look pretty good. I find them pretty dark, artificial lighting wasnt great but you get a good view on the outside and if you dont like your room, you can nicely ask to change and they would do their best to help out.

Service was really good. Cleaning ladies super friendly.
Toiletries arent the best, i'd advice u bring your own.

The pools are really good as well and they play good chill music throughout the day.

The spa is extra but quite cheap and a great break in the day after walking long hours or partying too hard.

The casino isnt that big which gives u a good vegas experience but without the craziness of the machines. Shared facilities with Excalibur (swimming pool, food court, etc.).

Really mixed clientele but amazingly quiet rooms (u dont hear anything from the outside).

I recommend staying there if you don't want to spend too much on the hotel but still looking at something qualitative and nicely located (a bit south of the strip but you're 10min walk from the action).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi AmaurySpe!

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience with our staff and enjoyed the different amenities at the hotel! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and this the the second time Iv been to Vegas but first time at this hotel. When we first arrive it was very very busy and took a while to check in but after 45 minutes we finally got to our room. The rooms were very clean and very big so lots of space. We really did enjoyed our stay here and had no problems at all. The hotel is a wow factor and had everything we wanted. The only downside is that the foods and drinks are expentives and can be abit noisy at night time. We will come again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Lgw83!

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve and provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxor Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.