We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's alright.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Luxor Las Vegas to your Saves list
Luxor Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$35 Rooms $20 F
Ranked #74 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It's alright.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I didn't choose this hotel specifically as we were suprised by the secret hotel option on Lastminute... total rubbish! In any case, the best part about this hotel was that we saved money and were right next door to the Mandlay Bay where the rest of our wedding party was staying. The front desk service was average, not over friendly, but I do have to admit the most awesome member of staff was our hallway's cleaning lady. She was fantastic! Never have I met such an upbeat and lovely person.

The facilities were pretty standard, not flashy, not too clean, but serviceable. I'd say the Luxor could squeak by calling itself 3 star, but only just. However, you won't be staying much in your room anyway being in Vegas ;)

The Luxor's pretty decently located. I'm used to walking so that wasn't an issue.

Just a few head's up for those going to Vegas for the first time: do not, whatever you do, stop for the people in the Casino's or lobby asking for a short minute of your time. They look like members of hotel staff, but do not be fooled! The timeshares they are hawking and the "rewards" they offer for listening to their pitch are just soooo not worth the halfday of your life you'll never get back! If you need directions, ask someone on the casino floor who isn't busy (say at one of the poker tables before the evening rush hits). The rail tickets are worth the investment if you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing (and I mean a lot! to make the most of it), and if you pass a grocery store or gas station on the way, do yourself a favour and grab as many cigs and water bottles as your arms can carry as it's mega expensive everywhere else. Do tip anybody who is waiting on you! Waiters in the US aren't paid minimum wage. They literally survive on tips, so don't be a tightwad! A few bucks can make all the difference.

Oh, and unless you're really really desperate, don't get the room service! Gross.

Other than that, don't get drunk every night and enjoy the sights! (Trust me on the drinking front; you want better pictures than what we came home with, yeesh!)

Room Tip: If you can, try to get as high up as you can. The pyramid rooms have slanted walls obviously and are...
See more room tips
Green Features: If by that you they mean they don't wash the bed covers (stained by previous tenants), yeah, I suppose they have some practices in place! We just threw all the over stuff as far away from the bed as possible.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Amanda K,

Thank you for taking the time so share your feedback with us and congratulations to the newlyweds! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our housekeeping staff. We apologize that other areas of your stay fell short of your expectations. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail we welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@luxor.com. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,190
    6,545
    4,172
    1,797
    1,115
See reviews for
3,281
7,158
830
1,658
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,993)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We just checked out today, were here for 4 nights. It was great. When we checked in our rooms air con was leaking so we contacted reception and they had us moved immediately and upgraded our room which was really nice. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Kiwiteen!

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The room was clean- but felt a bit dated. It just had this feeling of such a high turnover rate. The casino and restaurants were decent and the front desk staff was very accommodating. There was a lot to do besides gamble- the shows and exhibits seemed very interesting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi HGwynn,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our front desk staff and enjoyed the different entertainment options at the hotel. Again, we appreciate you sharing you review with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at the Luxor in February and enjoyed it. We were upgraded to a Hot Tub Suite, but were told the Hot Tubs were just large tubs and no longer functioned. The room was large and clean. It was 2 rooms and the living room had a fridge. There was no safe or coffee pot. We did not spend much time in our room. We like the location as the casino has a great poker room. The hotel staff were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi 99Fifi99!

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you found your room spacious and our staff friendly! Many of our guests enjoy the casino and we are happy that you took advantage of the poker room during your stay. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

While we were there, we had a death in the family and the Luxor staff was VERY accomodating. We pre-paid for our stay and they were able to credit us back for the unused nights without any hesitation. The staff was always so friendly and helpful. I couldn't have asked for better service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hi Scott S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to send you and your family our sincerest condolences regarding your family’s loss. We strive toward accommodating our guests in every way possible and we are glad that we could help. Again, we appreciate your comments and wish you and your family all the best.

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The luxor has everything at the tip of your fingers .the group we were with we didnt leave the hotel except for a wedding. The More Buffet was well worth the money.. the $35 all day pass is worth it. My kids loved the Whole Experience

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Heather D!

Thank you for your review. We are excited to see that you and your family had a great experience at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great great great would definitely stay there again had a great time.... good services. .... great food..... very clean.... for next years trip this is the hotel I will stay at...:-) beers were always ice xold too and that is a big bonus to me and my friends




  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Luxor Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi John B!

Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are excited to hear that you had a great experience at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back next year!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Luxor Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@luxor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Vegas.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxor Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.