We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good. Needs a bit of sprucing up.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Luxor Las Vegas to your Saves list
Luxor Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$35 Rooms $20 F
Ranked #73 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brandywine, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good. Needs a bit of sprucing up.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My partner and I just spent a week at the Luxor in Vegas. It was pretty average in comparison to the other hotels, with their grand themes and presence to match. However, the service was great. The staff was extremely warm and friendly (you know what they say about the ugly ones; "she so cute, bless her heart". The Luxor just needs some restoration to its already cracking interior from settling. Sort of like these new homes. It could use a serious "NEW" paint job, and some furniture restorations and/or replacement as well.

If you're hungry, go directly to the Pyramid Cafe or the Backstage Deli, and skip More (buffet), because you will be more pissed off from eating at More, more than you know.

The people at the Backstage Deli and Pyramid Cafe need to teach those More folks how to cook. Again they were nice at More just like the ugly girl, but that food was an awful ugly mess.

Room Tip: You will walk a bit to get the the main action on the Vegas Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,204
    6,551
    4,176
    1,797
    1,116
See reviews for
3,284
7,166
832
1,664
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,003)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brandywine, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is not bad but if you want to be in the middle of all the action you are not going to be in the right spot, everything is north of here, great price though. As for the food and shopping, not a good spot. I was told the buffet at the Luxor was the best, ACCORDING TO WHO? It was horrible. I was thinking because we went there the first time when it was about to close that the food was just bad because it had been picked over, not the case. We tried the next day and they couldn't even get breakfast right, the food on a scale of 1-10 was a 3, 3 because it was warm. Trying to give them the old three strikes and you are out, we tried again for dinner, strike three, same food as the night before and just as bad. We took one last chance and you may think by now we were just gluttons for punishment but we went to the Pyramid Cafe for breakfast and they knocked a home run. They need to filter some people from "More the Buffet" through the Pyramid Cafe. "More" is on the lowest level of the Luxor for a reason, it needs a proper burial. Maybe even deeper than the burial of the kings and queens of Egypt, they found their bodies. This buffet needs not to be found. The only other problem we had was not associated with food. three mornings we were awakened by the sound of construction a room or two away. I think they should have told us about construction and possible noise in the morning, at the check-in, they did move us away from it as quickly as possible, we were moved within 2 hours of the call, at 9AM.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were very excited to stay in this hotel for the first time. It turns out that only certain rooms have free wifi, for the price I would expect all rooms to have free wifi. We were able to get an upgrade to a room with free wifi but the heater in the room would not stop running! We called for maintenance and waited one hour before calling again. It turned out that a work order was never entered for it. We were tired of waiting so we left and the heater never got fixed. Noting like staying in an overheated hotel room. We even tried to turn the thermostat on cool but even on a cold setting hot air was blowing out.

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

Room Tip: Watch out if they give you a free upgrade. It might be to a room with problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

They treat some people different then others. The staff when you can find them are helpfull but they are at time hard to find. The next time if there is we will prolble stay elseware. The foon in the restruant was the worst.Please remember to use the Duce for your trips downtown. The best thing was the fact of the piramid experance.



  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Wonderful stay at the luxor, beautiful hotel staff was very informative and helpful, I called the front desk plenty of times and they answered my questions effectively. we are newlyweds so this was our honeymoon/holiday vacation once we informed the front desk she gave us a late chechout until 1:00 free of charge. room was in the pyramid on 24th floor great views. ate at Tender for our Christmas dinner and food was AMAZING! rooms were extremely comfortable all the amenities you could
want...would reccomend in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked our holiday vacation in Las Vegas and selected the Luxor for the great price they offered. The hotel is starting to show signs of all of the many, many visitors, but overall it was OK. The down side was the noise... we heard our neighbors talking, their kids yelling, the doors slamming, water running, toilets flushing... you get the idea. On the upside, the blackout curtains kept the morning sun from waking us too early and the bed was pretty comfortable. Also, the staff did a great job keeping friendly even though there seemed to be a never-ending stream of people in line to either check in or out. We went in the off season so the pool was closed, which is unfortunate as I hear they have one of the best poolsides in Vegas. We were still charged the full $18 per day "resort fee" which covered internet (wired) and local calls. I wouldn't stay there again because of the noise and location at the end of the strip. We would probably choose to stay in the Freemont Street area if we go to Vegas again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here for a week in Oct 2012. Stayed in vegas 3 times in the last year and would defo recommend the Luxor. For what we payed it turned out great value for money. Asked for a high floor and could not have had higher as we where given a room on the 28th floor. Check in was fast. Room was clean, spacious and changed everyday to a high standard. Location was fine as thats the end of the strip i prefer. joined to mandalay bay and excalibur and 5 min walk from ny ny! Some reviews mention the noise from casino but we heard nothing from how high we where x

Room Tip: if you are staying in the pyramid ask for the 28th floor or above. seperated from looking over the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Vegas.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxor Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.