We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, but lacks” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Luxor Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Luxor Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Rooms + $20 Dining Credit
Ranked #85 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oak View, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, but lacks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The room was nice and comfortable and very clean. It lacked certain necessaries (for me) when i stay at a hotel. It had not frig or in room coffee maker. I had to trek down to the Starbucks every morning for extremely overpriced coffee (double regular Starbucks prices.) Everything was a trek and there was not assistance with bags to room. The parking was a good two block walk away from the room. It was usual vegas style to keep you walking thru the casino. we stayed in the tower which are far nicer than the old rooms (according to my wife.)

Room Tip: stay in the towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,670
    5,365
    3,606
    1,635
    1,008
See reviews for
2474
5702
635
1217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,933)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Emmons, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed in the main part of the hotel this time. Rooms are worn and took a long time to get hot water in the morning, but the room itself was inexpensive. Well worth the little bit of extra money to upgrade to a Tower Room-and bring your own coffee maker, as there are none in the rooms(tower rooms do not have coffee makers either)

Overall this trip neither my husband or myself were pleased. From the minute you enter the hotel there are people harassing you to buy timeshare, cosmetics, all kinds of crap that you do not need, and the Luxor knowingly ALLOWS this to happen because these people are independent of the hotel and pay the Luxor(MGM) fees to rent space. Don't even waste your breath mentioning it to management, as they just shrug their shoulders and apologize.....whatever.

Another thing for all of the ladies out there, do NOT buy your cosmetics, skin care as so on from those people. You can get the same products on amazon.com for 5 times less that what these people are trying to sell them to you for- i looked it up on my smartphone

Lastly, when you get your cab from the airport to go to your hotel-cost for us was just over $15 for private cab-make sure you stop at the gas station/convenience store to buy necessary things like pop, water, beer. Beer was usually $8 for a single bottle in casinos. Look for buckets that are usually 5/$15. Water at the hotel was upwards of $3 for 1 bottle.
For us the money part was not a huge deal, but if you are a younger person it can be very expensive

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a Tower Room. They are much nicer that the ones in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel is well located, free parking lot, even the vallet parking. The pyramid rooms are better. As all Vegas hotels you have casino, shops, bars and restaurants, but just average. No wifi free, no safe box in the rooms.Express check out works fine.

Room Tip: The attraction is the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Worthwhile to stay here what with the location being so close to other options and the tram making it easy to get around. We found the food
at the buffet to be great and the rooms were clean and comfortable. A good assortment of slots to play of all denominations, but finding a
redemption machine to cash your ticket out was difficult. Overall, a very
pleasant trip.



  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Room was dull and casino is dark and boring, everything was sooo expensive and the bloody sales people trying to get us to go to Timeshare's was annoying to say the least! will not be staying again. Stay at Circus , its just as far down the street as luxor and more fun and better value

Room Tip: Stay at Circus Circus instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

On my only other previous trip to Las Vegas, I had stayed at The Venetian, so I was really expecting a severe downgrade with the Luxor. However, my husband and I were very pleased with nearly every aspect of our stay.

The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The bathroom was spacious with marble countertops, a walk-in shower, and a bathtub (which we didn't use). The room temperature was easy to set and -- unlike so many hotels -- it wasn't freezing when we walked in, which I really appreciated.

We ate at the Pyramid Restaurant for breakfast where I had THE BEST ciabatta, bacon, egg, and cheese sandwich (I'm seriously still dreaming about it). We also ate at the Public House sports bar. I had been expecting basic bar food -- the logo of the restaurant is, after all, about as genaric looking as it could possibly be -- but we really liked our food. My husband got a chicken sandwich and fries on an onion roll, and I had a VERY tasty brie and turkey sandwich on fresh soft wheat bread. If either of these restaurants were in our hometown, we'd frequent them, and we'd definitely return if we were nearby on our next Vegas trip.

My only one complaint was room service. After a rough night on Friday, I couldn't make it downstairs to eat on Saturday, so I called room service. After being told -- at an off time -- that the wait was 45-55 minutes, I was told that there was no credit card on file for my room (which wasn't true) and that the room service system only accepted cash. Not that I wanted to pay $18 for chicken noodle soup and soda, but still....

By choosing to stay on the strip, you agree to long walks from the front of the hotel to your room, so while it's an annoyance, there was no surprise. All in all, the walk to our tower room wasn't too bad.

Room Tip: Stay in a tower room -- AVOID the Pyramid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Fun place to stay, got a great rate on the internet and wanted to stay longer than we could. Was a little too far from the actual strip but we
sure liked it. We especially liked the restaurants and food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Suites, Quiet...
Show More
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 271 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 6,261 reviews
Bar/Lounge, Poo...
Show More
Paradise
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
City Center, Ba...
Show More
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center, Ba...
Show More
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower
Quiet, Charming...
Show More
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#22 of 271 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 8,782 reviews
Pool, Quiet, Ch...
Show More
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#10 of 271 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 7,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxor Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.