We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Luxor Las Vegas to your Saves list
Luxor Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$35 Rooms $20 F
Ranked #73 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Midlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Really nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at the Luxor recently for 4 nights, we had booked a pyramid room, but before we went we decided to change to a tower room, as we had heard they were bigger, the room we had in the west tower on 16th floor was very nice, 2 massive beds, bathroom with a seperate bath and shower cubical, loads of storage,AC, big TV, one wall was all windows(tinted) we had a great view accross the desert, maid came every day to change towels and clean bathroom, didnt make beds,no probs with that.
the only downside was there was no beverage facilities in the rooms or in reception, as the hotel is massive, you had to get dressed and look fairly decent and go the long slog down through corridors ect to the nearest starbucks or McDonalds,(to which there are loads in and around all the hotels) but being a Britt, we like to wake up to a cuppa, so next time i will take my travel kettle.
Everything was clean, pool area great, the longest reception desk i have ever seen, with a brilliant view of the inside of the pyramid, loads of staff walking about, which was good as we kept getting lost in the hotel itself, I would return here without a doubt. ps we discovered they have a airport bus which runs every 15 mins 7 dollers each.

Room Tip: Hard to say, we had heard the higher up in the pyramid you are the smaller the room, so we opted for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,204
    6,551
    4,176
    1,797
    1,116
See reviews for
3,284
7,166
832
1,664
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,003)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

After reading the reviews, I was a bit afraid of what the rooms were like but they were clean and comfortable. The lighting was a bit dim and the air conditioner did not get real cold but it stayed cool enough. We had 2 queen Pyramid Deluxe on floor 17. There was major renovations happening on floor 18 and every morning at 8:00 the hammering and banging began. It was quite frustrating the first morning but after that we were so tired after long nights out that it hardly bothered us at all. Get a room on any floor above 14 as there is an express elevator. The beds were amazingly comfortable and there was plenty of hot water.

Ahh the elevator. What a weird feeling to take an elevator that is moving slightly sideways!!!!

The casino was spacious and not smokey at all. I signed up for the hotel card to get comps but found that getting someone to annotate my gambling was nearly impossible since I dont sit at the tables for hours on end. The dealers were friendly. There were not nearly enough waitresses providing drinks though.

We ate lunch at the buffet and even though it is rated bad on a lot of reviews, I thought it was a decent buffet for the price. There was a Mexican, Italian, Asian and american sections. There is a large salad bar and a nice dessert bar.

We bought a 3 day bus pass for $20 each and it was the best money I spent. Those casinos look close but they are not! After a long hot afternoon of walking, catching that air condition bus was a delight.

One neat thing was that the food court gave a 25% discount so bring your military ID with you.

Room Tip: At check-in, ask if there is any construction, redecorating on any of the floors and get at least tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The exterior of the hotel was very impressive, but the interior and the staff were just average.

The staff was, for the most part friendly, but it seemed more like they were trying to help me and be done with me. I saw this mostly with the front desk staff and the bell service employees that held my back at checkout. The housekeeping staff and the employees at the taxi line, however, were exceptionally friendly.

The rooms, overall, were very clean and comfortable, but it didn't seem like there was an attention to detail. Some examples include: dents and scuffs on walls, the wardrobe was missing a door knob, and only one of the “down” buttons worked on the elevator on my floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

I made the mistake of reading reviews before we went and i started worrying,
Il be as honest as possible, on arrival we were told the second room of ours that was booked under my partners mums name could not be found so she had to put a credit card behind the desk - later after a week there we were checking out and informed my mum in law had a bill totalling over £1000,basically the cost of the room again,was all sorted by a very friendly staff member who in the end found out it was as simple as the room being booked under her surname ,very strange as our room was under my partners surname which is the same and was found?. Anyway it was sorted and no charge was made

The hotel is very clean and is always busy no matter what time of day you are around,location is not the worst either. We done a lot of walking in going to the strip a lot but due to the sunshine on offer it wasn't a problem. Hotel has good indoor links with the excalibur and Mandalay bay meaning you have everything you could wish for on offer without even having to go outside,

We had frozen yoghurt from blizz everyday and it was great,the frozen cocktails were excellent also. To go along with the starbucks and fast food court you have it all there as well

Our room was in the tower and was cleaned to a high standard every day (by very friendly staff which were always very polite)

The pool area was not used by us very often as we wanted to make the most of exploring vegas, from the little while i did spend there it was very clean,lifeguards visible in all areas and seemed very lively :-)

Staff were very friendly all over from helping with the room problem to explaining different show offers- in the end we went to see chris angel and tournament of kings in the 2 show offer - chris angel was very good and the other was decent apart from the fact it wasn't full ( which it needs to be for the atmosphere) was still highly enjoyable though

So i wish i didn't read the reviews before we went and seen it all for myself,the hotel casino could definitely do with some freshening up but is no where near as tatty looking as some others

If and when i go back to vegas i would have no problems with staying at the luxor again

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton le Moor, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

From the moment we arrived we thorougly enjoyed our stay, from the speedy check in with Alex (thanks for the upgrade) to the express checkout.Our tower room had a fantastic view and was clean,quiet and well maintained.The staff were always friendly,polite and very informative.We enjoyed the casino from our beginners luck to the complimentary drinks served by the friendly waitresses.
Overall we cannot fault the Luxor, YOUR ON HOLIDAY,CHILL,ENJOY!!!
Roll on 2013 untiul we return!!!!!

Room Tip: Book a tower room!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our room on the 20th floor was very comfortable & clean. We had a great view of the mountains to the west and actually, i think every room of this hotel has a great view. Staff was friendly and helpful on checking in. The hotel has a small food court which is very convenient and great for the smaller budget. Only inconvenience it that it is on the south end of the strip and there are long walks to the hotels on the other end. There are also other restaurants and great shops.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views, but lower floors might have a little casino noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westampton, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My colleague and I stayed on the 26th floor of the pyramid from 10/10-10/14. We immediately noticed that the hotel is desperately in need of upgrade. They need carpeting, furniture and fixture replacement. The carpeting in the dark hallways are bumpy and sections are separating. The carpets in the room was stained. The first time we used the bathroom, we noticed that the sink was clogged and the toilet did not flush properly. It took housekeeping hours to come in to make the repairs, I was already in bed and half asleep when they finally arrived. The "straw that broke the camel'l back" was during the rain storm on Wednesday night when the window began to leak causing water to enter the living room of our suite. I called the front desk and was told that the shape of the pyramid windows caused leaks during heavy rains. The front desk wanted to move us into a room with ONLY one bed. We had upgraded to a suite at quite an expense upon check in; therefore, offering us a regular room with one bed was not appropriate! Finally a Manager spoke to me after midnight and agreed to credit me for the suite upgrade fees. The next morning I tried to get my credit and the front desk Manager would not allow the full upgrade credit because I didn't know the night Manager's name and because that Manager's notes in the computer system was unclear as to the amount off my credit.

As of this writing, which is about 14 hours after the leak started in the room, the carpeting
is still soaking wet, we have still NOT been moved to another suite and more importantly, no one from maintenance have been up to the room to repair the leak in the window, and we are expecting more rain tonight!

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Otel, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxor Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.