We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool hotel, good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luxor Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Luxor Las Vegas to your Saves list
Luxor Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Best Rate Guaranteed!
Ranked #81 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tacoma, Wa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very cool hotel, good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I got a package deal through Expedia for my girlfriend's birthday: 2 round trip tickets from Seattle and two nights at the Luxor for $590. I thought this was a pretty decent price, but from what I've heard a better deal could be sought. I was satisfied though. The Luxor in my opinion is one of the coolest hotels on the strip. It may not be as extravagant as some of the others like the Venetian, the Bellagio, or Wynn; but just walking up to this giant black pyramid with a ominous sphinx makes one realize, "this may be the coolest hotel experience I've ever had!". The room itself was better than expected: we stayed in the tower deluxe which had a king sized bed, large TV, a couple of chairs, large closets, and a pretty great shower (we thought). We really didn't spend all that much time in the room, we were out and about mixing it up, losing money left and right! Vegas is by far one of the most expensive places I've visited. Bring your credit cards folks, a deal is hard to find!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,461
    5,939
    3,880
    1,698
    1,055
See reviews for
2,929
6,534
733
1,397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

We stayed at the luxor in November and when we checked in the guest services agent offered as what we thought was upgrade to find out it was a standard room although it had a great bathroom the room itself was average it needs a good deep cleaning the floors were quite dirty but the customer service was really good. The Casino was great the manager working the players club was absolutly wonderful I dont think I have ever met someone who loves their job as much as she does besides me of course I am a general manager of a hotel and I am a big customer service gu ru. We only ate at two places in the hotel Tacos and Tequila which was amazing and then the little cafe in the casino which was not so good. Please take this review as feedback on the hotel I would definatly stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Stay in the Pyramid rooms non smoking as from what I have heard they are way nicer then the tower ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

The hotel was very nice. Price was very reasonable. Room was updated and very clean. We stayed in a non-smoking King room in the pyramid. The casino was also very clean, and well kept. However, at times the smoke got to us. Being non-smokers presents that problem in all casinos in Vegas. We did not find the buffet to be that great, and the food in the cafe was average at best. Don't order the coffee. It is terrible.I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the pyramid were cool, and surpisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

The room was really nice and I loved the pool! Great location on the Strip. Good nightlife scene too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Overall the room was standard,most people talk about the televisions or high speed hookups in the rooms but if your in vegas your really there for a couple of reasons. One is to gamble and two is to enjoy the restauarants and sights that dot the strip. overall the Luxor was a very nice hotel to enjoy meals and to hit the casino.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room closer to the elevators,not to many and had to walk it seemed a quarter of a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

I loved this hotel. close to all the action on the strip. Service was slow, food could have been better. For the price it was a deal. no complaints when all is balanced out. Great times. this hotel has it all.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed 1 night over the Thanksgiving weekend, the room was nice the problem started when I returned home to find a $509.00charge on my visa statement for a $55.00 a night room. I have called and spoke to the customer service department. Each time I call nothing from the prior call is notated so I am stuck starting over. The problem is that I was charged as if 15 people stayed in the room when in fact 2 were in the room. Each rep agrees this is what happened but I have been unable to get this resolved.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxor Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxor Las Vegas

Address: 3900 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxor Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Luxor Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxor Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Hotel Las Vegas
Luxor Resort Las Vegas
Pyramid Las Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Resort
Las Luxor Vegas
Las Vegas Luxor Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxor Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.