We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST HOTEL/HOSTEL IN THE WORLD” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sin City Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sin City Hostel to your Saves list
Sin City Hostel
1208 S. Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89104   |  
Hotel amenities
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“WORST HOTEL/HOSTEL IN THE WORLD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This was the worst experience in my whole life of traveller around the world (25 years). This place is DIRTY, SMELLY, people is totally unkind and rude. AC was not working in our room and they didn't care. When we went into our room the bed was not ready. I had to discuss with this rude Brittany to get someone clean the room (note: it was 5 PM, room was supposed to be ready)
I had also the bad idea to book a tour with them (I booked with the room, before seeing this mess). It was the worst bus tour I have had. It looks like we were animals. The bus was HOT, dirty and unconfortable. They drop us at the area in the Gran Canyon and nothing more!!!!!! A perfect match with this hotel. Hope you are gonna close the business soon, sin city hostel!

Room Tip: Pick up another hotel. You will get a better room for sure, even in the streen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    10
    13
    20
See reviews for
Families
0
5
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

Under a false sympathy, this guys run a chaos where dirty foot smell follows you everywhere.
Street lights illuminate the room, something is buzzing all night long, and everything smells really bad.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Poor. is cheap but still overpriced. I slept 3 nights in the double room and it was really bad. I would compare the experience with some hostels experienced in central China. Very noisy, very small. The loundry didn't work for all the stay. The room is connected to the male dorm TOILETTE, so be ready to listen and smell the toilet activities. This is obviously out of any sanitary regulation.

Room Tip: require a room not connected to dorm's toilette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011 via mobile

It's simple and clean. The staff is helpful and offer a lot of fun! Totally worth the 12 dollars/night!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

My friend and I booked this place before we arrived and initially planned to stay for 3 nights but we decided to treat ourselves and pay a bit more for a better place after one night. Our room, though clean (4 bed female dorm) reminded me of a prison cell and had quasi no wifi reception but other than that the place was alright. Breakfast was not spectacular. What I can REALLY recommend is joining for Karaoke on Thursday and the Limo ride + night club on Friday night!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

This hostel is a must stay if you're looking for cheap in Las Vegas. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and the free breakfast is tasty. It's a little way of the strip, about 1.5miles but it's easy to walk or there is a bus stop just by it so hop on and off! Great stay and very cheap $15 a night (around $17 with tax - but still a bargain!!)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

My friend and I stayed at the sin city hostel in 2010,

if your just looking for cheap "backpacker" style then this place is perfect, Staff are not overly friendly.. but who cares YOUR IN VEGAS!!!

the main problem we had was that the place was not very cumfy and even though it was on the strip, it was still a long way away from everywhere. the beds were very loud' and squeeky , the door was even louder. which normally wouldnt be a problem but in Vegas people are comming and going 24hours a day so dont expect much sleep - but who sleeps in Vegas anyway.

after the first night we decided anywhere could be an inprovment so we went next door to the Desert Star Motel and got a private room with two Queen beds for about $5 more per night.. best move we made

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sin City Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sin City Hostel

Address: 1208 S. Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Sin City Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sin City Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sin City Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.