We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fremont Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Fremont Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East Fremont Street, Between Casino Center Boulevard and 3rd Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Don't Get Stripped
Ranked #104 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Satisfied Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

All the staff are friendly and helpful. If you keep coming back they sometimes even remember you by name, if not the name they remember the face. Love to go there when ever we get to travel to Vegas. In fact we try to go three or four times a year. Freemont street is more like Vegas use to be before all the big hotel/casinos were built on the strip.

Room Tip: Rooms quiet down after the last shows on Freemont street. Rooms are all clean and cleaning staff rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    220
    126
    38
    29
See reviews for
72
237
87
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaneohe, Hawaii, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Quaint and comfortable. Just love the cozyness and people. I don't need all the glitter. A place to relax and enjoy my vacation. Good food and very close to other hotels so walking is easy and casual.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I would like to share my wonderful experience with the Fremont Hotel. My husband and i were there over the 4th of july with our whole family for his parents 50th wedding anniversary. The rest of our family stayed on the strip at the Flamingo. I usually go to Vegas twice a year and i love Fremont Street. our room was very clean, quiet, housekeepers were helpful, and we arrived very early (9ish am)...i went to just leave our suitcase with them until check-in and was very surprised that my room was ready to check-in! i wish i would have stayed there the whole 4 days i was in Vegas but had to move to The D on the 4th. Horrible experience at The D and will N E V E R stay with them again.....for the price and what little time we were actually in our room well worth it folks. :) April G

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great Hotel have always had a great time but would like a little more. The Four Queens seems to want more customers and have offered us better comps,yet when ever we stay with you we spent most of our time in your resort.

Room Tip: rooms on north side seem to be noisy,I had requested a room on south side on 14th floor. I would sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

need to be far to this hotel . it is in the old part of the city, and there is no chrame in this part
the whole part need to be demolished .
there is smoke everywhere shady people all over the old part of town.
had trouble sleep the andiron seriously sounded like a 747 jet ,
the room was extremely small ,
has been renovated , should never been in the old part of vagas , the new modern strip is the place to be.
price cheap but big big mistake by us , no offence to this motel they trying there best with a hotel from the dark ages .

Room Tip: good if you arer a smoker, planing to sleep in pokies room all night,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Fremont Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Fremont Hotel and Casino. We value our customers opinions and take each and every one of them into consideration. We hope that not only will you give us another try, but that next time you will be extremely satisfied with your stay. We strive to keep our customers happy in each and every way. Your comments have been forwarded to our General Manager. Once again we would just like to thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Fremont in February. My review then was not very complimentary. However, after receiving an offer for free nights, we decided to give it another try, this past week. We asked for 2 rooms which adjoined and which were non-smoking. (Ask for floor five if you want a non-smoking room.)
This time, my request for non-smoking rooms was honoured. In addition, the room was very spacious and clean.
Check-in and check-out were prompt.
We would definitely stay again if we received similar accommodations.
WI-FI worked well although there is a $10 charge.
-large screen TV, also

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Once we found the parking....which was my fault...I assumed it would be off Ogden...we were off to a great start. The valet is quick and efficient and RIGHT beside the hotel registration desk. We checked in around 2pm on a Tuesday. There was not one other person in line...we walked right up!
Up to our room....#528...nice and quiet as it was situated looking away from actual Fremont Street....not a great view of the Binnion's sign, but who cares....im not hanging out in my room looking at scenery.
I love the vibe of downtown....and I always seem to win enough to keep me going!! Other casinos we stopped into were: to Golden Gate casino....which has a great feel the dealers are fun!
We also went to Main Street Station which is less than a 5min walk away...also a great vibe with fun dealers.
We also went to visit the 'Mermaid' casino....which is slightly sketchy....BUT if you're running low on moola they have old school machines that still pay out in nickel's...and there are nickel machines that the MAX bet is 3 nickels. lol
Also had a decent time at Binnions...spin the free slot machine out front...get a voucher for 'free play'....goto the back of the casino...basically get a voucher for a free picture with a million bucks (which is already free....but worth the free spin)
The Fremont hotel rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Yes...we can all agree the rooms aren't huge...but if you're hanging out in your room long enough to care....go to a different city...Vegas isn't about being inside a hotel room!
They have a Dunkin Donuts right on the main floor directly beside the elevators...so its handy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fremont Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Hotel and Casino

Address: 200 East Fremont Street, Between Casino Center Boulevard and 3rd Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fremont Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fremont Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont Hotel Las Vegas
Fremont Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fremont Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.