We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old town vagas, stay away” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fremont Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Fremont Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East Fremont Street, Between Casino Center Boulevard and 3rd Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience Vegas Special
Ranked #94 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“old town vagas, stay away”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

need to be far to this hotel . it is in the old part of the city, and there is no chrame in this part
the whole part need to be demolished .
there is smoke everywhere shady people all over the old part of town.
had trouble sleep the andiron seriously sounded like a 747 jet ,
the room was extremely small ,
has been renovated , should never been in the old part of vagas , the new modern strip is the place to be.
price cheap but big big mistake by us , no offence to this motel they trying there best with a hotel from the dark ages .

Room Tip: good if you arer a smoker, planing to sleep in pokies room all night,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Fremont Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Fremont Hotel and Casino. We value our customers opinions and take each and every one of them into consideration. We hope that not only will you give us another try, but that next time you will be extremely satisfied with your stay. We strive to keep our customers happy in each and every way. Your comments have been forwarded to our General Manager. Once again we would just like to thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    197
    110
    31
    23
See reviews for
61
216
72
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Fremont in February. My review then was not very complimentary. However, after receiving an offer for free nights, we decided to give it another try, this past week. We asked for 2 rooms which adjoined and which were non-smoking. (Ask for floor five if you want a non-smoking room.)
This time, my request for non-smoking rooms was honoured. In addition, the room was very spacious and clean.
Check-in and check-out were prompt.
We would definitely stay again if we received similar accommodations.
WI-FI worked well although there is a $10 charge.
-large screen TV, also

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Once we found the parking....which was my fault...I assumed it would be off Ogden...we were off to a great start. The valet is quick and efficient and RIGHT beside the hotel registration desk. We checked in around 2pm on a Tuesday. There was not one other person in line...we walked right up!
Up to our room....#528...nice and quiet as it was situated looking away from actual Fremont Street....not a great view of the Binnion's sign, but who cares....im not hanging out in my room looking at scenery.
I love the vibe of downtown....and I always seem to win enough to keep me going!! Other casinos we stopped into were: to Golden Gate casino....which has a great feel the dealers are fun!
We also went to Main Street Station which is less than a 5min walk away...also a great vibe with fun dealers.
We also went to visit the 'Mermaid' casino....which is slightly sketchy....BUT if you're running low on moola they have old school machines that still pay out in nickel's...and there are nickel machines that the MAX bet is 3 nickels. lol
Also had a decent time at Binnions...spin the free slot machine out front...get a voucher for 'free play'....goto the back of the casino...basically get a voucher for a free picture with a million bucks (which is already free....but worth the free spin)
The Fremont hotel rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Yes...we can all agree the rooms aren't huge...but if you're hanging out in your room long enough to care....go to a different city...Vegas isn't about being inside a hotel room!
They have a Dunkin Donuts right on the main floor directly beside the elevators...so its handy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

On our recent trip to Las Vegas we decided to try out another hotel. I know it was hot and busy but we were amazed at how many of the staff throughout that hotel were crabby. Not totally rude but crabby. We left there and returned to the Fremont Hotel where we usually stay.

Upon our arrival at the Fremont the valets were busy and hustling. It was triple digit heat but we were greeted pleasantly as always. Check-in was easy and we can't say enough about bellman, David. He is so pleasant and cheerful and it was such a good feeling after our experience at the other place.

Our room was clean, cool and pleasant. The casino was crowded as the heat was driving folks inside. We like the Fremont Casino as there is always somebody winning. Even if I'm not winning I like to be in a place where at least somebody is winning. Makes me want to play there.

Our morning ritual is great coffee, bagels and cream cheese at Dunking Donuts. The Fremont is so convenient as you can walk wherever without walking those long blocks on the Strip. We check out Tickets 4 Less for show bargains and were able to get tickets for 3 shows including Taylor Hicks of American Idol fame. The cover over Fremont Street helps keep it cooler than out in the direct sun on the Strip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmanstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrived at the Fremont Hotel on Fri June 28th and stayed till July 5th our room was on the 5th floor we wanted higher up but when we arrived nothing was available as of yet, so we took the room 548 the view was ok, but was on the quiet side away from the Fremont st noise. Check in is always fast and the bell man is just great. Rec'd frig for free what a plus. Love the Fremont st canopy but not when you are trying to sleep. This was our second time staying here. The room was ok, but a little small. We realized this time you could open the shutters and look out but behind those shutters the dirt had not been cleaned out for a very long time. There was also a cigarette butt under our bed our entire stay. Was never moved or picked up and we were staying in a non smoking room. Bathroom was clean always and the carpets were clean where you would walk.
Love to gamble at the Fremont Hotel always ready to help with any game. The dealers are all very nice. Can find table for $5.00 . We met alot of nice dealers this time around and our last trip in Sept 2012, We really don't gamble anywhere else. Slot machines are ok. The drink serve is good when you are at a table game at the slots it is decent.
Food at the Fremont Buffet is good for breakfast., they have an omelet station to get any kind of eggs you would like and pancakes made to order, there pineapple this time was excellent, don't know about lunch never really ate there, but the steaks on Wed nite Excellent and I am not a steak eater but love these steaks.
Always pick up candle apples at Rocky Mountain Candy in the Fremont Hotel to take home, everyone just loves them.
We just love staying downtown.
Were a little disappointed the last nite very noisey in our hall way, all night long people running back and forth, doors slamming, come to find out on July 4th that night 3 rooms around us were younger college students making a documentary for the 4th of July. But all in all ok.

Room Tip: Go higher up in 2012 we had room 1018 this year 2013 we were in 548, Liked the 1018 room better. we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is the first time we've stayed at the Fremont, but out friends were there for there anniversary so we thought we'd give it a try. Pulled in to Valet and was greeted right away, went to check in and even though we were early they had a room for us. It's not a big room, but the room was clean as was the bathroom with a good shower. Very nice location for downtown, everyone was friendly and seemed to enjoy there job, even the maids said hello every morning and were pleasant. Spent three nights there and had no problems, and the restaurants were very good too. We really liked the buffet and Tony Roma's was good also, if I'm going to stay downtown again I will probably stay at the Fremont.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Being a semi-regular at Fremont, I always appreciate the location, value, and service. The rooms are just the right size for a solo traveler or a couple with simple needs, and they're updated with a nice contemporary style. On this visit, unfortunately, I noticed a significant amount of evidence that the rooms, especially the bathroom, need a deep scrubbing. Lots of accumulated dust and stains on the walls around the toilet, tub, behind the door, and on the power cord to the wall-mounted hair dryer. Still, you can't beat the price ($25 avg per night during July 4th holiday) and the staff is always pleasant and smiling. I'll be back.

Room Tip: As for a higher floor away from Fremont Street to cut down on noise. Also be prepared for messy con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fremont Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Hotel and Casino

Address: 200 East Fremont Street, Between Casino Center Boulevard and 3rd Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fremont Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fremont Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont Hotel Las Vegas
Fremont Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fremont Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.