We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better this time round” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Fremont Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East Fremont Street, Between Casino Center Boulevard and 3rd Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Vegas Fun Special
Ranked #89 of 272 hotels in Las Vegas
Sault Ste. Marie
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Better this time round”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Fremont in February. My review then was not very complimentary. However, after receiving an offer for free nights, we decided to give it another try, this past week. We asked for 2 rooms which adjoined and which were non-smoking. (Ask for floor five if you want a non-smoking room.)
This time, my request for non-smoking rooms was honoured. In addition, the room was very spacious and clean.
Check-in and check-out were prompt.
We would definitely stay again if we received similar accommodations.
WI-FI worked well although there is a $10 charge.
-large screen TV, also

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    176
    96
    28
    22
See reviews for
54
177
64
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Once we found the parking....which was my fault...I assumed it would be off Ogden...we were off to a great start. The valet is quick and efficient and RIGHT beside the hotel registration desk. We checked in around 2pm on a Tuesday. There was not one other person in line...we walked right up!
Up to our room....#528...nice and quiet as it was situated looking away from actual Fremont Street....not a great view of the Binnion's sign, but who cares....im not hanging out in my room looking at scenery.
I love the vibe of downtown....and I always seem to win enough to keep me going!! Other casinos we stopped into were: to Golden Gate casino....which has a great feel the dealers are fun!
We also went to Main Street Station which is less than a 5min walk away...also a great vibe with fun dealers.
We also went to visit the 'Mermaid' casino....which is slightly sketchy....BUT if you're running low on moola they have old school machines that still pay out in nickel's...and there are nickel machines that the MAX bet is 3 nickels. lol
Also had a decent time at Binnions...spin the free slot machine out front...get a voucher for 'free play'....goto the back of the casino...basically get a voucher for a free picture with a million bucks (which is already free....but worth the free spin)
The Fremont hotel rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Yes...we can all agree the rooms aren't huge...but if you're hanging out in your room long enough to care....go to a different city...Vegas isn't about being inside a hotel room!
They have a Dunkin Donuts right on the main floor directly beside the elevators...so its handy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

On our recent trip to Las Vegas we decided to try out another hotel. I know it was hot and busy but we were amazed at how many of the staff throughout that hotel were crabby. Not totally rude but crabby. We left there and returned to the Fremont Hotel where we usually stay.

Upon our arrival at the Fremont the valets were busy and hustling. It was triple digit heat but we were greeted pleasantly as always. Check-in was easy and we can't say enough about bellman, David. He is so pleasant and cheerful and it was such a good feeling after our experience at the other place.

Our room was clean, cool and pleasant. The casino was crowded as the heat was driving folks inside. We like the Fremont Casino as there is always somebody winning. Even if I'm not winning I like to be in a place where at least somebody is winning. Makes me want to play there.

Our morning ritual is great coffee, bagels and cream cheese at Dunking Donuts. The Fremont is so convenient as you can walk wherever without walking those long blocks on the Strip. We check out Tickets 4 Less for show bargains and were able to get tickets for 3 shows including Taylor Hicks of American Idol fame. The cover over Fremont Street helps keep it cooler than out in the direct sun on the Strip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmanstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrived at the Fremont Hotel on Fri June 28th and stayed till July 5th our room was on the 5th floor we wanted higher up but when we arrived nothing was available as of yet, so we took the room 548 the view was ok, but was on the quiet side away from the Fremont st noise. Check in is always fast and the bell man is just great. Rec'd frig for free what a plus. Love the Fremont st canopy but not when you are trying to sleep. This was our second time staying here. The room was ok, but a little small. We realized this time you could open the shutters and look out but behind those shutters the dirt had not been cleaned out for a very long time. There was also a cigarette butt under our bed our entire stay. Was never moved or picked up and we were staying in a non smoking room. Bathroom was clean always and the carpets were clean where you would walk.
Love to gamble at the Fremont Hotel always ready to help with any game. The dealers are all very nice. Can find table for $5.00 . We met alot of nice dealers this time around and our last trip in Sept 2012, We really don't gamble anywhere else. Slot machines are ok. The drink serve is good when you are at a table game at the slots it is decent.
Food at the Fremont Buffet is good for breakfast., they have an omelet station to get any kind of eggs you would like and pancakes made to order, there pineapple this time was excellent, don't know about lunch never really ate there, but the steaks on Wed nite Excellent and I am not a steak eater but love these steaks.
Always pick up candle apples at Rocky Mountain Candy in the Fremont Hotel to take home, everyone just loves them.
We just love staying downtown.
Were a little disappointed the last nite very noisey in our hall way, all night long people running back and forth, doors slamming, come to find out on July 4th that night 3 rooms around us were younger college students making a documentary for the 4th of July. But all in all ok.

Room Tip: Go higher up in 2012 we had room 1018 this year 2013 we were in 548, Liked the 1018 room better. we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is the first time we've stayed at the Fremont, but out friends were there for there anniversary so we thought we'd give it a try. Pulled in to Valet and was greeted right away, went to check in and even though we were early they had a room for us. It's not a big room, but the room was clean as was the bathroom with a good shower. Very nice location for downtown, everyone was friendly and seemed to enjoy there job, even the maids said hello every morning and were pleasant. Spent three nights there and had no problems, and the restaurants were very good too. We really liked the buffet and Tony Roma's was good also, if I'm going to stay downtown again I will probably stay at the Fremont.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Being a semi-regular at Fremont, I always appreciate the location, value, and service. The rooms are just the right size for a solo traveler or a couple with simple needs, and they're updated with a nice contemporary style. On this visit, unfortunately, I noticed a significant amount of evidence that the rooms, especially the bathroom, need a deep scrubbing. Lots of accumulated dust and stains on the walls around the toilet, tub, behind the door, and on the power cord to the wall-mounted hair dryer. Still, you can't beat the price ($25 avg per night during July 4th holiday) and the staff is always pleasant and smiling. I'll be back.

Room Tip: As for a higher floor away from Fremont Street to cut down on noise. Also be prepared for messy con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Top Contributor
324 reviews 324 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you like cheap table games and cheap drinks this is your place. We had a couple drinks at the bar as friends of ours enjoyed all of the low limit table games. $5 minimums on craps and roulette won't break the bank quite as quick. This place is no doubt old and weathered, but it has that old school charm. We parked here for free for the night and had a great time on Fremont Street.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fremont Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Hotel and Casino

Also Known As:
Fremont Hotel
Fremont Hotel Las Vegas
Fremont Las Vegas
Address: 200 East Fremont Street, Between Casino Center Boulevard and 3rd Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#89 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
#90 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fremont Hotel and Casino 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Fremont Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fremont Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fremont Hotel and Casino to your Saves list