We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fremont Hotel and Casino

Save Saved
You added Fremont Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fremont Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East Fremont Street, Between Casino Center Boulevard and 3rd Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Vegas Fun Special
Ranked #94 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is the first time we've stayed at the Fremont, but out friends were there for there anniversary so we thought we'd give it a try. Pulled in to Valet and was greeted right away, went to check in and even though we were early they had a room for us. It's not a big room, but the room was clean as was the bathroom with a good shower. Very nice location for downtown, everyone was friendly and seemed to enjoy there job, even the maids said hello every morning and were pleasant. Spent three nights there and had no problems, and the restaurants were very good too. We really liked the buffet and Tony Roma's was good also, if I'm going to stay downtown again I will probably stay at the Fremont.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    190
    104
    29
    22
See reviews for
57
197
66
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Being a semi-regular at Fremont, I always appreciate the location, value, and service. The rooms are just the right size for a solo traveler or a couple with simple needs, and they're updated with a nice contemporary style. On this visit, unfortunately, I noticed a significant amount of evidence that the rooms, especially the bathroom, need a deep scrubbing. Lots of accumulated dust and stains on the walls around the toilet, tub, behind the door, and on the power cord to the wall-mounted hair dryer. Still, you can't beat the price ($25 avg per night during July 4th holiday) and the staff is always pleasant and smiling. I'll be back.

Room Tip: As for a higher floor away from Fremont Street to cut down on noise. Also be prepared for messy con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you like cheap table games and cheap drinks this is your place. We had a couple drinks at the bar as friends of ours enjoyed all of the low limit table games. $5 minimums on craps and roulette won't break the bank quite as quick. This place is no doubt old and weathered, but it has that old school charm. We parked here for free for the night and had a great time on Fremont Street.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Spent three nights here and had a great time. Hotel staff is wonderful, room just fine and the buffet very good and reasonably priced. Very personable staff everywhere you turn. The only drawback is the type of people wandering the street downtown... you would think the local police would monitor this but you do not see any law enforcement, just hotel security..

All in all, a great location to stay...I cannot wait to return...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Top Contributor
697 reviews 697 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a place you would stay if you want to put your money in the casino and want to drink like a fish. It reeks of value because it is old Las Vegas when emphasis was gambling and not the convention Mecca it has become.
Good for a visit in the casino, maybe. Would not stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Fremont Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your comment as this gives us insight on what we can do to better assist customers with their needs. We are disappointed to hear that your visit was not of expectancy, as this is not in line of our usually high standards. Your comments have been forwarded to our General Manager as well as our Director of Operations. We hope that you will give us a second chance to regain where we have fallen short on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

First off, I am an average gambler. I play at Blue Chip casino twice a year in my home state of Indiana and was given 3 nights free and a $75 food credit for the Fremont. Well I must say it was a blast. The front desk was helpful. Parking was easy (tipped $2 to park and $2 to pick up) Never had to wait more than a few minutes. Room was ok. Dirt by air vent, some pee on the wall beside the toilet, and the towels had a smoky smell. BUT!!! Nothing that would keep me from staying there again. I did not expect first class but I am a germ a phobe and I was still comfortable staying there. This is the place to gamble. If you want your money to last, the slots were pretty loose and you can play all night at $3 blackjack and Craps! Tony Romas has an excellent prime rib dinner for 8 bucks from 430 - 630pm. We got right in and right out. The location is excellent. You walk out and you are right there in the middle of fremont street. I ate breakfast down the street at golden gate. Excellent pancakes. For the best value and just a great time I totally recommend the Fremont. Don't expect miracles from the room but you aren't in it much anyway. Be sure to use your b-connected card as they offer great deals for playing. (Hopefully they rate you while you play the table games. I played the $3 blackjack and craps for around 6 hours and ended up with only 1 table point showing up on my account page from the b connected iphone app) I don't know what was happening there but in case you are reading this management I would be glad to shoot you my players number if you think it can be corrected anyway. All in all great experience.

Thank you for the awesome vegas trip,

Michael McKibben

Room Tip: ask for lower room away from fremont street. they are cooler and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Second time staying here. The room is small but just enought room for two people. It was clean and even though we were right by the elevators it was still quiet. I have no complaints. The front desk was friendly and very helpful with directions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fremont Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremont Hotel and Casino

Address: 200 East Fremont Street, Between Casino Center Boulevard and 3rd Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fremont Hotel and Casino 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Fremont Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fremont Hotel Las Vegas
Fremont Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fremont Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.