We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was absolutely impressed with this visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6575 South Eastern Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #43 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“I was absolutely impressed with this visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was absolutely wowed with this visit. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and I will return. When I was checking in, the employee greeted me and introduced herself. She knew I was a return guest. We have a fun conversation and I went to the room. The room was great and did not have the ever-so-familiar issue of lumpy duvets. Everything in the room looked new.

When I returned the next night, the same employee who checked me in remembered my name and assisted me in my nightly task of emptying all of my equipment out of my car. She went way up and beyond and I was wowed. She knows who she is! A great addition to the team.

Almost every single staff member I came in contact with was very nice and smiled. A great team.

Breakfast was good and exceptional considering it was a buffet breakfast. The only think better would be a made to order breakfast at a hotel but that costs a lot more. Great Value with the free breakfast.

I will return for another visit here next month and I won't stay anywhere else when I visit Las Vegas.

The staff made three great recommendations for food, all of them were good.

I travel a lot and like to share locations that exceed expectations. This hotel exceeded every single one of my expectations.

Oh ya.. the reservation process was awesome to. I simple called and I was treated like a DIAMOND member even though I wasn't. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    158
    57
    19
    13
See reviews for
106
138
52
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here after a vol bump on my flight. Hotel is new and has a free airport shuttle and breakfast. This is the usual type room for a hampton and it was clean.Prices are so low in Vegas right now Iwould suggest you stay on the strip for a little more money for the room and save taxi money and time. ok for what it is.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My friends and I got rooms at this property for $60 each through Flight Network. Pretty standard Hampton Inn: decent sized rooms, good free coffee etc. Location is not the best - at the east end of the airport - but not bad either. I left two jackets in the closet by mistake, but was able to recover them from the front desk 3 days later. All in all, a very good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed one night, and the air conditioner was so loud I hardly got any sleep. On a postive note, it helped to block out the noise of planes!
Aside from that, no complaints. Check in was quick and easy, and the front desk clerk was friendly. The room was clean, and smelled fresh, and the king sized bed was very comfortable. The selection at the complimentary breakfast was good - eggs, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal with topppings, waffles, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, cold cereals, juice, toast, bagels...etc. The breakfast worker wasn't overly friendly, but she kept everything stocked, and the tables clean.
Having access to the computers and printer in the business center was handy.
Didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked clean, and had several chairs around it to lounge on. It's located in the back off the hotel, beside a parking lot so the loacation and view aren't great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your survey on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to post a comment on TripAdvisor. We have noted your comments on our A/C system during your stay. We are also working to make sure we correct the issues and appreciate you sharing them. We are sorry for the noise you experienced during your stay.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!

Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Never stopped in a Hampton until the day before at Oakland (thats another story) booked it as I am a gold Hilton Honours member and used my points for the night. I have stopped in the Embassy and Homewood suites both good hotels and assumed it was on the same lines. When booking this (at least 5 months ago) I filled in 3 adults and 2 children, assuming as the name states 'suites' could accommodate us easily. when we arrived at the hotel the receptionist stated they could only fit 4 in the room! I asked how it was allowed to book you in if that was the case I asked for a rollaway bed but because I was using my points on this night it wasn't as straight forward as that! over 45 minutes later after phoning the manager, hilton honours and passing the phone for me to speak to them they decided (as in Oakland) to put us in the disabled room and so we begrudgingly agreed as we had the worse night ever the night before as we were near the lifts and the racket was unbelieveable. The room itself was ok but its not a suite like the Embassy and Homewood its just a room, no view only of the sign covering the window (I know its an airport hotel but very depressing view) the air conditioning as stated in other posts is very loud.

Then I asked, as by this time it was 7.30 and the kids were tired after the flight if we could have the courtesy bus upto the strip to get some tea as we had promised them we would go to the Hard Rock cafe as a treat, the receptionist said no problem as it was the least they could do, but the courtesy driver wouldnt take us as he was not sheduled to go up there until 9.30!!! so we had to get a taxi up there and back costing nearly $50 I was absolutely furious by it all.

I will never stay in a Hampton again and suggest you go to the Embassy Suites as it is nearer to the strip and you can walk (about 15-20 mins) or the Homewood Suites as they both have nice big rooms, good breakfasts and free drinks and food at night.

The Hampton is miles from the strip ok if you are staying and not going out of your room! the breakfasts are just ok but there was loads of people and not enough tables and people were having to sit on the floor and eat their food!!

Went to the pool and it was dirty, couldnt wait to get out of the place.

I have never written a negetative review before and dont feel good about it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to wite a comment about us on TripAdvisor. We have noted your comments on our Front Desk team and Shuttle being available during your stay. We are also working to make sure we correct the issues and appreciate you sharing them. We think there is always something we can do to make your stay special, comments like this make us go back and address areas where we were wrong.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!

Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stood only one night, and front desk staff was very freindly. Rooms and hotel looked newer and not run down like some Hamptons. Although we did not use it, they do run 24 hour shuttle service to the strip and airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comment on your most recent visit to Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas Airport. We certainly appreciate you taking time out to write a comment.

If travels bring you back to Las Vegas, we would love to have you here with us at Hampton! Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you!


Your friend at Hampton,

Pamela Cavero
General Manager
pamela.cavero@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The latest in our journeys to Vegas, we ended up at the Hampton Inn Suites; this time for a funeral. We made the reservation for the HIS through hotels.com (which we normally trust) for a 2 bd only to find out that "2 bd" = 2 bd and not much more space. Throwing ourselves on the mercy of the manager, she willingly moved us to a suite (1bd, couch, + rollaway) for the same price. _Million_ thanks to her for saving our stay.

Keep in mind this is near the airport. That said, pool was awesome, breakfast was fantastic. We'll come here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport

Address: 6575 South Eastern Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport Nevada hotel where you can enjoy world-famous shows and attractions while relaxing in style. A desert bordered by the breathtaking views of the awe-inspiring Las Vegas strip it is easy to see why Las Vegas, Nevada is known as the Entertainment Capital of the World. Our city's vast number of attractions will entertain and educate you at the same time. All of this and more are at your fingertips.Our hotel is conveniently located next to McCarran International Airport and just three miles from the world-famous Strip. If you're flying in, let our complimentary airport shuttle service take care of your transporatation to and from the hotel. Plus, enjoy a hot, fresh and complimentary breakfast each and every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Suites Las Vegas Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.