We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Off the Strip - Southern Highlands

Off the Strip - Southern Highlands
10670 Southern Highlands Parkwy, Suite 102B, Las Vegas, NV 89141
7022022448
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 3,969 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Family-owned and now serving your favorite American and Italian gourmet dinner cuisine. With our massive new expansion we now feature Full Bar service and our new private Cigar Lounge opens soon. New Summer Hours are 5pm to 11pm Daily. Happy Hour is 5pm to 7pm Daily. Come join us for a memorable dining experience.
Keller
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Food was very good. Portions were large. Try chile shrimp app and cheesecake. Rent a car - they only cost $20/day. You can visit Hoover Dam and then have dinner here. Will definitely come back next time in Vegas!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    640
    99
    57
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This place will shock you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

It looks like the other 4 million bar/grills in Las Vegas, but it's not. Excellent food that will be sure to surprise you. I had the NY strip asparagus wraps with a mushroom marsala that was out of this world!! Prices aren't bad at all. This is one of Vegas' best kept secrets

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not bad, not outstanding!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Me & my boyfriend were on holiday in Vegas for 5 nights, & having read the reviews on tripadvisor & wanting to eat in some of the top rated restaurants in Vegas, we decided to try off the strip.
Firstly, it's exactly that- OFF the strip- and some. In all fairness the friendly owner on the phone did confirm this bless him, but still due to the reviews thought it worth the commute!
The taxi did cost us $30 EACH WAY. Be warned if you do not have a hire car like us.
Well, what can I say- I was taken aback a bit by the appearence, don't know what I was expecting, but its just like a bar/casual diner in a shopping outlet type place. Still thought the food must be the unique selling point.
Portions were massive! We ordered a starter of chicken wings each (in the uk a starter is only a small portion) well, up came 4 large bits of chicken AND chips! Very nice nevertheless.
I had chicken parmigiana, couldn't eat barely any of it due to such a huge starter but the waitress did provide boxes for leftovers which was a nice touch. My boyfriend had the filet steak which he said was nice enough too, & we were given a free slice of cheesecake to take away with us as well...& that's just it, it was...nice, ok. Not nothing outstanding. & cost a lot to get there! I dunno maybe we're missing something here?!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Son in law visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were'nt treated as well as expected by the business'. My son in law had not been here for approx. 3 years and I really wanted to have an exceptional time for him, not just average!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food was good...but.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a small casual neighborhood place that is a perfect relief from the strip. Our salads were house dressing and large portion of garlic. It was so strong I couldn't taste my wonderful looking dinner. However my wife brought her chicken parmigiana home and we shared the next day, it was fabulous.....so watch out for the garlic and maybe just have the main corse!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off the Strip - Southern Highlands also viewed

 

Been to Off the Strip - Southern Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Off the Strip - Southern Highlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.