We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food in Vegas but "Off the Strip"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Off the Strip - Southern Highlands

Off the Strip - Southern Highlands
10670 Southern Highlands Parkwy, Suite 102B, Las Vegas, NV 89141
7022022448
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 3,967 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Family-owned and now serving your favorite American and Italian gourmet dinner cuisine. With our massive new expansion we now feature Full Bar service and our new private Cigar Lounge opens soon. New Summer Hours are 5pm to 11pm Daily. Happy Hour is 5pm to 7pm Daily. Come join us for a memorable dining experience.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food in Vegas but "Off the Strip"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

1st, this place is not s sports bar as some reviews have stated. true it does have ESPN on all the large screen tvs, but the atmosphere & food is not a sports bar! Off the Strip in a local upscale place that serves well above average food!. I had the best best pork chops I have ever eaten anywhere. period here! Decor is modern & comfortable. You will see locals, families and a couple out for dinner here. this tells me that "off the strip" has found a niche' in the crowed Vegas market! One caveat though, this is a $$$ place not a $$. We spent over $70 for our dinner plus tip, but it was well worth the short trip of the strip!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    640
    99
    57
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hogansville, Georgia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Worth the Drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had no idea how far this place was from the strip but found out $40 later in a taxi. It's definitely worth going to; however, it would have been more cost efficient to rent a car for the day and next time we will. Once we recovered from the taxi fare, we thoroughly enjoyed the comfortable atmosphere of this Italian restaurant. Our server, Jack was attentive and knowledgeable. We started with the calamari and diavolo sauce cooked to perfection. All of the entrees come with a salad with their delicious house dressing. My husband had the lobster ravioli and I had one of the specials of the day - linguini with mussels, clams, shrimp and calamari. LARGE portions - we definitely could have shared. The pasta was homemade and sauce flavorful. They were appreciative of our long trek and served us a piece of their excellent cheesecake on the house. We'll definitely return when we return to Vegas next year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding.......again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Discovered last year after reading TA reviews and had great experience. Back again for company convention and def did not disappoint. After eating my first two outrageously expensive but just average meals at WP and Fiamma in MGM, I was over that. I noticed they have new location on Tropicana but I wanted to go back to the original. I was starving. I had the Rolled New York and Sweet Chili and Bacon Prawns to start followed by house salad, nice homemade balsamic vinegarette dressing, and a Filet cooked to a perfect medium. I've only been to Vegas 6 or 7 times but of all the meals at various places, OTS is the best.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place to Eat in Vegas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Rarely do I make a trip to Vegas and not make a trip to Off The Strip. I've been coming here since shortly after they opened in 2007. This time I tried the French Cut Pork Chops and they were fantastic. The seasoning was good without being overbearing, and service was fantastic. The wait staff is very attentive without being pushy or burdensome.

In case you want to try something a little different, ask them about doing an "Around the World". It is a unique and wonderful dining experience!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It makes you come back! I always do :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I've been here many times, for a few reasons! First of all, I love the Ceaser salad! It is for sure the best in Vegas. Of course, everyone that works here is so nice. You can tell they love their job. But I must say Jack is my favorite, he is amazing!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Off the Strip - Southern Highlands also viewed

 

Been to Off the Strip - Southern Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Off the Strip - Southern Highlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.