We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch is delish!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Cafe Ile St Louis at Paris Hotel

Le Cafe Ile St Louis at Paris Hotel
3655 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
702-946-4364‎
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Cafe Ile St Louis at Paris Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #921 of 3,968 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Flamingo
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Brunch is delish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

we were seated immediately. the atmosphere was nice and quiet. the brunch menu had so many great options, we had a tough time making a choice. our food was all very good. the service was a bit slow but we weren't in a hurry so it was just fine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    248
    134
    67
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Like a Paris cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Had a late lunch in the "outdoor" area, loved the ambiance. Fresh French bread was wonderful with soft butter. The chicken sandwich was very good, but the French dip sandwich meat was very fatty and tough. It was hard to chew. The roll was a nice French bread but too chewy with that tough meat. Get the grilled chicken sandwich instead!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin, Nevada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We ended up eating here because our first choice in Paris Las Vegas was booked. Got seated right away (had a person with us who was a Total Rewards Diamond for priority seating). They have a fairly extensive menu. Everyone in our party of four chose to get the Four Course special. This includes a main entree, two sides, a soup or salad and a dessert. Between us we tried just about everything. The filet steak was very good, cooked perfectly. The NY strip steak was good too, just not as good as the filet. The mixed grill included lamb, steak, sausage and was enjoyed as well. The Lobster Bisque and the Wedge salad with blue cheese were excellent. The mac and cheese side was very rich tasting. For about $50 dollars a person, this is a pretty good deal considering all the food you get. Portions were large. There are also many less expensive items that sound good, although when you start adding an appetizer, salad, and/or dessert, the fixed menu is a good deal. We want to come back again sometime and try a lighter lunch. Service was wonderful. The seating in the (inside) outside patio just off the Casino floor was nice. They do take the Total Rewards players card for comps or you can get points for your meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Go Elsewhere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We ate here as a last resort having decided to eat ahead of a show and making the mistake of not booking. I wish we hadn't bothered. It took ages to queue for a table and I got the impression the queue staff were doing us a favour letting us have a table in this very ordinary restaurant. Some problems with the computer were mentioned but that does not excuse a lack of civility and warmth. Diffident ? French ?!! Table service was slow which added to the painful experience. In our case four steaks and a couple of salads were ordered and received decent reports and were accompanied by plentiful fries and some asparagus. Exciting? No. Serving a purpose - yes. Are they better restaurants in Vegas? Yes and probably within the Paris Hotel.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Nice cafe in the casino. We enjoyed a 4 course meal for less than $40.00 per person. The best dinner without doubt durring our 4 day stay!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe Ile St Louis at Paris Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Le Cafe Ile St Louis at Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Cafe Ile St Louis at Paris Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.