We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool aquarium but not much else” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Silverton Aquarium

Silverton Aquarium
3333 Blue Diamond Rd., Silverton Casino Lodge, Las Vegas, NV 89139
702 263 7777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 568 attractions in Las Vegas
Type: Aquariums
Attraction Details
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Cool aquarium but not much else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The aquarium is the must see feature of the Silverton and we travelled to see it and the Mermaid show. However it turns out the show is only on Thursday through Sunday, so we didn't get to see that. The aquarium tank is good fun to look in, but asides from that (which won't take up much time) there isn't anything else to see really.

If you've got a car it's worth seeing, as it is easy to get to. If not, I wouldn't bother making the effort.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Skien, Norway
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“My son loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Las Vegas is not just for adults. Kids can enjoy Las Vegas too. My son was actually mesmerized by the mermaid. Of course, he knew she was a fake mermaid but nevertheless, he was really amazed and kinda speechless. We went to Silverton before our flight to have a chance to see the mermaid. The waiting area was very comfortable, wifi internet access everywhere...so waiting was not actually boring. They have a very nice inexpensive buffet. We ate lunch there and we were very satisfied at the food selection.To be honest, they have better desserts than Bellagio buffet!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great for the kids.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The grandkids ages 5 and 7 loved watching the mermaids and brightly colored fish. The Silverton is connected to Bass Pro Shop so we went there and looked at the great displays of bears, giraffe, bob cat, and fish. They also have a fun target shooting exhibit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My granddaughter is 2 she loves this place, we have a hard time dragging her away. They have mermaids (women dressed in costume) that interact with the kids, Durning Christmas they have a scuba diving Santa. Tank is 17,000 gallons, full of different fish and sting rays.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The aquarium here was very cool. There was a good variety of fish, and you can get some really nice pictures. Close to it is a "canyon" that is also nice. It's connected to the sporting goods store. The casino just is so so.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverton Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Silverton Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverton Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Silverton Aquarium to your Saves list