We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Exhibit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodies The Exhibition

Bodies The Exhibition
3900 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Luxor, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (The Strip)
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$36*
and up
Bodies The Exhibition at the Luxor Hotel and...
Ranked #28 of 267 Attractions in Las Vegas
Type: Educational Sites, Specialty Museums, Museums
Attraction details
Moscow, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Exhibit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

In depth look at the how the body, it's systems and organs function. Wow! Very interesting and informative.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    237
    73
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Witham, Essex
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Challenging”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Wasn't sure about this, but what a thought provoking hour it turned out to be.
You need to be open minded and prepared to face into dealing with seeing how certain diseases look like in death, especially when it may be the way you lost someone.
Also, the baby room is challenging, but you do have the option too miss it out...
A very grown up and serious matter dealt with very well ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, AK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very tastefully done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

As biologists, we enjoyed this exhibit very much. But I think even if we weren't biologists we would have enjoyed this show. I would recommend this to my friends and family (and already have!).

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not the normal Las Vegas bodies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Interesting exhibit, many displays, informative, educational, well organized. Could've been a bit more upbeat without being disrespectful.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Eye opening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I work in the medical field and have dissected a cadaver before so none of this was new to me, however the level of detail on these dissections is amazing. Definitely worth a walk through if you've never seen the human body this way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bodies The Exhibition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodies The Exhibition, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.