We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vegas Indoor Skydiving

Vegas Indoor Skydiving
200 Convention Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
702 731 4768
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$75*
and up
Ranked #68 of 611 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Vegas Indoor Skydiving, formerly known as Flyaway, operates America’s first indoor skydiving facility built in 1982. At Vegas Indoor Skydiving guests will earn their wings and experience bodyflight during a simulated skydive experience in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. The experience is similar to skydiving with the addition of a mesh trampoline floor and foam padded walls. Guests are able to simulate the freefall aspect of skydiving without the use of an airplane or parachute. Our mission is to provide a safe and memorable indoor skydiving experience to the general public, understanding that everyone will learn and grow at different rates, adapting to the ability of the flyer, and to encourage their development by sharing our love and knowledge of flight. We use a vertical wind tunnel to introduce guests to the sport of indoor skydiving. The tunnel produces enough wind to support the weight of an average adult. At Vegas Indoor Skydiving, each flyer will attend a brief training class, suit up in all the necessary flight gear, then jump in the tunnel and fly. The entire experience will take about an hour. The wind tunnel itself is about 22 feet high from the trampoline floor to the top net. The whole tunnel is 12 feet across. The fan is a DC3 propeller that is powered by a 1200 hp electric motor.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The people who run this attraction take good care of their customers. They explain the experience to ease any nervousness, and they promptly took care of us, from check-in through the entire experience. Flying in the wind tunnel gave us a new appreciation for skydiving. We had a TravelZoo deal to do this that made it very affordable, including the video and still photos. A good value that way.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegasIndoorSkydiving, Public Relations Manager at Vegas Indoor Skydiving, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for coming in. I am glad you had a great time. Our staff appreciates the nice compliment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    88
    17
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“LVIS Rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

LVIS is AWESOME. Our whole family went. We went because of a great groupon deal but would go again at full price. My kids were a little nervous at first but once they got airborn they loved it and when we were done immediately wanted to go again. Well worth the price of admission. The fun of skydiving without the risk of smashing into the ground :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegasIndoorSkydiving, Public Relations Manager at Vegas Indoor Skydiving, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for coming in to fly with your family. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our Groupon deal. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wow wow and wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I wanted some excitement whilst on our recent trip to las Vegas and decided to take this on. The experience was amazing and great fun. All the staff were very friendly and made us feel at ease. Our instructor was LEVI who made the whole experience great fun, whilst making us feel 100% safe at all times. We would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to try something different..... Remember to smile for the camera.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegasIndoorSkydiving, Public Relations Manager at Vegas Indoor Skydiving, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for the compliments for our facility and Levi! We appreciate you coming in to fly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great time indoor flying!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Easy to get to - right off the strip. Very friendly staff. Military discount (with ID) available - thanks! Instructions are straight forward. Nothing to be afraid about. For basic package get 3 chances to fly (each for a few minutes or so) - doesn't sound like that much flying time but it's a good amount as it's easy to get tired keeping your neck tilted back and back arched. Flying is a blast! They give you all of the gear you'll need (one-piece flight suit, ear plugs, goggles, and shoes -- if you don't have the right kind). They have free lockers to put your stuff (no items in your pockets when flying). Before you go, check the web site (http://www.vegasindoorskydiving.com/who-can-fly.php) or call to make sure you meet the weight limit to fly so you don't end up wasting your time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegasIndoorSkydiving, Public Relations Manager at Vegas Indoor Skydiving, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, Alabama
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Wished that I had done this before the real thing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

On a recent trip to LV, my wife and I decided to try this. I've skydived before; she hasn't. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable; professional throughout. The ground school and safety briefing were very thorough. Once inside the chamber, you get to "jump" three times - once for acclimation and the rest for actual air time. Throughout the time inside the chamber, the instructor was very helpful and always safety-oriented. Surprisingly, my wife flew very well. By the end of this session, I walked away wishing that I had done more indoor jumps before the real thing! The practice is so, so valuable and one gets to work on their form and control. Definitely something to try in LV during the day!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegasIndoorSkydiving, Public Relations Manager at Vegas Indoor Skydiving, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for coming in to fly with us! We are happy to hear that you and your wife had a great time. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegas Indoor Skydiving also viewed

 

Been to Vegas Indoor Skydiving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vegas Indoor Skydiving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.