We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robert Davi and Don Rickles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orleans Hotel Showroom

Orleans Hotel Showroom
4500 W. Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Paradise)
702-365-7111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 267 Attractions in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Frisco, TX
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Robert Davi and Don Rickles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My 15 previous trips never coincided with seeing Don Rickles, but this year's trip did. Robert Davi opened for him,and was an amazing crooner. Don was everything I had hoped for. It was my first time in the Showroom. I sat upfront and to left side of the stage. It didn't appear that there was a bad seat in the house. If the right performer is here, I'd most certainly return to the venue.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Venue - Drink prices were slightly high”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We just saw Jim Brewer (sp?) here last weekend and it was great. It was very easy to find and get into. The drink line took a while and the prices were high but the staff was nice. The sound and lighting were good and the seats were clean. Not much more to it except to say that I would return here.

***side note to all Vegas travelers - the cabs rip you off, be careful. They take longer routes than neeed, they say there are $3 fees to use a credit card, and they try and turn off the meter before you see it and then make up a final price. Tell those dirtbags to get lost. They tried to pull shenanigans on two different occasions during this trip. Vegas cab drivers are complete con-artists.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Top Contributor
945 reviews 945 reviews
202 attraction reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
402 helpful votes 402 helpful votes
“Upstairs rib restuarant an absolute for even the most discerning!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Absolutely impeccable service from our little gal from Macedonia or the former Yugoslavia. She brough us the most succulent melt in your mouth like butter servings.
What an experience. It just gets better mandating a quick return.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Started stuffy but ended in a great party.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We saw Air Supply at this venue. We had seen them perform in a much larger venue in Wendover. There is a bar to purchase drinks and water on way in. The rules were same. No cell phone photos, assigned seating, etc. people stayed in their seats in beginning, no standing but after a few songs the group made audience feel comfortable enough to get up on their feet and move closer to stage or dance in aisles and it didnt make it difficult for those who stayed in their seats to enjoy show. No bad viewing where our seats were located. Was a party for 800 guests and a lot of fun by end. Musicians even took time to celebrate an anniversary, a 90th bday, and a wedding proposal.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Movies for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We watch every day a movie total of 2 it's nice to see a movie in the Hotel and still not to go out far, we travel from the gold coast to the Orleans 5 minutes drive and was a great expirience for the kids and us.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Orleans Hotel Showroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orleans Hotel Showroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.