We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of Las Vegas, nice thrill rides” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stratosphere Tower

Stratosphere Tower
2000 Las Vegas Blvd S, Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower, Las Vegas, NV 89104
702-380-7777
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Stratosphere Tower like an insider
Special Offer
$40*
and up
Las Vegas Double-Decker Bus of the Stars
Ranked #14 of 686 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sitting atop the Stratosphere Tower Hotel and Casino, this is the tallest free-standing observation tower in the U.S. and is encircled by two exciting roller coasters.
Sao Jose dos Campos
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great view of Las Vegas, nice thrill rides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

It is worh going there to see the 360 view of Las Vegas and the surrounding mountains, and, of course, the thrills! Worth the visit. There wasn't any queue to go up to the tower or to the rides when I went there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,740
    1,066
    327
    91
    54
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great view and thriller rides!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Towering over 800 feet tall and looking over the strip the view alone is amazing. But you can also freefall skydive from the top, take the ride that feels like you are driving over the ledge or the drop from the top. Sure to put your stomach in your throat!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, NV
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best View in Vegas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you love a good thrill ride, you have to buy the ride package! What a hoot! Even for this old lady! Watching people jump from the building was crazy! A fun night for sure! You have to do it at least once!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Rides and Jumps!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

So cheap to ride multipul times, eat up there, and Sky jump. Second time within 24hrs is half price...Rides were amazing and the view at night just breathtaking, we went up twice...can't wait to take our kids there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“great views, quite quiet and well worth doing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

the only issue with the tower is its location, seems a pretty seedy area, we took the public bus and it seemed every other person on the bus was going to or returning from court as it is in the same area. We felt threatened but we were fine, it was possibly in our minds.

Once inside, the service was good, it was quiet and we were up in the viewing area 5 mins after buying tickets. the views are stunning and this is a must see attraction in Las Vegas , it's just a pity that it is in a not very nice area

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stratosphere Tower also viewed

 

Been to Stratosphere Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratosphere Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.