We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, wonderful, best kept secret in Las Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FeatherDanse Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
FeatherDanse Bed and Breakfast
6384 Tanager Way, Las Vegas, NV 89103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Las Vegas B&B and Inns
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, wonderful, best kept secret in Las Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

My husband and I had a most wonderful and comfortable experience at the Featherdanse B and B. We have stayed at B and Bs around the US and this spot is among the very best. Lovely, clean accommodations, delicious and varied breakfasts, personable and helpful hosts and an easy drive to the Strip. This place will absolutely be a highlight of your travels and a place you would want to return to.....we already plan on it!!!

Room Tip: Choose private bath or shared bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
19
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We arrivedat Featherdanse B&B without a hitch after a very long journey from Santa Barbara it was easy to find following the directions from tripadvisor and we were warmly greated by Kay-marie and Nash. Nash helped us get our bags inside and then we were treated to a drink and some savoury and sweetsnacks. Our room was comfortable and the bed so comfortable I had no trouble going straight to sleep. Breakfast the next morning was a feast to behold the variety of things to tempt your taste buds was vast. We were spoiled both for choice and with the service our friends offered. The GPS we hired with the car didnt work so they lent us theirs its still recalculating where I am I missed so many turns (lol) This made us confident to wander round town and armed with coupons to save money, we had a ball. We will definately stay here again and to travelers who want the taste of Vagas without the hassel book Featherdanse.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We had no idea what to expect when we decided to stay at a B&B in Vegas instead of a major hotel so we were thrilled with our experience staying at FeatherDance with Kay-Marie and Nash. Not only was their home clean, comfortable and inviting but the hosts made the experience memorable and unique. Each morning we were treated to a delicious and nutritious breakfast outside and poolside while Nash and Kay-Marie helped plan our day giving us the benefit of their local knowledge which meant we were able to visit locals we never would have known about and that made our holiday! We enjoyed several meals at the house prepared by Kay Marie while Nash even gave us swimming lessons in the outdoor pool! We would return for another stay with them in a minute.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

My sister and I recently stayed at Feather-Danse, thinking that a B&B would be a nice alternative! Did not have an opportunity to meet Kay-Marie or Nash both were out-of-town! Upon arriving and spending some time socializing, we were told that both Mike & Ed were the only people there besides myself & my sister. The accomodations were fine and we knew ahead of time that we would be sharing a bathroom. We were not expecting to have two men living there taking care of our needs though! Afternoon snack of cheese & crackers with some carrots & misc. other items and then Breakfast the following morning of bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt, coffee & juice was something to get you going for the day! Did not consider it to be a B&B though, more like a room to rent nightly. Still felt Awkward about 2 men living there and not knowing about that ahead of time!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VegasMsg, Owner at FeatherDanse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 7, 2010
We appreciate and welcome any and all feedback but Nash & I were surprised by this response. We are not really sure what these sisters expected.

FeatherDanse is a Donation only "Home Stay" Bed & Breakfast where friends stay with friends. This MEANS that our FRIENDS stay with us. Some of our friends are men, some are women, and some are couples but ALL are FRIENDS. Keep in mind that Home Stays, Hospices or any B&B type stay involves many types of people from all over the world. Both men and women are found in the hospitality industry as well - so, we found this feedback particularly odd and perhaps it is more fitting towards an 18th century convent which we are NOT.

Please also keep in mind that if you are not able to share space with others, ANY B&B, Hospice or Home Stay is not for you. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Hubby and I stayed here 2 nights in May and it was one of the hightlights of our whole trip to the USA. Kay and Nash were the most welcoming, wonderful hosts you could wish for.. .the difference between this experience and the B&B we stayed in, in Horley, UK , could not have been more pronounced. The minute we stepped through the door, travel weary and hot, we were greeted with cold drinks and snacks and a lovely air-conditioned house to relax in. We had use of the kitchen, fridge etc to store our drinks and snacks in which was great. Our room was massive, with a very comfortable bed and a door leading directly onto the pool - bliss !! Our breakfasts were leisurely by the pool with much good conversation and wonderful fruit, eggs & and pastries. What more can I say !? Join the 'friends network' on the website and make sure you stay here and not in one of the noisy, faceless casinos ! Public transport nearby was great to take you right down to the Strip. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Thanks Kay & Nash and I'm sure we'll be seeing you again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

Our family stayed at FeatherDanse last month when we attended a FrontSight defensive handgun class in Pahrump. It worked out great for us. The drive back and forth from class, over the mountains and past the red rock canyon, was beautiful. We were up early and out by 6am, in order to get to class on time. Our hosts, Kay and Nash, either left breakfast out for us, or got up early to make sure we had breakfast and got our lunch packed. We had full access to the kitchen, which was very nice since we prepared a “to go” lunch daily. We were very comfortable at featherDanse. It is clean with comfortable beds and a cozy atmosphere. Kay and Nash are hospitable and knowledgeable of the area. At first, I thought it odd that you “stayed as a friend.” I researched this issue and found that local Vegas laws are made to support the casino hotels and put individual owners out of business. However, there is no law that says friends cannot stay with friends. We will visit “our friends” at FeatherDanse again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

We stayed at FeatherDanse for four nights. It was a welcome escape from the craziness of the Strip. The room was comfortable, the breakfasts delicious, and the hosts charming and considerate. We had some wonderful conversations around the breakfast table. The lovely pool area out back was a pleasant place to read and soak up some sun. My husband and I weren't particularly interested in the casino scene, and Kay and Nash were knowledgable about the "other Vegas." They gave us good (non-casino) restaurant recommendations, information about the huge, pan-Asian "Chinatown" that's walking distance from the house, and tips about nearby state parks. I recommend FeatherDanse without reservation.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to FeatherDanse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FeatherDanse Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6384 Tanager Way, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where Friends stay with Friends. FeatherDanse B&B Home Stay is Only 4 City Lights from the heart of the Strip, less than 5 minutes to Palms, Rio, Bellagio, Caesars, Palace, Flamingo and Bally's and 10 minutes from Airport.Beautiful, clean, comfortable with pampering hospitality! Convenient and affordable vacation stay in Las Vegas. Private Pool, Gourmet Kitchen, BBQ, Free Local Phone, HDTV Home theater, DVD, Satellite and High-speed Wireless Internet/computer complimentary with room rental. Maps, directions, entertainment guides, bus schedules are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Featherdanse Hotel Las Vegas
Featherdanse b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FeatherDanse Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added FeatherDanse Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list