We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Outside!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area

Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area
3205 Nevada 159, Las Vegas, NV 89161
702-515-5350
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area like an insider
Special Offer
$74*
and up
Red Rock Canyon Tour
Ranked #1 of 685 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Hiking, Mountain biking, Rock climbing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Visitors can admire colorful rock formations on several hiking trails or on a 13-mile scenic drive.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Get Outside!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Traveling to Las Vegas? Had enough of the Gambling and the Strip? Get outside and do some hiking! Red Rock Canyon is only 30 minutes away and extremely beautiful so bring your camera. Do not reccomend going in June-August due to the heat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,049
    1,712
    279
    40
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
alaska
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“only 40 minutes away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a must see, the canyons are beautiful. My wife and I love to hike and there is plenty of hiking available. We would visit again. We hiked to the other side of the canyons and had a cool view of vegas from the top.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice views.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I would go there again. Wonderful views and hikes. A 13 mile drive of scenic views. I like the red rocks there were so wonderful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Was I missing something?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Rude attendant at the gate, no real 'sights' to see. If you are a hiker, I guess this would be somewhat worthwhile. Save your time and money and go to the Valley of Fire instead.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
98 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Worthwhile Short Excursion from Las Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Less than ten (10) miles from The Strip is a striking natural area that is worth an hour or two. Take the 13-mile scenic drive to explore some of the dramatic and colorful scenery. Stop at the various overlooks or perhaps walk several of the trails to cleanse yourself after an immersion in the plastic and neon world of "Sin City."

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area also viewed

 

Been to Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.